Help on LTVP Application

maexhappy

yes, i agrree. there is system that we dont understand.
i got my PM LTVP rejected twice. i thgt zhi pai siao liao...
but after marriage, apply LTVP, within one 4weeks, get green card.
both of us pleasantly surprised. coz we heard is 6months process.
but your 3 years validitly is good. we onnly got 1 year.

from LTVP, how long after did you have your son? and then PR?

wow then you are really lucky then.
i just got my PM LTVP rejected :( May i know is there any requirement ?

haikallp

My LTVP was approved (in-principle) and I made my payment today, 12 May. Now need to make appointment with ICA for formalities. How long is the approval letter valid for?Cause this month no appointment slot liao
Some more still need some time for the medical checkup.

And during the appointment, if all okay, Get the card on the spot?

psychosoccer

My LTVP was approved (in-principle) and I made my payment today, 12 May. Now need to make appointment with ICA for formalities. How long is the approval letter valid for?Cause this month no appointment slot liao

My spouse’s ltvp+ was approved on 20 Jun, we arranged for appt on 22 jul for the formalities. So i guess 1 month’s time is still fine. Did your spouse submit request for your short term pass extension so that you can continue to stay in SG for the medical check up and till you receive your ltvp?

And yes, if documents are in order and sighted by the ICA officer, you should be able to collect the ltvp card on the spot as it was for my wife.

kyteo79

this month no slot then get next month lor ...

on the spot get card.

chiaxin93

My LTVP approved in 10day
I just go down to ICA to get a walk in appointment in the early morning .
Get the card in one day :)

Chaiky94

Hi guys I am Singaporean, me and my spouse to be are intending to get marry in Singapore. We are currently waiting for our pre ASSESSMENT afterwards ROM and Long term visa. I will like to ask if my spouse had to be Singapore throughout our duration of our LTVP process. And what are the factors considered in determine a successful application? I am currently working in the civil sector and she is working in China and we intend to settle down in Singapore when we gotten LTVP. Thx!

yewtee6286

Hi guys I am Singaporean, me and my spouse to be are intending to get marry in Singapore. We are currently waiting for our pre ASSESSMENT afterwards ROM and Long term visa. I will like to ask if my spouse had to be Singapore throughout our duration of our LTVP process. And what are the factors considered in determine a successful application? I am currently working in the civil sector and she is working in China and we intend to settle down in Singapore when we gotten LTVP. Thx!
I get our pre-assessment approval in Feb'19 and we just get married on 6/6 and apply the LTVP on 9/6. While waiting for the LTVP result, she was back to her country for work on 17/6. So I am not sure whether is our application still valid since she is not staying in SG currently......but I do ask her to keep her last visit white card just in case ICA ask for the travel card number as we use that card number during the LTVP form fill up.

Chaiky94

I get our pre-assessment approval in Feb'19 and we just get married on 6/6 and apply the LTVP on 9/6. While waiting for the LTVP result, she was back to her country for work on 17/6. So I am not sure whether is our application still valid since she is not staying in SG currently......but I do ask her to keep her last visit white card just in case ICA ask for the travel card number as we use that card number during the LTVP form fill up.

How long does it take for them to reply your pre assessment?

yewtee6286

Pre assessment is normally quite fast. ~2-4 weeks.

If I m not wrong, I think they stated the process time is up to 4weeks. However , mine is taking abit longer which is 4 week plus 2-3 days if I m not wrong .

yewtee6286

Just to update my wife case. I apply the LTVP for her on 9/6 and today received emAil from ICA saying the application is approved. Really very happy.
By the way , would like to chk with you guys, means my wife need to do the medical chk up here right ? Any clinic got do this medical chk up? Or any recommendations? And may I know roughly how much for this check up? Thanks

kamiru

Just go to any sata clinic. Around 50 plus.

Just to update my wife case. I apply the LTVP for her on 9/6 and today received emAil from ICA saying the application is approved. Really very happy.
By the way , would like to chk with you guys, means my wife need to do the medical chk up here right ? Any clinic got do this medical chk up? Or any recommendations? And may I know roughly how much for this check up? Thanks

yewtee6286

Hi all, can I check , if we select the appointment date on Saturday, will my wife get her LTVP card on the same day ? Or need to come back on another day? Or select on weekday appointment better? Or even select on weekday but still need to come back to collect on other day?

kamiru

Normally will get on the same day unless the documentation have some issues (lack of this or that)

Hi all, can I check , if we select the appointment date on Saturday, will my wife get her LTVP card on the same day ? Or need to come back on another day? Or select on weekday appointment better? Or even select on weekday but still need to come back to collect on other day?

yewtee6286

Just to update, my wife had get her LTVP card on the day she do the formality on last Saturday. Appointment at 8.15am and process completed and card collected around 9am,quite fast. But the card is only valid for 1 year....hope next renew will get 3-5 years bah. By the way, she is granted with PLOC too means she can work in SG with her valid LTVP.

kamiru

Congrats!
Yes with LTVP, employers can just apply LOC for her. Good thing is that this doesn’t incur headcount and cost for the application. But no cpf though.

Just to update, my wife had get her LTVP card on the day she do the formality on last Saturday. Appointment at 8.15am and process completed and card collected around 9am,quite fast. But the card is only valid for 1 year....hope next renew will get 3-5 years bah. By the way, she is granted with PLOC too means she can work in SG with her valid LTVP.

kamiru

My wife was granted 2 years LTVP (I Guess in accord that she worked in Singapore for a few years)on the first application and the subsequent one ICA gave 3 years with LTVP plus.

yewtee6286

Congrats!
Yes with LTVP, employers can just apply LOC for her. Good thing is that this doesn’t incur headcount and cost for the application. But no cpf though.
Thanks Bro. With PLOC, employer still need to apply LOC for my wife if she is employed? I tot no need... anyway... no idea on that...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.