Help - What is Calibration Retry Count?

i1magic

How about now? LOL!!

Sian ... kana again.

35883zt.jpg

For Interface CRC Error Count, normally it's either SATA cable not plugged tightly or the SATA cable faulty. Try changing SATA cable see if it improves. As long as the count doesn't increase, it should still be ok to use the HDD.

For Calibration Retry Count, as I mentioned earlier in the thread, it's a very serious warning. If your HDD still has warranty, warnings in "Calibration Retry Count" are entitled to RMAs and u are advised to do so. :o

But the "Interface CRC Error Count" only surfaced recently.

Samsung harddisk, no more warranty liao. So for the harddisk with "Calibration Retry Count" error, might be gone any time liao right?

Kiwi8

But the "Interface CRC Error Count" only surfaced recently.

Samsung harddisk, no more warranty liao. So for the harddisk with "Calibration Retry Count" error, might be gone any time liao right?

Yes then try another SATA cable lor.

As for the out-of-warranty Samsung HDD, try not to put important stuff on it, or if u do, make sure to do regular backups.

batniss

I was reading the thread and i was like this is so fishy just bought a samung 1tb. Then i realized.. The date.

terryhoho

Usually smart status pop up anything in yellow means the hard drive ready to Up lorry.
They dont even need full test to tell you something. Wonder what will you get if you do full scan on your drive?

bunnypangsai

Usually smart status pop up anything in yellow means the hard drive ready to Up lorry.
They dont even need full test to tell you something. Wonder what will you get if you do full scan on your drive?

won't it take super long>??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.