Help with Sony MP3 models

pker88

Yalor sony too late to play catchup with ipod era
Even I saw japanese use ipods omg rofl
But I do agreed ipod got the best user experience esp its scrolling touch sensitive buttons
One of the most innovatives
But bad is if u put in shirt pocket or in bag without a case it will accidently touch it unless u lock or pressh hold it lor
If u daily kept on press it it will prone to wear n tear on button lor
This is why for a dap I prefer oldach non touchscreen as it where u usually use often so u need longlife batt too

I hope. Sony contiune innovate n make more new dap too
Like it x and a series is quite unique
One top of line and one top of line with ultra slim like ipod nano
And it sq still beats most dap out on mkt too

black_star

hey! how did u all use ur own pixs as wallpaper? i tried but it doesnt work.. its in jpeg format leh

or issit the size is salah?

wilson9343

ya...looking forward to next generation A series and hopefully a X replacement end of the year then! :s13:

wilson9343

hey blackstar...not very sure but maybe can try...open the pic using paint and save it...but dun forget to backup the original file ah...

try the new saved file see can work or not...

pker88

Ok the wallpapar after afew try I understands how sony works
Do u still have the original wallpaper? Use the original
Resolution and u can use your own wallpaper bro
Example 200x400 resolution
Try to fit into this resolution then u will be fine

fortyseven

i dig sony mp3 players. Currently using X1060, sounds quality is superb with nc but the interface really CMI (cannot queue songs and create playlist using the player ) and Sony doesnt give a hoot to update the firmware

:s27:

pker88

Hahah if u want a Sony sq
u must accept it faults
can't be As super user friendly like a ipoo
I over come it
as it organized my fav songs in folders
good old way
so I no need playlist or whatever
u just need a pc todo all the job
Sony ya they care crap on fw updates lor

thy e good on hardwares lor but software not as good lor

Takechan

I like sony. I own the flagship X1060.

But their firmware support... :s27: haiyo!

Though I still like it alot, I felt tempted to change to Cowon or some other.

wilson9343

haha...me also listen to good old way...listen by album loh..

do have to agree sony's support software not tat great but at least the player UI is good in general...

cowon seems interesting...J3 now like quite well recieved leh..

pker88

Interesting utube blind way to listurn to see which is the best sq from dap

Sony got the best vote hahaa
I'm enjoying my a series hehe

wilson9343

haha...looking at how enjoyable the 1st tester is...wonder which player she's listening to...

pker88

But usually is ppls blinidy just go for ipoo lor hhaha
unless they open to others dap they will open haha their eyes shines haaha
ooo and say how come I didnnt know there is better sq than just ipoo ahaha
marketing and it's user experience draws ppls into it
just like game world of Warcraft
it got it mass of customers vs others more niche games

I wish Sony don't just dies off with ipoo domination of the dap mkt too
so we got a alternative
as Sony dap with fm tuner is the best in mkt now
even iriver or cowon or whatever can't beats Sony fm tuner

pker88

ya lor hope they come out with Sony-Pad or something with equal SQ.
Ultimate product liao

Anyway anyone getting this?

http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/tech-news/view/120504

First 200 got free thing leh some valentine day stuff

oh ahha not really A series or X series already pwn this models ahaa

i would pefer the new S seires more bling if its for the ladies

only in land of rising SUN haah

PIA0001003408.jpg

pker88

this is old news lor but for ppls who duno

--------------------------

Sony Walkmans outsell the iPod in Japan for a month

http://www.geek.com/articles/gadgets/sony-walkmans-outsell-the-ipod-in-japan-for-a-month-2010093/

Sony-mp3-players-thumb-550xauto-46058.jpg

In America — and frankly, most of the rest of the world — Apple’s venerable iPod line is pretty much synonymous with PMP… but apparently, Sony’s ancient Walkman series still has the muscle to beat the iPod at its own game.

According to research firm BCN, who have been keeping track of monthly MP3 player sales in Japan since 2001, Sony has never been able to outperform the iPod. Sony miraculously managed to outsell the iPod for one week last September, only to quickly tumble behind and undersell Apple for the month.

So cue the John Conti music, because that’s all changed. Sony’s sexy new Walkman S series, first released in May, have been an utter triumph to Sony. Aping Apple’s own iPod nano design, the Walkman S series managed to win the month for August.

Pretty astonishing. Sony’s got to feel like running up some city hall steps right now. Of course, with the new iPod line having been announced just this week, expect to see the Walkman S series to tumble back down the sales charts in Japan. But still, Sony should be proud: every come-behind victory, after all, starts with a punch no one saw coming

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.