Hendon Camp VA

reddevil0728

the only pes i know was from the medical check up one which i got awarded "D". maybe.

guess i should just go for the VA test with an open mind. if really get in then must chiong already.

prior to this, i was expecting myself to be a clerk or storeman lol
why clerk or storeman? u expecting to be non combat fit?

Furyhot

anyway to check this online? like is there an online version in the NS portal.. etc

Furyhot

is this the first batch of VA Letters they've sent out with more to come, or these are the only ones they're sending?

reddevil0728

is this the first batch of VA Letters they've sent out with more to come, or these are the only ones they're sending?
How u expect anyone here to know leh?

Doubt any one of us here sends out the letters leh.

call and ask la

GreatKen

I also received it.

From what I heard, there is a high chance of getting in.

Commando is the highest form of pride for NSF, but it is damn tough. Still can be officer, but extremely hard.

Still considering whether to go for it or perform poorly for the vocation assessment leh...

orlengtao

no. i'm saying i'm from poly because i thought jc and poly got different in-take.

doubt i will get selected as i have myopia and kinda weak :s13:

thanks anyway.
actually to not get selected for commando even u tio va is very easy. don't go for the va. I have confirmation from a few of my friend

reddevil0728

I also received it.

From what I heard, there is a high chance of getting in.

Commando is the highest form of pride for NSF, but it is damn tough. Still can be officer, but extremely hard.

Still considering whether to go for it or perform poorly for the vocation assessment leh...
highest form of pride or not is subjective.

hoven00

Got my hendon camp VA letter 2 days ago. Mine's at 22 Jan. To be honest I don't really know why they chose me (heard it's randomly chosen but also heard otherwise).
I'm was allocated to PES B1, suffers from sweaty palm, fails napfa, so the chances of me passing the assessment is very unlikely. But then again, I think commando is a prestigious title and I don't really mind it at all (if i even make it).
I heard that altitude is the deciding factor and even if you you can't do any pull-ups they would always say "we can always train you".
Don't really know how things would go, but I will be certainly trying my best.

reddevil0728

Got my hendon camp VA letter 2 days ago. Mine's at 22 Jan. To be honest I don't really know why they chose me (heard it's randomly chosen but also heard otherwise).
I'm was allocated to PES B1, suffers from sweaty palm, fails napfa, so the chances of me passing the assessment is very unlikely. But then again, I think commando is a prestigious title and I don't really mind it at all (if i even make it).
I heard that altitude is the deciding factor and even if you you can't do any pull-ups they would always say "we can always train you".
Don't really know how things would go, but I will be certainly trying my best.
there r some ppl who go NDU, dun even noe how to swim come out swim like a fish

And commando is not a title it's a vocation

hakkinen

3 yrs ago i oso keng VA but still gt in.. ORD lo, welcome come to helldon camp hahaha..tank duty tank until u siao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.