SpeedingBullet
can someone agar agar describe what commando training is like?
worse than Tekong for sure.
can someone agar agar describe what commando training is like?
3 yrs ago i oso keng VA but still gt in.. ORD lo, welcome come to helldon camp hahaha..tank duty tank until u siao
it says compulsory to goactually to not get selected for commando even u tio va is very easy. don't go for the va. I have confirmation from a few of my friend
Got my hendon camp VA letter 2 days ago. Mine's at 22 Jan. To be honest I don't really know why they chose me (heard it's randomly chosen but also heard otherwise).
I'm was allocated to PES B1, suffers from sweaty palm, fails napfa, so the chances of me passing the assessment is very unlikely. But then again, I think commando is a prestigious title and I don't really mind it at all (if i even make it).
I heard that altitude is the deciding factor and even if you you can't do any pull-ups they would always say "we can always train you".
Don't really know how things would go, but I will be certainly trying my best.
is the time stated 7.45am on the paper?If i not wrong the va now are still conducted by nsf. I used to give those ppl full marks in all stations for their VA cuz they give chaokeng attitude..
you same date as me.is the time stated 7.45am on the paper?
Whether its an honour or not or whether a different man or not is an opinion. And where did u get the 1 in 10000 figures?Wow, got selected to go for Commando VA, nice? hahah, I'm a commando myself and ORD about 1.5 years ago. Just last year tio one ICT, this year ICT coming again. First, commandos very UP one. How they select people for VA? IQ test. Probably your IQ test results is higher than average and mainly theres no medical history in your family bloodlines. VA is just like a 'mini-ippt test, without 2.4km", for forgetting after the test, there's a 1-to-1 interview with the Commando, those big **** regulars from Special Forces. Some may be your OC,CSM if u get selected. How to know if you are selected? You will know in about 2-3 months time. First intake is a July, for poly batches aka Bravo batch. Second intake is at around December, for JC students aka Alpha batch.
Don't wanna be a commando? Don't go for VA then. Simple. Just sit at home wait for another letter from BMTC, Tekong. Let me tell u guys, its an honor to be selected and to be a commando. 1 in 10000 got selected, thats how "lucky" you are. The Red Beret is really something you'll be looking forward to, Commandos LOVE outfields, be prepared for alot alot alot of outfields, weekends burned. High expectations in physical fitness and of course, AIRBORNE, the silver wing.
Conclusion: You will come out and ORD as a different MAN. Trust me, those who wan make it will ORD as a pure Commando. Those got selected, during BMT can't meet requirements, will be kicked out and byebye to tekong. The fit ones will survive, mental stress is really important. Cheers! Those entering, I'll see you guys in my JULY reservist!
Whether its an honour or not or whether a different man or not is an opinion. And where did u get the 1 in 10000 figures?
Yup 7.45am. Still havent find out how to go there, i live in amk somemore. Quite worried about the fitness test, my pullup 0, sbj also cmi. Got sweaty palm somemore, if you see someone wearing a glove thats probably me. But i dont mind getting in though, but i think unlikely. Quite surprised that i evev got the letter.
Don't wanna be a commando? Don't go for VA then. Simple. Just sit at home wait for another letter from BMTC, Tekong. Let me tell u guys, its an honor to be selected and to be a commando. 1 in 10000 got selected, thats how "lucky" you are. The Red Beret is really something you'll be looking forward to, Commandos LOVE outfields, be prepared for alot alot alot of outfields, weekends burned. High expectations in physical fitness and of course, AIRBORNE, the silver wing.
eh in one year, there's like 50~60k babies. Probably half of it are male. So about 30k ppl eligible for enlistment per year.I agreed, i was speaking more in a personal tone, but honor differs to different person. 1 in 10000 figures, it not a proof, but rather an estimation I heard from my Commanders back then, it may be exact, nor even close, but I'm just stating what I heard as a fellow NSF and NSman here. Don't take it so sensitive and personal here, no offense but I'm just stating that's all.
but i thought the VA is compulsory? if don't go won't kena fine?
Can consider taking cab cause the camp is like quite far from amk if i'm not wrong.![]()
) eh in one year, there's like 50~60k babies. Probably half of it are male. So about 30k ppl eligible for enlistment per year.
If its 1 in 10k, then there are only 3 commandos????
but i thought the VA is compulsory? if don't go won't kena fine?