High fuel consumption

bendi85

For Shell, u need the Shell Escape Card to get 10% discount, then depend on which UOB card u use, u get additional rebate ranging from 3-7%. So effectively is 12+% to 16+% discount.

For SPC, u need SPC&U Card to get 15% discount, then use POSB Everyday card to get another 3% rebate. Effectively 16+% discount.

For Caltex, HSBC, OCBC and SAFRA card give u 14% discount straight away.

Esso is the one I have yet to try. What credit card can I use?

Esso can try DBS esso credit card lor

ZhuTou!

Haha ya lor damn suay every time got FC issue.
I got Klear Karbon to clear liao lea..gear oil also change before.
I suspect the previous owner got do some mod and tuning.

Try cleaning ur TB?
Or try changing gear at 3-3.5k rpm instead of low rpm
Diff car works differently

ZhuTou!

No, changing gear oil only affects the lube in your transmission box - have you seen how dirty it gets after a few years? Small bits of metal from the gear meshes get chipped off and run with the oil - that's why you need to change it. But it won't affect fuel consumption.

Oic :o

Dragon

Administrator
My 2nd hand 08 lancer has abnormal high FC. Full tank 400km.
Everything else is stock and rev dont pass 3k rpm. Last major servicing 3 months ago. What can be done to solve this issue? Mine is a manual ride.

Engine overhaul?
Refresh ecu?

High FC again? :s13:

kebinu

10km/L for lancer not bad right?

If change car 1 more time also poor FC, then it's your driving liao. stop go traffic, etc.

bendi85

10km/L for lancer not bad right?

If change car 1 more time also poor FC, then it's your driving liao. stop go traffic, etc.

Cannot be lea..everytime hear pple get at least 500km for their car. Why I can't get at least 500km?? Haha..

ZhuTou!

Where you clear yr carbon ah?

highway lor... safer...
usually will start at the beginning when i enter highway coz i will hit 100 very fast if i drag my gear

drive like siao lang :evil:

Expert

piangs.. ur idling at wat rpm? do u idle often? so everytime u pump 40L without fail and get 400km only?

do u drop gear make sure u are in optimum zone or do u just 5th gear at 50km/h and make it climb?

wat engine oil are u using? check ur tyres pressure, it does affect fc. Try to rev till 2k+ 3k for 1st gear moving off before changing, some cars do get lower fc this way.

my fc also quite bad.. 1 tank normally i can pump 37L get 370km only due to my heavy foot and very often spirited drivings.. :o

Dragon

Administrator
Cannot be lea..everytime hear pple get at least 500km for their car. Why I can't get at least 500km?? Haha..

My gokartcar get about 400km for 40L full tank only. Does this make you feel better? :D

Dragon

Administrator
highway lor... safer...
usually will start at the beginning when i enter highway coz i will hit 100 very fast if i drag my gear

drive like siao lang :evil:

In my humble opinion, the better way to clear carbon is to maintain at high rpm (not redline) for more than 10mins, not just drag gear to 100km/h and let go.

Best way is still overhaul the engine. :o

ZhuTou!

In my humble opinion, the better way to clear carbon is to maintain at high rpm (not redline) for more than 10mins, not just drag gear to 100km/h and let go.

Best way is still overhaul the engine. :o

hmm if i stay at high rpm at 4th gear at 100km/h for 10 mins, gearbox will uplorry faster anot?
mine is a 6 gear gearbox

ZhuTou!

Depends on the rpm. What is your redline rpm? :s11:

forget liao :s13:
i google get this

mqdefault.jpg

seowbin

their full tank dictionary and your full tank directionary different is it?

lancer full tank is 50L

the petrol light should light up when it left around 40 to 41L

long time never drive till empty liao, think mine around 11.8km/L or lesser

henrylbh

My 2nd hand 08 lancer has abnormal high FC. Full tank 400km.
Everything else is stock and rev dont pass 3k rpm. Last major servicing 3 months ago. What can be done to solve this issue? Mine is a manual ride.

Engine overhaul?
Refresh ecu?

Consumption depends on your maintenance and style of driving.

My auto sunny in stock condition is giving me above 12 km per litre and sometimes 13 plus and rarely 14 even tho I used to speed. I only have no chance to try its top speed tho I gone up to 175kph.

My sunny was bought in Aug 2006 and mileage is now 207k and it is maintained by agent from day 1. I pump my tyre as per spec 220 front and 210 rear.

My fuel tank is 45 litres and I usually pump after the fuel lite comes on. On 2 instances, my tank almost completely empty and I can't start the car after parking and off engine!!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.