HK Flight Promo

dede1217

Oh... found some dates close to what I want @ $287.

23 Jan to 29 Jan :D

But cannot choose seat, lol. Economy Lite.

48 hours before departure timing, can choose seats
more or less left 15% seats for you to choose ...
that's what i encountered when flying with cx ...

perhaps most are taken by tour groups ...

tiger2013

Can do check in 48h before flights.
I choose to fly on 777, back on their A350.
:)

Yeah, can do that 48 hours before. But I scared tio middle seats, go toilet a bit mafan. Decide to pay a little more to get aisle seats.

I'm flying on 777 there, back on A380. First time on A380. :o

tiger2013

48 hours before departure timing, can choose seats
more or less left 15% seats for you to choose ...
that's what i encountered when flying with cx ...

perhaps most are taken by tour groups ...

Nowadays flights are overbooked. I've encountered many times 48 hours before departure, only less than 5 seats are left. Got one time just left 1 seat. Almost heart attack. I faster do online check-in to chop my place.

If not... I think claim insurance liao. :(

dede1217

Nowadays flights are overbooked. I've encountered many times 48 hours before departure, only less than 5 seats are left. Got one time just left 1 seat. Almost heart attack. I faster do online check-in to chop my place.

If not... I think claim insurance liao. :(

Encountered few times ... see less than 10 seats, then no choose seats ...
eventually sometimes got upgraded to business class or premium econ ...

They would usually let u fly . hence u will see business n premium econ normally quite full also ... they push the econ up to prem econ or business ...

dede1217

:(

Book already. Next time I check both app and webbie.

rmb if u just book from their main page, compared to clicking their specific promo to book, the prices might be different. for the main page, you might not get the specific promo price ...

So far clicked on the specific promo link, price is the same as app ...

tiger2013

Encountered few times ... see less than 10 seats, then no choose seats ...
eventually sometimes got upgraded to business class or premium econ ...

They would usually let u fly . hence u will see business n premium econ normally quite full also ... they push the econ up to prem econ or business ...

So far, I have no luck in getting those seats, although I always fly solo and should be easy to upgrade me... :(

They give it to others instead of me... :(

Maybe I should try again when I fly. Hope can get to sit in one of them.

tiger2013

rmb if u just book from their main page, compared to clicking their specific promo to book, the prices might be different. for the main page, you might not get the specific promo price ...

So far clicked on the specific promo link, price is the same as app ...

Ya, booking from main page is different from booking from promo page. I did it once for fun. Pricing is one heaven and one earth. :eek:

But also must see travel dates. If not travelling within date range, will not get promo price. But sometimes even within date range also won't get promo price... (like my preferred date range, need to change dates to get $287 pricing). SQ booking logic quite complex. See date, see don't know what requirements, see got promo, etc.

Cathay has a simpler booking logic. Maybe that's why lose money. :s13:

calkel20

Yeah, can do that 48 hours before. But I scared tio middle seats, go toilet a bit mafan. Decide to pay a little more to get aisle seats.

I'm flying on 777 there, back on A380. First time on A380. :o

Took A380 b4.
Boarding very mafan and long due to many ppl.
Fly A380 is good since they gonna obsolete it soon.

calkel20

So far, I have no luck in getting those seats, although I always fly solo and should be easy to upgrade me... :(

If you have member with them and you are alone, easier to upgrade ba.
But if just for the seats, quite boring.
I rather use miles to upgrade with seat and luggage when necessary.

tiger2013

How much chiu pay?
Aisle seats should be alright ba.
Windows harder i guess.

$13 extra per flight. The cheapest available option. First row all grey out... got so many babies on board meh?! :s8:

They differentiate by forward seats (means you get to sit down earlier and leave earlier), extra legroom ($80!) or the usual cram ones.

tiger2013

If you have member with them and you are alone, easier to upgrade ba.
But if just for the seats, quite boring.
I rather use miles to upgrade with seat and luggage when necessary.

I'm a member with them, but usually never say so. Plus I never bring my card. Haha.

Also got quite a number of miles with them. I think I should start using them...

calkel20

I'm a member with them, but usually never say so. Plus I never bring my card. Haha.

Also got quite a number of miles with them. I think I should start using them...

See if your flights allow you to upgrade?
Did you input into your flight details too?
It helps though. I had an upgrade from sg to hk because econ flight is filled with tiongs, so late check in is a good bet.

calkel20

$13 extra per flight. The cheapest available option. First row all grey out... got so many babies on board meh?! :s8:

They differentiate by forward seats (means you get to sit down earlier and leave earlier), extra legroom ($80!) or the usual cram ones.

Ex. Not exactly worth it.
But since you paid then forget abt it.

dede1217

Friends flew with me once ...
They not asiamile member, hence they got premium econ, i got business

another time is going with parents, they asiamile members ...
we got upgraded, cox they said there is no more one row 3 seats ...

dede1217

Took A380 b4.
Boarding very mafan and long due to many ppl.
Fly A380 is good since they gonna obsolete it soon.

I dun like a380 ... top floor only one toilet ...
2 cabin crews to serve the entire econ row ...

only special is at top level. not much difference though ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.