HK Flight Promo

dede1217

See if your flights allow you to upgrade?
Did you input into your flight details too?
It helps though. I had an upgrade from sg to hk because econ flight is filled with tiongs, so late check in is a good bet.

Agree ... i also always go last minute ...
when the seats quite full, they would upgrade us ...

Haha i thought u always go earlier ? like 2 hours in advance ?

calkel20

Agree ... i also always go last minute ...
when the seats quite full, they would upgrade us ...

Haha i thought u always go earlier ? like 2 hours in advance ?

Always also got blue moon.
Mrt slow, dun tell me you can run to airport?
Online check in did not give me a favourable seat, forgo.
Check in on e spot.

dede1217

Always also got blue moon.
Mrt slow, dun tell me you can run to airport?
Online check in did not give me a favourable seat, forgo.
Check in on e spot.

Hong kong express train should be quite fast ?
taken few times, so fast so good ...
if taking bus, is also good enough, within 50min reach airport from mongkok ...

u go taiwan so many times, enough time to fly to hong kong ?

calkel20

Hong kong express train should be quite fast ?
taken few times, so fast so good ...
if taking bus, is also good enough, within 50min reach airport from mongkok ...

u go taiwan so many times, enough time to fly to hong kong ?

Do you need me to show my tickets to prove 3 trips in a month?
If yes, i am sure you will be shocked what i can do.

tiger2013

See if your flights allow you to upgrade?
Did you input into your flight details too?
It helps though. I had an upgrade from sg to hk because econ flight is filled with tiongs, so late check in is a good bet.

Oh... Never. I always claim miles later... I will try that next time.

tiger2013

Friends flew with me once ...
They not asiamile member, hence they got premium econ, i got business

another time is going with parents, they asiamile members ...
we got upgraded, cox they said there is no more one row 3 seats ...

So nice!

Cathay separated my entire family.

Haven't took a flight with my family on SQ yet, so not sure.

tiger2013

If now no promotions... High chance the prices will continue to go up. Need to take budget liao. Can check if SQ got any promotions... I managed to snag one for next year.

tiger2013

Screenshot_2018_08_19_15_40_38_863_com_amadeus_merci_client_ui.png

$307, but short trip in early December if you are OK.

Price from SQ app on Android

tiger2013

What are the best promos out now for festive trips? We got time meh?

It used to be... just before CNY is the best time to travel to HK. But for next year, everything super expensive, from air tickets to hotel.

For all other periods, it's up to you to plan to get the best promotions.

dede1217

$307, but short trip in early December if you are OK.

Price from SQ app on Android

the price of $307 seems not bad ...
not sure of their timing ... might not be as good ?

offpeak pricing is already about $248 for sq and cathay ...

s7460597

Next trip in January booked. Sq depart 9.55am return 3.45pm (weekday) $257.00

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.