HLE enquiry

Hyruga

hello, got my bto from may selection. I'm applying for hle now and worried that will be rejected because my income is low and does not have much savings. partner's annual income is 80k+, basic and comms. my annual income is 15k+. will my hle get rejected?

hle looks at 2 person's combined income unless you are applying as a single.

Now your income 95k+ liao...sure hit 500k

-EnZo-

question guys. my wife just quit her job and only Im working now. I know my loan cfm will be little. but the question is isit possible to re assets hle? if can when is the earliest or latest?

fortycents

hle looks at 2 person's combined income unless you are applying as a single.

Now your income 95k+ liao...sure hit 500k

thanks for the reply. because I'm considered self employed so I'm afraid because of me, the hle will get rejected. my partner's income is basic + comms. hle is based on basic income only right?

ctstalin

I combined 8.8k already can get get 582k loan, you agar agar from here lor.

We have 0 debt by the way

Mindyminty

HLE Loan

My SO and I are invited to book our HDB flat this coming Oct 17. I have received the letter for us to apply for the HLE loan.

I am employed for past 4 years with monthly CPF contribution. But my SO is self employed. He have just started in his new venture and will have monthly salary with fixed salary.

Can we submit the HLE loan based on both his job? Or it will be better to just submit the self employed one?

We are afraid we are unable to get a good amount for loan since he is a self-employed. :s11::s11::s11:

VanillaLatte

My SO and I are invited to book our HDB flat this coming Oct 17. I have received the letter for us to apply for the HLE loan.

I am employed for past 4 years with monthly CPF contribution. But my SO is self employed. He have just started in his new venture and will have monthly salary with fixed salary.

Can we submit the HLE loan based on both his job? Or it will be better to just submit the self employed one?

We are afraid we are unable to get a good amount for loan since he is a self-employed. :s11::s11::s11:

My husband and I combined income ard 8k, but I'm self-employed. We got 400k for HLE.

Mindyminty

My husband and I combined income ard 8k, but I'm self-employed. We got 400k for HLE.

Our combined income is around 9k. But he did not have much savings in his bank as he keep cash. So im afraid that HDB wouldnt give us much loan as his bank statement isnt very nice.

VanillaLatte

Our combined income is around 9k. But he did not have much savings in his bank as he keep cash. So im afraid that HDB wouldnt give us much loan as his bank statement isnt very nice.

My bank statements oso not very nice :s8: but I did submit a fixed deposit acct. Maybe he wanna consider opening a fixed D as well but I'm not sure if that helps. Btw, my husband is the one who contributes slightly more to our combined.

sellun

First HLE value doesn't matter.. only the HLE during key collection matters.

Sent from MiMax using GAGT

xxx956

Hi, can I ask if it’s possible to appeal for HDB loan after selecting no loan at selection appointment/signing of lease? My HLE got rejected because they don’t accept my boyfriend’s income with his student status. I graduate next year, so can I go ahead and select no loan first, pay downpayment, then appeal for HDB loan again after I start working for 3 months next year? Thanks!

worriedboy94

hello people,

i have a slight question. lets say im a police officer earning 2800 + 200 allowance and my girlfriend is earning 2020 with no allowance. Since the allowance is fix, can i consider myself earning 3k? and hw much can we borrow ?

CherryBee

Duno if it’s possible anot as during flat selection, you have already signed the warrant to act form. I guess it also depends if urs is bto or sobf? Did u contact hdb?

Hi, can I ask if it’s possible to appeal for HDB loan after selecting no loan at selection appointment/signing of lease? My HLE got rejected because they don’t accept my boyfriend’s income with his student status. I graduate next year, so can I go ahead and select no loan first, pay downpayment, then appeal for HDB loan again after I start working for 3 months next year? Thanks!

slogd3ad

Looks like you guys are rushing into buying a bto.

Keshajones

Hi, anyone can advise me...
If I had a short 1 month break of employment between my current and former job, would I be required to submit a letter from my previous company to state my last date of work?
Can I just submit a statutory declaration of unemployment to HDB for that 1 month instead if I am unable to produce any letter from my previous company? I do have payslip for that last month but not sure if it would suffice.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.