Honda ZR-V can buyed??

Laguna123

I was deciding between CX5 and Forester. I tested drive both, and Forester gave me a much better driving experience. But CX5 can hear lesser road noise and interior more atas, but quite “shaky”. Forester has larger passenger room. But most importantly, the price gap.
CX5 is the one with 2.5L turbo? But forester got bigger space for passengers? How come Forester better driving experience? I saw YT review, many praise CX5 for the good driving experience especially during turning?

TheITGuy

CX5 is the one with 2.5L turbo? But forester got bigger space for passengers? How come Forester better driving experience? I saw YT review, many praise CX5 for the good driving experience especially during turning?
No lah CX5 is the 2L mild hybrid, same like forester. For me, Forester has a

1. Smoother moving

2. Braking feels more progressive. CX5 step a little then the brake came in hard.

3. Somehow i can hear the “da da da da da” engine sound. Quite irritating for me. After that i checked with my friend who is driving mazda now said its like that. Will have the “da da da” noise but its normal.

4. My family sitting behind during CX5 during test drive told me they felt quite “dizzy” behind. I did feel “shaky” at the driver seat also. Forester is smooth, no such issue.

5. Turning wise, i no feel, so guess no difference.

6. Mazda interior is “conti” feel, more atas than Forester for sure. But Forester has sun roof haha, although not a game breaker.

All above based on 15 mins test drive so take it with a pinch of salt.

Laguna123

1. Smoother moving

2. Braking feels more progressive. CX5 step a little then the brake came in hard.

3. Somehow i can hear the “da da da da da” engine sound. Quite irritating for me. After that i checked with my friend who is driving mazda now said its like that. Will have the “da da da” noise but its normal.

4. My family sitting behind during CX5 during test drive told me they felt quite “dizzy” behind. I did feel “shaky” at the driver seat also. Forester is smooth, no such issue.

6. Mazda interior is “conti” feel, more atas than Forester for sure. But Forester has sun roof haha, although not a game breaker.

Wah the “da da da da” sound and shaky feel quite turn off already.

EJB

SG don't have the CX5 2.5L T AWD with >400BHP, only the 2L FWD. The 'fastest' Mazda is the CX-9 2.5T which is discontinued and now only has 2.5 for CX-60 and CX-8.

EJB

1. Smoother moving

If you ask me to compare, it's the AWD that I'm keen in between the both. The rest you mentioned, not so much of push factor for me. :s13:

Laguna123

SG don't have the CX5 2.5L T AWD with >400BHP, only the 2L FWD. The 'fastest' Mazda is the CX-9 2.5T which is discontinued and now only has 2.5 for CX-60 and CX-8.
If JB should have the 2.5L turbo CX5 model?
AWD and FWD when sit in the car got different feel?

EJB

If JB should have the 2.5L turbo CX5 model?
AWD and FWD when sit in the car got different feel?
There no COE, no ARF, no PARF, no S$1800 road tax, they can have any variant they want lor... 2.5 here is $1,800 liao... , add a turbo... .faint.

TheITGuy

If you ask me to compare, it's the AWD that I'm keen in between the both. The rest you mentioned, not so much of push factor for me. :s13:
Yes, thats one of the key reason also. I’m very into safety due to the past accident i met.

Zze121

how is the trade-in like from a Pi if yr car nao can sell 50k ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.