Honor Magic 6 Series

rrr2015

From what I've used it for a few hours, I think the camera is a weakness though 😢. Good but not great
doee it support 180mp mode?
pls test 100x digital zoom, focus on far end, interested how much details it can capture.
also AI motion sensing capture, suppose to improve on sport photography

why they put macro on ultra wide lens 🤦‍♂️

ranmaru1987

The battery life is good. The speakers, screen are better than the M5P. Great for media consumption. The weight and size is fine as I didn't have any issues with the M5P so overall an improvement
1f601.png

the cameras on the other hand while good are certainly not dxomark #1! Now I can truly disregard their ratings.
I need to test more as I only started using it this morning after transferring the data over.
I'm amazed that you all are finding the weight distribution an issue though
1f602.png

From what I've used it for a few hours, I think the camera is a weakness though
1f622.png

. Good but not great

gg sia.. from my limited testing at shops I also felt the cameras rly cannot compare to vivo or even Xiaomi.. I wonder how much they pay dxomark to rate them not only number 1 for camera but top 10 for every category.. lol.. so I guess u not keeping le?

1982-1994

*flip Prata*

Back exploring the phone again because of the beautiful and bright display ,some more in FHD mode

I'm not a camera user but I find the phone takes great pics

One thing I have discovered, I think the charging speed of the bundled 100w is not as fast as an honor 66w charger

Feel of holding the phone is nice

Can't say much since I am quite sian of using big battery phones on the expense of poor camera quality
I hope this hm6p strikes a good balance since dxomark has given so many gold labels to this model

Fingers crossed
Haha why want to sell bro
Is there a way to disable the PWM dimming anyway?

shager

gg sia.. from my limited testing at shops I also felt the cameras rly cannot compare to vivo or even Xiaomi.. I wonder how much they pay dxomark to rate them not only number 1 for camera but top 10 for every category.. lol.. so I guess u not keeping le?
Not selling yet... I was quite happy with the M5P so I know more or less what I was in for...and I watch a lot of media more than I take pictures so...M6P is great for the former. I'll try taking more pictures after the firmware update...

If I sell it now I'll lose maybe over 100-200 bucks already so I'll keep it for now. I'll eventually get bored of it but not as fast as bro keyoke 😜

KeYoKe

*flip Prata*

Back exploring the phone again because of the beautiful and bright display ,some more in FHD mode

I'm not a camera user but I find the phone takes great pics

One thing I have discovered, I think the charging speed of the bundled 100w is not as fast as an honor 66w charger

Feel of holding the phone is nice

Can't say much since I am quite sian of using big battery phones on the expense of poor camera quality
I hope this hm6p strikes a good balance since dxomark has given so many gold labels to this model

Fingers crossed

Is there a way to disable the PWM dimming anyway?
Haha you started using it again?

nope no way to disable bro

KeYoKe

The battery life is good. The speakers, screen are better than the M5P. Great for media consumption. The weight and size is fine as I didn't have any issues with the M5P so overall an improvement 😁 the cameras on the other hand while good are certainly not dxomark #1! Now I can truly disregard their ratings.

I need to test more as I only started using it this morning after transferring the data over.

I'm amazed that you all are finding the weight distribution an issue though 😂

From what I've used it for a few hours, I think the camera is a weakness though 😢. Good but not great
My battery life only 8 hours to 9 hours max… i expected more from a 5600mah considering my iqoo12 lasted me 10hr sot with a 5000mah :s13:

1982-1994

The battery life is good. The speakers, screen are better than the M5P.
Har battery life is good?
Which display resolution?

I'm on the highest but refresh rate at 60hz, battery drops every 6-7mins upon browsing edmw on Samsung browser

Bluetooth and NFC are on standby

Great for media consumption. The weight and size is fine as I didn't have any issues with the M5P so overall an improvement 😁 the cameras on the other hand while good are certainly not dxomark #1! Now I can truly disregard their ratings.
Which phone should be #1 in taking pics then?

I'm amazed that you all are finding the weight distribution an issue though
I find the phone nice to hold on the hand
Camera takes great pics to me though

shager

Har battery life is good?
Which display resolution?

I'm on the highest but refresh rate at 60hz, battery drops every 6-7mins upon browsing edmw on Samsung browser

Bluetooth and NFC are on standby

Which phone should be #1 in taking pics then?

I find the phone nice to hold on the hand

Camera takes great pics to me though
Alamak bro, I just started using yesterday so it is just a preliminary observation yah, based on my opinion.

Out of the box with about 20 odd per cent battery I manged to set up and transfer all my iPhone data including what's app to the Honor and still left some more battery remaining.

I tend to pixel peep so the photos are like water colours when zoomed in for night shots. But just based on a few pictures and it was on the old firmware out of the box.

The pictures you posted are blown out leh...But like I said all preliminary based on a few hours use. Need to use more to have a better feel. I'm in no hurry to offload the M6P yet.

1982-1994

Marginally better than Nothing phone🥹 perhaps the settings were off?
I don't know how to take good pics, don't know how to tune the settings, acceptable for me if the pic still looks good upon zooming in even when it looks washed/blown out to you lol

ranmaru1987

Alamak bro, I just started using yesterday so it is just a preliminary observation yah, based on my opinion.
Out of the box with about 20 odd per cent battery I manged to set up and transfer all my iPhone data including what's app to the Honor and still left some more battery remaining.
I tend to pixel peep so the photos are like water colours when zoomed in for night shots. But just based on a few pictures and it was on the old firmware out of the box.
The pictures you posted are blown out leh...But like I said all preliminary based on a few hours use. Need to use more to have a better feel. I'm in no hurry to offload the M6P yet.

totally agree with you bro.. based on testing retail units.. I think magic 6 pros photography is tuned to fast capturing but sacrificing details when zooming in.. probably if you're someone who take photos alot of your kids, or sports, or fast moving objects this phone will be more suitable for you as the image quality is far far superior for the vivos and xiaomis for capturing fast moving objects.. tbh their eagle potrait is very impressive..

1982-1994

wonder how much they pay dxomark to rate them not only number 1 for camera but top 10 for every category.
Like the battery life aspect, I seriously doubt it fares as good as what the reviewers have said

But if it is due to the PWM dimming feature, then I may agree it is good because I think that greatly affects battery life

ranmaru1987

Like the battery life aspect, I seriously doubt it fares as good as what the reviewers have said
But if it is due to the PWM dimming feature, then I may agree it is good because I think that greatly affects battery life

I think their biggest battery tech advancement is being able to operate at extreme temperatures.. tbh.. it doesn't affect us much but I think it really does affect those who need to use their phones outdoors in winter time..

OutBreak

Vivo X100 Pro has 2160 PWM dimming. It seems like it doesn't drain the battery life much.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.