Honor Magic 6 Series

frizee

Does this applies to all the android phones?

Never unsealed the freebies but been using the phone for the third day, still can return?
Doubt so, cuz it’s unsealed and considered used le

Nevertheless pls let us know if ur return is approved ;)

frizee

same.. weekend nv work ba.. I nv even open my package to check.. u think I should open to check just in case?
Yes, just open the tape and check bro, don’t return like that, if they miss out something at least u can report first

lol.. unseal freebies but sealed phone already hard u think unsealed phone can?
LOL!!! :ROFLMAO:

rrr2015

Yes, just open the tape and check bro, don’t return like that, if they miss out something at least u can report first

LOL!!! :ROFLMAO:
how many u return liao? any still under serious consideration? :LOL:

1982-1994

What's wrong with the phone? So fast want to return?
Can't deny the display resolution makes me wow,like popping out
And bright too

It irks me to see the battery drops every 5-10 mins despite dxomark tops it and even redmagic 8 pro on rank 19th has better battery

If not because of a keen buyer who offers $1150 ,I wouldn't want to explore the phone ,so I'd rather use for more to justify the $150-$200 loss

rrr2015

was hoping to see how their AI sport capture perform. but for sport photography, at least up the optical zoom to x5 or more

frizee

Can't deny the display resolution makes me wow,like popping out
And bright too

It irks me to see the battery drops every 5-10 mins despite dxomark tops it and even redmagic 8 pro on rank 19th has better battery

If not because of a keen buyer who offers $1150 ,I wouldn't want to explore the phone ,so I'd rather use for more to justify the $150-$200 loss
Sadly, Batt wise - my S24U drops 1% for every 6-8mins / at times struggled until 9/10th min

1982-1994

Was considering Samsung for its eye popping resolution but the 70 mins charging holds me back
Sadly, Batt wise - my S24U drops 1% for every 6-8mins / at times struggled until 9/10th min
Tried S23U by streaming online video with full blast volume and the battery also dropped every 6 mins , QHD resolution

Was comparing it with rm8p and the latter dropped every 8-10mins ,granted that the resolution is FHD only but still choose to keep it due to super charging

Why Samsung doesn't want to adapt the super charge tech like Chinese manufacturers?

In fact I like this hm6p because of the camera ,bright display and eye popping text

Probably need 6600mAh size to sustain a longer battery life due to the high PWM and high screen resolution ,otherwise without the former, maybe 5100mAh would do

frizee

Was considering Samsung for its eye popping resolution but the 70 mins charging holds me back

Tried S23U by streaming online video with full blast volume and the battery also dropped every 6 mins , QHD resolution

Was comparing it with rm8p and the latter dropped every 8-10mins ,granted that the resolution is FHD only but still choose to keep it due to super charging

Why Samsung doesn't want to adapt the super charge tech like Chinese manufacturers?

In fact I like this hm6p because of the camera ,bright display and eye popping text

Probably need 6600mAh size to sustain a longer battery life due to the high PWM and high screen resolution ,otherwise without the former, maybe 5100mAh would do
Haha save the headache and return it bro ;)

Anyway, contrary to yours during streaming my S23U/S24U has better 1%-drops dunno why leh but nvm lah i've sold all le :D

dappercivility

Frankly it's my first time seeing so many people considering to return a phone that has been delivered. The black one to me still looks pretty decent. Did try the display set at challenger but didn't try the camera. Is the phone really that bad?

belasus

How does pwm affect the batt life?

jeffrey745

Frankly it's my first time seeing so many people considering to return a phone that has been delivered. The black one to me still looks pretty decent. Did try the display set at challenger but didn't try the camera. Is the phone really that bad?
I tried the phone at challenger and it doesn't impress me tbh. Would rather get another huawei phone to replace my current p30 pro if it breaks down

1982-1994

The battery life is very very overrated , I hope it gets better

1982-1994

66W charger took 70mins to get full charge from 0, while using the phone

DeepseaG1523

After a few days of usage, here is a few observation.

Pros
1. Great Battery Life
2. Beautiful Screen
3. UI super fast and furious
4. The circadian night display and 4320Hz PWM dimming seems to make my eyes less tired
5. Phone doesn't heat up when gaming (I play COD warzone mobile)
6. The motion sensing capture can really capture fast moving object with lesser fail rate than other flagship
7. The front camera supports 3D secure face unlock making it easy for ppl like me who use Apple Face ID for almost everything.

Cons
1. Camera is not the best, the FOV for the main camera seems to be not as wide
2. Speakers when crank up to the max, got crackling sound
3. The 4 side quad curve display is good but I would still prefer flat screen

All in all, if you want a flagship phone which you can do everything with no hiccups, Magic6 Pro is a great phone to consider since the RRP is only $1399. You could even get it cheaper in the open market.

Like my previous Magic5 Pro, really outstanding value from Honor again!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.