Honor Magic 8 Series

vibranze

I bought Air to try, can’t live with that compromise … too much to lose out …

I’m still using my magic 8 pro, surprisingly lol
What are the compromises? I get hooked when I hold it, my X300u suddenly feel like a brick. Air size and body is what I like lol

vibranze

Speakers, no Vapor cooling and the camera ..the weight is the selling point, that’s it
Hmm how bad is the speaker ah, mono? No vapor cooling no problem for non gamer? Or it will affect battery performance? Camera on paper is better than 500 pro so I think I can accept 😅

kashix

Hmm how bad is the speaker ah, mono? No vapor cooling no problem for non gamer? Or it will affect battery performance? Camera on paper is better than 500 pro so I think I can accept 😅
Open too much apps will throttle when heated up, the phone lag like mad ... Camera cmi .... speaker mono ...

vibranze

Open too much apps will throttle when heated up, the phone lag like mad ... Camera cmi .... speaker mono ...
Damn, like that ah, I won't consider liao lol thanks for the info, appreciate it. 😉 I'm wondering why Ben failed to mention it.

chari-men

Suspect ur air was lemon.. I had the air as main phone for a while heavy use also no lag or heat up during gaming also lol.. it's the best iphone designed in years.. it's true that the single speaker and camera could be a compromise to some but tbh who blasts speaker in public.. at home I also Bluetooth to my surround sound system.. camera lacks UW but the selfie camera can be a UW alternative..battery is a bit small but around the same as the regular 17 battery life..

kashix

Suspect ur air was lemon.. I had the air as main phone for a while heavy use also no lag or heat up during gaming also lol.. it's the best iphone designed in years.. it's true that the single speaker and camera could be a compromise to some but tbh who blasts speaker in public.. at home I also Bluetooth to my surround sound system.. camera lacks UW but the selfie camera can be a UW alternative..battery is a bit small but around the same as the regular 17 battery life..

I had no such issues.. also didn't see any review videos mentioning this..

I didn’t experienced the throttling on my set as I never pushed it that hard. I’m casual user, I saw it happened to my friend’s set. But his usage a bit hiong, he use it like pro max usage. The phone heated up and throttled quite badly. He was gaming and doing multitasking which was not a common use case for this phone.
The camera and speaker deterred me from further using this phone as I went back to iPhone 17 Pro Max and Pro.

vibranze

Buy and try lor, when I first held it in my hand. It felt magical
Ikr!
@kashix got lemon lol. You had it before ah 😅 so it's confirmed single speaker? Camera got 16mm UW leh. Battery 5500mah is much better than S25 Edge 3900mah. And dimensity is power efficient so should be easily a one day phone

kashix

Ikr!

@kashix got lemon lol. You had it before ah 😅 so it's confirmed single speaker? Camera got 16mm UW leh. Battery 5500mah is much better than S25 Edge 3900mah. And dimensity is power efficient so should be easily a one day phone
I had the entire iPhone 17 family, just no vanilla iPhone 17. I took sky blue iPhone Air. It’s just light and very pretty and l barely can see any blue. My workflow need pro model, so unfortunately it went back to Apple.

vibranze

I had the entire iPhone 17 family, just no vanilla iPhone 17. I took sky blue iPhone Air. It’s just light and very pretty and l barely can see any blue. My workflow need pro model, so unfortunately it went back to Apple.
I only used iphone issued by my company last time, and always on Android whole time. This Air make me wanna let go my x300u 🤦‍♂️

chari-men

Ikr!

Wait u talking about iphone air or honor air?? We referring to iPhone air I think lol..

vibranze

Btw @rinchan22 you bought your Air in China or via Taobao/Shopee? I found Taobao price is better than buying from Honor store in China. 1TB version after shipping and import tax only 1k ish but in China, it's like 1.2k before tax refund, not sure if the final price is cheaper.

chari-men

I didn’t experienced the throttling on my set as I never pushed it that hard. I’m casual user, I saw it happened to my friend’s set. But his usage a bit hiong, he use it like pro max usage. The phone heated up and throttled quite badly. He was gaming and doing multitasking which was not a common use case for this phone.
The camera and speaker deterred me from further using this phone as I went back to iPhone 17 Pro Max and Pro.
Not sure if he got accidentally turn on low power mode or lemon unit or not lol..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.