Honor Magic V2

Seifer28

too late for me, i pull the trigger to buy a refurbished v2 from taobao and my friend who is in china now, received it today. placed the order on the morning of 24 Dec and received it this late noon.

paid $1408 / ¥7300 for it.

asked him to check for me immediately, and his comment was that it is bascially like a new phone. but did a check on the warranty, it was activated on 3 Dec, so it's relatively new.

my initial impression of the phone through the video call, was that the fold crease may be a little deep, but that was from my view from the side of the phone. my friend commented from the frontal view, the crease looks ok.

my speculation that the phone might have returned due to the deep fold crease. i shall update at a later time.

as for the rest, screen, bezel and frame, all looks immaculate.

am looking forward to my new phone.
Good price
Is this for the 256GB or the 512GB?

eyz

The beta over le

Screenshot-2023-10-07-212040.png

anyone managed to update with GMS after the beta?

belasus

Hope msia launches at a good price for global version, the additional 2 years warranty is a win for sure.

Globe

eh ehhhh ... wat 2 years warranty.

i just go their fb but dont have updated details leh.

this phone after currency conversion in MY looks xiong sia the price lol.

Seifer28

eh ehhhh ... wat 2 years warranty.

i just go their fb but dont have updated details leh.

this phone after currency conversion in MY looks xiong sia the price lol.
got price alr mehz????
where sia~~~~

Globe

got price alr mehz????
where sia~~~~

no la , but image using $2000 as a guide , u x3.5 ... u see xiong or not in ringgit :D

even if SGD $1800 x3.5 also looks xiong in a weaker currency.

Seifer28

no la , but image using $2000 as a guide , u x3.5 ... u see xiong or not in ringgit :D

even if SGD $1800 x3.5 also looks xiong in a weaker currency.
this mindset applies to all the FOLD phones lehz
Anw its not for the mass market also....
You have money you buy.... you don't have money you just look at it and drool lor

eyz

sianz setting up GSpace on my v2.

hopefully they will include GMS in their next official update.

eyz

anyone manage to use the Honor ID with the phone?

seems like they need a China mobile to register.any workaround? was thinking of getting a china esim just to register a account, but am not sure whether i need an active line to receive SMS OTP in future.

my huawei cloud is usable on the phone thou. can see my other huawei cloud backup on v2.

eyz

managed to get a friend to register a account for me.

I'm now signed up for their upcoming beta program.

YouTube channel Average Dad corresponded with Honor and revealed that there will be another update of GMS in late January.

Gadgetfreakloh

managed to get a friend to register a account for me.

I'm now signed up for their upcoming beta program.

YouTube channel Average Dad corresponded with Honor and revealed that there will be another update of GMS in late January.
Please note that the GMS is still china ROM. Some feature will not work. Eg. Wear pay, wear, Android auto, map timeline etc.....

eyz

Please note that the GMS is still china ROM. Some feature will not work. Eg. Wear pay, wear, Android auto, map timeline etc.....

thanks for the advice. hopefully when the global version release, china set cam rebrand to global set.

Gadgetfreakloh

thanks for the advice. hopefully when the global version release, china set cam rebrand to global set.
China to global rom will not be possible. Unless you do the update yourself which depends if there is enough resources. Chances will be very low.

The GMS version are actually good enough. All notifications and google pay working well on the phone. I sold it off because it will not and never support wear pay and does not work with Tag connected.

eyz

China to global rom will not be possible. Unless you do the update yourself which depends if there is enough resources. Chances will be very low.

The GMS version are actually good enough. All notifications and google pay working well on the phone. I sold it off because it will not and never support wear pay and does not work with Tag connected.

let's see.

you waiting for the global version?

yhw22

Finally got news from Honor SG FB. Let's see who gives a better deal. Most likely will be MY.

versionV

sianz setting up GSpace on my v2.

hopefully they will include GMS in their next official update.
Any problem to use bank apps and singpass with Gspace? Asking this bcos I want to buy the honor v purse. Already own a v2 with gms installed before purchase. Thk

eyz

Any problem to use bank apps and singpass with Gspace? Asking this bcos I want to buy the honor v purse. Already own a v2 with gms installed before purchase. Thk

I haven't really use the phone yet. still waiting for the glass protector before using it actively.

meanwhile banking and singpass can be downloaded from app gallery, it doesn't need gspace.

I had tried logging in to DBS and standard chartered, there isn't any issue. I just stop at setting up the digital token.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.