Honor Magic V2

Ray1976

Guys, hows the call volume for you, mine sounds very low, not able to hear properly! 🙃
You are not alone...user need to feedback to Honor development team to look at the call quality. It is indeed very soft. My previous phone, the Oppo N3 fold was way better, very clear on both ends.

Ray1976

Anyone knows any shops that help apply screen protector for this phone? I'm a noob at self application so would appreciate the help
Why would you want to apply a screen protector? The stock screen protectors (both inner and external) are pretty decent. There is really no need to rush out and get a screen protector imo.

Ray1976

Hi is this phone camera good?
Its actually quite good for a point and shoot style. In fact, there is one feature that is way better than Oppo Find N3...that is capturing fast moving object. There is an AI feature that is able to capture movement pretty well, resulting in less blurry pics.

glorygoh

From my understanding you don't have to be on the cc page

Just set the default payment app in your nfc contactless payment settings

Just have to make sure phone is unlocked at point of tapping
Oh really ah, no need to be in the gpay cc page ah, cos last time I used Samsung pay to take bus then I ON the phone (Samsung pay phone's supposed to be off).
Cannot work, then I down there fumble fumble, everybirdie looked at me I paiseh sia... So now I kiasi to prevent dagger stares from others.

Gadgetfreakloh

Oh really ah, no need to be in the gpay cc page ah, cos last time I used Samsung pay to take bus then I ON the phone (Samsung pay phone's supposed to be off).
Cannot work, then I down there fumble fumble, everybirdie looked at me I paiseh sia... So now I kiasi to prevent dagger stares from others.
Samsung even better. No need to turn on screen. Just tap and go.

lao3hero

Its actually quite good for a point and shoot style. In fact, there is one feature that is way better than Oppo Find N3...that is capturing fast moving object. There is an AI feature that is able to capture movement pretty well, resulting in less blurry pics.

yes. camera is better than oppo in this aspect. I can attest to it because I have both phones 😊

yhw22

There is no need to unlock, as long your screen is activated, you can use GPay. But once in awhile, you need to unlock as I ever read before is Android feature, like every 3 times or so.

savior1

Anyone using Microsoft SwiftKey as keyboard. Time to time I will get notification by Android System to select keyboard - Microsoft SwiftKey keyboard. Anyone else encounter this?

lao3hero

Anyone using Microsoft SwiftKey as keyboard. Time to time I will get notification by Android System to select keyboard - Microsoft SwiftKey keyboard. Anyone else encounter this?

No. Whenever i get a new phone, 1st app will always be Gboard that I install (if the phone doesnt have it)

savior1

Does anyone know if honor has notification history like Samsung where by you can see the previous notifications?

Globe

anyone offload ur freebies liao ?

tmd i getting ridiculous bid amount on them ...

DeepseaG1523

Does anyone know if honor has notification history like Samsung where by you can see the previous notifications?
no honor don't have this.. i think only pixel and samsung have.. u can download apps to get this function

progene

Wow u guys are lucky my zf3 inner screen blacked out after 1 yr..nvr going to get their fold phones anymore after my experience
same as well. my zf3 also many issues after 1yr+. Wifi, bluetooth, external screen blackout, then internal screen.
So not going to use Samsung anymore.....

Globe

anyone finds the screen have a slight yellow tint

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.