Honor Magic V3

doki81

Till now I have not seen n touch v3 outside. Hopefully tml unboxing exp will wow me!! I want to see how thin n light!!!!
Molest retail demo already feel.good. but the inner screen seem to attract finger print.

winningeleven

My s21+ 3yrs still fine..felt abit sad needs to change phone even though my s21+ is fine le.

My wife is still using her s21 ultra and she don't see the need to change her phone. For me . My s23 ultra is really a lemon phone. Many issues within 1 year . Before I was using huawei mate 20 x for close to 4.5 years and until now it is still working well. I changed phone from hw 20x to s23 ultra because I wanted a better camera phone

Xue

Lazada one only packed 2 days ago but not yet collected by courier...

winningeleven

im so done with samsung though, fold 3 and fold 5, i've spent over 1500 for repairs already, visited the centre more than 13 times. s6 after 3 days started to have charging problem, 2 weeks later, cannot charge anymore, had its 1st visit. came back but someone peeled off paint from the sim tray. I told them to change brand new sim tray and they cant deny and change, told me to come back again another day, they checked the picture proof as sent in initially doesnt exist. now in the box waiting for new owner.

when you buy samsung phone, you know the warranty "doesn't exist when big repair comes".
technician told customer agent: oh, there's a miniscule scratch at the hinge. it is a dent, it compromised the phone integrity so no warranty repair for this.. one would just be speechless.
Wow. Surprisingly U still want to support samsung after U had repeated visits to their service centre. I have the same problem. My s23 ultra has a slight bloated on one side of the screen just after 4 months. My phone never drop and even have a dent or a single scratch. The service centre just blamed it on impact damage and charged me $380 for the repair of the phone...

disr87

Wow. Surprisingly U still want to support samsung after U had repeated visits to their service centre. I have the same problem. My s23 ultra has a slight bloated on one side of the screen just after 4 months. My phone never drop and even have a dent or a single scratch. The service centre just blamed it on impact damage and charged me $380 for the repair of the phone...
no impact evidence how to charge impact damage sia

pensil

For Honor, are we able to disable the RAM Turbo functionality? Played with demo unit and no such option to disable it.

I don't feel comfortable of using the UFS storage as RAM when the RAM already 12GB.

unintended

Just wanna confirm. There's no need to buy screen protector for the phone right? Already pre installed?

leon0079

Just wanna confirm. There's no need to buy screen protector for the phone right? Already pre installed?
Yeah outer and inner installed by default.

Comes with case too. Ready to use immediately once u unbox.诚意满满

Would be perfect if they bundle in the car charger then it would be 美满

DaRRenLieW

Why we didn’t do a poll on the color we order ? I still can’t decide between brown or black . Fickle minded

I order brown then change to black , then I keep seeing those brown in tik Tok is dam chio lol

White Shader13

im so done with samsung though, fold 3 and fold 5, i've spent over 1500 for repairs already, visited the centre more than 13 times. s6 after 3 days started to have charging problem, 2 weeks later, cannot charge anymore, had its 1st visit. came back but someone peeled off paint from the sim tray. I told them to change brand new sim tray and they cant deny and change, told me to come back again another day, they checked the picture proof as sent in initially doesnt exist. now in the box waiting for new owner.

when you buy samsung phone, you know the warranty "doesn't exist when big repair comes".
technician told customer agent: oh, there's a miniscule scratch at the hinge. it is a dent, it compromised the phone integrity so no warranty repair for this.. one would just be speechless.
Their warranty policy is one of the worst. Honestly. Bought watch 7. Laggy out of the box. Thought maybe loading stuff hence laggy. 3 days later go back to Challenger to change. They said Samsung warranty policy is to send for repair. What nonsense. Lemon out of the box cannot exchange. Must repair. 7 days wor.

Read a lot of horror stories of people dealing with their service center and warranty issues. Coupled with their outsourced staff standard is basically an ah beng shop with lipstick.

glorygoh

I didn't get any in the end after cancellation. oh well, let's see 10.10 or 2.2.2025 <- i think oppo new fold should be out, rumour said Jan but 1.1 would be a bit difficult. personally would prefer closer service centre at westgate as honor service centre is at ulu place. don't flame me hor, I like honor V3. just that, after those gifts gone, like watch and pen no more, I lost persuasion to get it anymore.
To each its own.
I doubt oppo find n4 will be slimmer than V3, In fact I don't think any other brand will be slimmer than honor

glorygoh

The outter screen protector is the worst of any phone, easily scratched.
Feels plasticky/rubbery. Not like find n3/zf5.

I just showed my friend how bad the SP is by scratching the front screen, and the mark is there permanently

final1

You are welcome to change the outer screen protector yourself.

But inner screen protector cannot be changed on your own

xrisoneil

I gave up on Samsung too, s22 ultra was using fine until one firmware update resulted in one right white bar on the top right side of the screen and the display will become washout. After playing with the display setting , caused by the 120hz display setting, once it is disable ,it is back to normal, told Samsung service cente they gave u all kinda of crap reasons.
Last they claimed out of goodwill, offer $58 to replace the entire screen and battery. Paid and fixed but the 5G signal intermittently keep disconnecting....

tohchr

I gave up on Samsung too, s22 ultra was using fine until one firmware update resulted in one right white bar on the top right side of the screen and the display will become washout. After playing with the display setting , caused by the 120hz display setting, once it is disable ,it is back to normal, told Samsung service cente they gave u all kinda of crap reasons.
Last they claimed out of goodwill, offer $58 to replace the entire screen and battery. Paid and fixed but the 5G signal intermittently keep disconnecting....
Yours was similar to my friend's case. My friend's is using S23 ultra.

-Screen had green monster lines and white bar on top after updates
-Wifi gone dead
-after few weeks mobile data also dead
-now, he gotten a new brick called Samsuck S23 Ultra

The end of his S23 Ultra

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.