Honor Magic V3

Amuroraysg

Dear all, i finally can review after a week of intensive usage. I am currently using v3 and fold4 together, Fold4 used to be my main phone, now it became my spare phone after i gotten v3.

Batt Life
I made a habit recently to turn on airplane mode when i go to sleep every night for both of my foldables.. what surprise me is that after i woke up, v3 batt life only dropped 1% while Fold4 dropped 5%. There was once i forgot to turn on airplane mode... v3 batt life dropped 8% when fold4 dropped 13%.. so turning on airplane mode during sleep is a way to save battery.. i also found v3 battery outlasting my fold4 in terms of gameplay.. i played candy crush on v3 for an hour.. battery dropped 3%.. fold 4 dropped 10%..

OS
Seems like i am having problem with Android Auto on v3 but none on Samsuck. But it didn't really bother me as i am using samsuck as my 2nd phone.. Still learning how to use Magic OS and thanks to the bros here.. learning makes easy. There are times when my magic OS will hang abit when using facebook but after i off the app and open again.. it works wonders..

Hardware
i have used samsuck fold 2 & 4 before joining the honor v3 family. All i can say is the v3 screen is big and light. the dream of having a candy phone size exterior screen and open up to a foldable big screen has come. Am grateful on how sincere Honor has given to their customers compared to Samsuck. The free inner case is awesomely good and the fast charge of 66W makes charging amazingly fast.

Conclusion
After using both foldables together, the sleek and slim v3 won my heart over the fold4. The long lasting battery life is another convincing factor for the switch. So for those who are still thinking.. don't wait anymore..
I thought u want to abandon ship writing exit essay

InOrAn21

I thought u want to abandon ship writing exit essay
wont abandon ship.. all wanted to get v2 initially then saw v3 is out.. cant wait for telco and bought during pre-launch.. only regret is fingers not fast enough to get the free watch from LB.. only get the free pen.. better than nothing.. :p

zobrak

wont abandon ship.. all wanted to get v2 initially then saw v3 is out.. cant wait for telco and bought during pre-launch.. only regret is fingers not fast enough to get the free watch from LB.. only get the free pen.. better than nothing..
:p

watch just get Samsung Galaxy watch better

Amuroraysg

wont abandon ship.. all wanted to get v2 initially then saw v3 is out.. cant wait for telco and bought during pre-launch.. only regret is fingers not fast enough to get the free watch from LB.. only get the free pen.. better than nothing.. :p
Watch is trash lah.. u want to sell people don't want to buy

winningeleven

My previous phone s23 ultra will still shown charging percentage when not in use during charging . However this magic v3 will totally off the screen and I have to tap the screen to wake up to know whether the phone is already full charged. Any idea on this.

And also why need to unfold the phone for optimal charging?? 🙄

KeoNxaGa

6 hours of screen on time at 10% battery left considered good?
The screen on time cannot differentiate between outer and inner screen hor?
Can Galaxy Fold 6 show different SOT for outer & inner screen?

doki81

I was told by official honor store that if the screen protector for either inner or outer screen was removed, the 1 year warranty will be voided. Is this true? I saw someone mentioned that he had replaced the front screen protector
really have to becareful on this outer SP then :( i still thinking to change it as really beh tahan the dust magnet feature :(

thewiseone

My previous phone s23 ultra will still shown charging percentage when not in use during charging . However this magic v3 will totally off the screen and I have to tap the screen to wake up to know whether the phone is already full charged. Any idea on this.

Better heat dissipation when unfolded .

KeoNxaGa

2 ways you can try.
1) Developer options > Stay awake(Keep screen on when charging)
2) Settings > Home Screen & Style > Standby > Turn it on > Display mode set to "Always on display when charging"

Justbear

Sell you the watch, you want?:ROFLMAO:

tohchr

One ability which I missed after my Huawei Mate 20X rip is...

Set the alarm clock, switch off the phone (Power Off)..

Next morning, the phone will turn on itself when the alarm is sounding off..

Honor used to be under Huawei and of course this gene is brought to Honor! 😀

Computeron

6 hours of screen on time at 10% battery left considered good?
The screen on time cannot differentiate between outer and inner screen hor?
Can Galaxy Fold 6 show different SOT for outer & inner screen?
It will be gd if can differentiate sia.
For my usage, 7hrs with 30% left

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.