Honor Magic V5

chari-men

I passed by and went to play with the Fold 7 again... The crease very obvious can see and can feel... Those who said no crease or very little is play with which unit sia??

maumu

I passed by and went to play with the Fold 7 again... The crease very obvious can see and can feel... Those who said no crease or very little is play with which unit sia??
maybe kena bent several hundred/thousand times liao lol

but did you compare with v5? idk but the v5 crease really feel deeper when I run my finger across it from left to right.

chari-men

maybe kena bent several hundred/thousand times liao lol

but did you compare with v5? idk but the v5 crease really feel deeper when I run my finger across it from left to right.
The V5 no crease and looks much better... But it was only up for display yesterday... Fold 7 was there a week already... I think both should be the same once you use it long term..or maybe it's subjective?? I suppose Fold 7's thicker inner glass also creates more glass feel like surface when you swipe and touch it..

doki81

The unit u play is no longer virgin...used by 100 or 1000..

Apparatus

i think since v2.. also have this slam close ..

chinese fold all can't hold less than 45 to 30 degree..

The OPPO Find N5 is just like the Z Fold 7. Can hold the phone open at very low angle. But hinge is not as stiff as the Z Fold 7

Just tested it.

Apparatus

Ok just confirmed with Honor shop the OS/security updates is 4 yrs same as the V3

Want 7 yrs have to dan ku ku till Europe have it first

Ok tonight can sleep liao

:D

SuperDecker

Ok just confirmed with Honor shop the OS/security updates is 4 yrs same as the V3

Want 7 yrs have to dan ku ku till Europe have it first

Ok tonight can sleep liao

:D
4 years is good enough, thanks bro for checking this. Anyone else bought liao? Which outlet has the dawn gold on display?

yhw22

Checked with PS Honor store, the warranty cover the green lines issues. As for trade in, they're still pending b&w from top so likely no chance to trade in before the pre-order. $1200 will also base on condition of the phone too.

Asked them, the store is more like authorised store not Honor official store.

SuperDecker

Checked with PS Honor store, the warranty cover the green lines issues. As for trade in, they're still pending b&w from top so likely no chance to trade in before the pre-order. $1200 will also base on condition of the phone too.

Asked them, the store is more like authorised store not Honor official store.
SG Honor stores are run by telechoice. That means the $1200 isn't finalized too until the trade in details are firmed up and approved...

Here's the warranty policy for anyone keen,
https://eplanetworld.com/pages/hono...iR4sHdPMUaw1zLro4uWYQGuCqNKIGpg5i7RScCj_O6Q4S

anizee

Forgot to ask at the shop - does the phone come pre installed with a screen protector for the outer screen? I only know it comes with a case. Shopping for accessories now - not many options on Shopee

KeoNxaGa

Forgot to ask at the shop - does the phone come pre installed with a screen protector for the outer screen? I only know it comes with a case. Shopping for accessories now - not many options on Shopee
V3 came with one on outer but very lousy quality, lint magnet

andriod

Sharon au using this phone. Sharon au fans will buy this phone. She said she used this phone to take photo of the full moon some days back.

SuperDecker

You can try taobao, alot more options​

Taken from Honor SG website​

In the Box​

svg

1. Phone(Built-in battery) x 1
2. HONOR SuperCharge Charger x1
3. USB Type-C Cable x 1
4. Quick Start Guide x 1
5. Eject Tool x 1
6. Inner Screen Protective Film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1
7. External Screen Protective Film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1
8. Warranty Card x 1
9. PU Case x 1

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.