后港 Hougang: The Documentary

bio_chap

This documentary, although it is obvious to me, but it really shine light on how PAP punish peepur who vote opposition by denying them upgrading.. which is the main theme in the late 1990s. Goh Chok Tong said very clearly - u vote for oppo, u will be last for all upgrading works- because gov is.pap and need to reward those who support them. This is PAP until today.

Also, during 1997 election in Chengsan GRC, my army mate lives in Chengsan and he told me, yea I think PAP are scumbags, but I am voting for PAP cuz I want the upgrading. I never spoken to him since then.

That why hougang residents deserve respect. They were sneering at PAP saying, we not scared of u, no upgrading, dun have lo! So what? U cannot buy us out with ur scumbag tactic.
residents on opposition wards pay the same taxes and serve NS, by voting PAP means you are supporting using upgrading as political ransom

dk44.32

This documentary, although it is obvious to me, but it really shine light on how PAP punish peepur who vote opposition by denying them upgrading.. which is the main theme in the late 1990s. Goh Chok Tong said very clearly - u vote for oppo, u will be last for all upgrading works- because gov is.pap and need to reward those who support them. This is PAP until today.

Also, during 1997 election in Chengsan GRC, my army mate lives in Chengsan and he told me, yea I think PAP are scumbags, but I am voting for PAP cuz I want the upgrading. I never spoken to him since then.

That why hougang residents deserve respect. They were sneering at PAP saying, we not scared of u, no upgrading, dun have lo! So what? U cannot buy us out with ur scumbag tactic.
After Hougang, we have Aljunied. Then Sengkang. Which one is next ?

focus1974

Is Hougang the town with the highest concentration of local sinkies?

Medicated Oil

I was thinking that this documentary is completed long time ago.
Surprised that it is only released today.

zhoholang

They list out the map liao, they now have hougang aljunied sengkang, next is potong pasir, serangoon, punggol... Then can unite back the real hougang again

SXL SMC, Pasir RIS punggol , AMK , Marine Parade , Potong Pasir under Original Hougang

But I see all can except AMK

Bumiputera

CNA will be willing to make one for tanjong pagar

Then Kope-ship waiting for someone to make one for Canberra, then they kope and praise OYK

Sent from satki Android device

Tanjong Pagar or Teck Ghee would not have the same effect.

Ah gong was never a local constituency mp after independence. He rather rub shoulder with trade association or corporate bigwigs or foreign dignities.

His Son tried to protect him as equally proficient in local politics and national politics but he would rather be written himself be in history as the leader of an entire national, not a local politician.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.