How can we take advantage of the heat and humidity?

DragonFire

those who think solar panel works best in sg... apparently PV's efficiency drops with increasing temperature.
Can be managed with some creativity. I believe it is viable using engineered fluids and heat pipes to passively move heat away from solar panels into a heat sink like a large rooftop storage tank. This warmed water could then be repurposed, say for residential heated water.

Hot_Dog

The heat actually reduce the efficiency of solar panels. Maybe can do something wib our relatively high dew point though.

Encouragesome1

Can we turn adversity and downside to benefits?

How about :

Setting up BBQ pit in neighbourhood parks and playgrounds
Roadside sauna
Solar cooking
Water heating/boiling
Harvest moisture from air to water plants
Solar heat patch

Any further ideas our 4G can adopt to create New Climate?
Start setting up siobak roading side solar to power biz selling solar powered siobak stores with hot soups and popsicles ice creams ba

oh no license hor but yr hse can

NintendoSwitch

How about :

Roadside sauna
Solar cooking
Water heating/boiling
Solar heat patch

Sell tourism to ang mo countries. They love the sun and the heat.

un-modello-sembra-essere-male-dopo-bruciata-dal-sole-di-addormentarsi-sulla-spiaggia-il-sole-contorno-a-mano-eseguita-con-il-make-up-c719f6.jpg

Song Bro

Best time to wash thick blankets or mattress lor.
The pillows and bolsters can wash too.
Just washed my carpets, they dry very fast.

Lemonpeach

During this hot period, can G grant amnesty to those naked and wearing only a brief?

Travis_Touchdown

How about :

Roadside sauna
Solar cooking
Water heating/boiling
Solar heat patch

oredi gotch some places hab bbq pits in neighbourhood parks and playgrounds riaoz... :s12::frown:

here still notch hot enuff to cook eggs yet... unless use magnifying glass to focus the sun ray rahz... :s22::frown:

eq2addict

In Malaysia, they live in landed can install solar panels on the roof to drive their aircons. My uncle's (mom's older brother) house got leh, also can heat water for shower.

We live in high-rise apartments of course cannot. You can install solar panels on the roof of your hdb blocks, but it is just enough to propel the corridor lights for the top 5 storeys only I think.
TC council install the hdb solar panels but still up your ultility fees for installing it. (y)

keewee0415

Use a dehumdifier to collect moisture from air and use the collected water to flush toilet and water plants...

grevq80o

How about :

Roadside sauna
Solar cooking
Water heating/boiling
Solar heat patch

Hello.. PAP Gov has never been about innovation. You ask them to invent something they will pay 400K to a consultant to design a trashcan. Or >$1M to create simi Great Singapore Workout, which is a white elephant right out of the box. You might as well as PAP to save the $ and give more CDC vouchers

BaChorMee

For me ish go library and enjoy the aircon. Sometimes can see XMM there browsing books and studying

Foetid

How about :

Roadside sauna
Solar cooking
Water heating/boiling
Solar heat patch

Any ideas to make big money or charge big cost to citizens sure very welcome by 4G

Foetid

Hello.. PAP Gov has never been about innovation. You ask them to invent something they will pay 400K to a consultant to design a trashcan. Or >$1M to create simi Great Singapore Workout, which is a white elephant right out of the box. You might as well as PAP to save the $ and give more CDC vouchers
400k to design rubbishbin?? the rubbhish depo beside the seemi museum or artfarty place? For high ses or bourgeois and not lowly peasants maybe thats why.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.