How do U pick property agent?

orbvius

Ask the agent and decide?

Don't pick the internal drama / wayang one.

iceblendedchoc

There are easily thousands of them.

Tbh most are useless.

Before sales talk until stars and moon say will handle any issues later.

Mostly don't really care later.

Any laojiao share tips?

No need lewd comments.
If cannot give quality comments just f off
i pick sweet young things

Fightfat

Are you knowledgeable about your property's advantages and Valuation.
Do you know the selling process and procedures ?
Do you intend to buy first or sell later ?
Do you know where to find a bridging loan ?
Do you have a recommendation from loan specialist ?
If you know almost everything then you can try the $1999 HDB or $3999 or $9999 landed type of agent.
If not , I suggest that you go for agency director level to seek better advice and ideas.
Not put half ball , left shoulder sleeve types of agents , I mean Grayce ..
She is top marketer of herself,maybe not be suitable for your type of housing..

Flexamoria

Tbh most are useless.
Any laojiao share tips?
No need lewd comments.

Search in dustbin, lots of them

Cowbellc

The agents said for none exclusive agents, all of them will try to undercut each others to try to close your case asap... So the best way is to lower the price and push you to take it... Is that what you want?
Nope. I tell all agents, no exclusive. They say ok, of cos some will kajou you to sign ex, but i reject them, same of cos some walk off. Their reasons they will pool all their company resources to promote your house, that is why they must be exclusive. Their choices
i set the market price, most did actually marketed, 1 buyer wanted to cut 40k off, i say no
In the end after 1 month plus did manage to sell off to my asking price

coyote

Nope. I tell all agents, no exclusive. They say ok, of cos some will kajou you to sign ex, but i reject them, same of cos some walk off. Their reasons they will pool all their company resources to promote your house, that is why they must be exclusive. Their choices
i set the market price, most did actually marketed, 1 buyer wanted to cut 40k off, i say no
In the end after 1 month plus did manage to sell off to my asking price

Solid!👍

Milodrink

TS i feel you. I have been dealing with a bunch of property agents recently in the last 2 weeks. Need to evaluate who makes sense and who doesn't. Some talk nonsense. Some are pesky - keep texting non stop.

Yeahhhhhh right lor.

Most are cmi really.

U renting or selling

maxsee039

Always choose the one who is confident and willing to take risk. Previously when I was selling off one of my properties. I chose this guy that is willing to do staging for the property free of charge. Staging isn't cheap especially the house in question is over 5000sq ft and no agent will dare to do it unless they increase the selling commission by a huge mile. In his case, he still charges me standard commission. This alone set him apart from the rest of the agents. :giggle:

I_m_limpeh

Tbh most are useless.

Any laojiao share tips?

For rental.

No need lewd comments.

I pick only young and chio. No males or lao zabor please.

kodomo80

hhahaha choose property agent thread become discuss property agent figure :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Ironside

I specially hand picked those Ah Beng agent to deal with nasty tenants.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.