How is scoot so far?

martin

for those who have travelled to taiwan with scoot, how is your experience? depart/arrive on time?

blueworm

for those who have travelled to taiwan with scoot, how is your experience? depart/arrive on time?

Travel once during my Taiwan trip on sept last year, everything's was fine for me, no delays on flight for me.

menpowerup

tried scoot on nov . Was pretty ok , no delays .
Next sunday will be on scoot again . hopefully no delays !

calkel20

Travelled 3 times with them. Once in July to Bangkok, twice to Taipei.

On return was delayed during Jan trip due to typhoon, need to siam the backlash of it. Came back an hour late, which is still acceptable.

saman28

travelled with scoot to taiwan last week.. not bad and no delay.. price almost similiar with jetstar but with more leg space..

roadrunner_552

Hundreds affected by Scoot flight delays

SINGAPORE: Hundreds of passengers were stranded after their flights on the budget airline Scoot were delayed.

Callers to the MediaCorp News hotline said flights from Singapore to Bangkok in Thailand and back, and flights from Singapore to Tianjin in China were affected.

One caller reported that more than 300 passengers were stuck at Changi Airport after their scheduled flight TZ88 to Tianjin did not take off.

A Scoot spokesperson said the issue arose when due to technical reasons, the airline was not able to accommodate 23 people booked on the Bangkok bound flight.

After unsuccessfully seeking volunteers, the last 23 passengers to check in were told that they could not board and would be given tickets on the next day's flight plus compensation - in accordance with the terms and conditions they accepted upon purchase of their tickets.

The spokesperson said regrettably the 23 passengers would not accept the offer.

A large group of their friends who were already in the boarding area then became disruptive and would not let the flight board.

Eventually, after a lengthy delay, 23 other passengers agreed to travel at a later date and the aircraft left for Bangkok.

The aircraft deployed to Bangkok, upon its return to Singapore, subsequently operates to Tianjin.

The spokesperson added that because of the delayed departure to Bangkok, its return to Singapore was also delayed and, hence, the Tianjin flight too.

Some passengers who had checked in for the Tianjin flight returned home, while others stayed in the airport and have been provided meal vouchers and refreshments.

Scoot said it sincerely regrets the disruption.

Hundreds stranded as Scoot flights delayed - Channel NewsAsia

I guess its really heng suay for budget airlines. I taken scoot to bangkok and taipei before without any delay etc. But once anything cock up. You are in deep trouble. lol

Gixxerfied

Overbooked...All airlines practise this..So my advice is to check in early..At most delay for awhile and wont be deny entry...

martin

Overbooked...All airlines practise this..So my advice is to check in early..At most delay for awhile and wont be deny entry...

How do they decide who gets the seats if there is a overbook situation? Does it mean checking in early necessarily guarantee your seats?

Gixxerfied

How do they decide who gets the seats if there is a overbook situation? Does it mean checking in early necessarily guarantee your seats?

This is a very gd question...

But judging by what is mention in that post, i assume

A Scoot spokesperson said the (1)issue arose when due to technical reasons, the airline was not able to accommodate 23 people booked on the Bangkok bound flight.

(2)After unsuccessfully seeking volunteers, the (3)last 23 passengers to check in were told that they could not board and would be given tickets on the next day's flight plus compensation - in accordance with the terms and conditions they accepted upon purchase of their tickets.

1) What technical issue?? Couldnt be due to airplane fault, the whole flight would be delayed/cancelled. Couldnt be due to overloading of laden weight also.

2) Of cos unsuccessful, who would wana give up their flight today and waste one day leave?

3) And so how now?? Find the last 23 pax as scapegoats lorx..Why the last 23?? Cos all seats allocated perhaps??

All above is based on my assumption. So make ur call.. But den again, Taiwan seldom full flight. So far with JS, only encounter once full flight. So they just free check in those bigger luggage. No delays..

martin

What you said made sense. I also wonder if we booked the more expensive seats, like the yellow ones, they would have to give us priority?

Gixxerfied

What you said made sense. I also wonder if we booked the more expensive seats, like the yellow ones, they would have to give us priority?

How about we pay for seats selection??

This is something i've been thinking as well..

but nevertheless, i always check in when their counter opens..

calkel20

If you have taken scoot before, some of those behind like maybe 40 plus got mix of yellow and blue seats. No diff leh...

How about we pay for seats selection??

This is something i've been thinking as well..

but nevertheless, i always check in when their counter opens..

Counter opens 3 hours before. Even 3 hours before, you will see the crazy queue forming up in Taoyuan airport, flight at 3.45pm, I arrived around 1pm, the queue was super long. I spent about 1 hour in the queue.
Singapore Changi airport queue is not so crazy as theirs.

That is why please check in EARLY to ensure your flight home is guaranteed! Some kids just like to wait till last min then check in and same goes for boarding.

Gixxerfied

If you have taken scoot before, some of those behind like maybe 40 plus got mix of yellow and blue seats. No diff leh...

Counter opens 3 hours before. Even 3 hours before, you will see the crazy queue forming up in Taoyuan airport, flight at 3.45pm, I arrived around 1pm, the queue was super long. I spent about 1 hour in the queue.
Singapore Changi airport queue is not so crazy as theirs.

That is why please check in EARLY to ensure your flight home is guaranteed! Some kids just like to wait till last min then check in and same goes for boarding.

Same lorx..Usually i arrive at the airport 30mins before check-in counter opens and then go q riao..15mins before boarding gate opens, i also outside already..

calkel20

Same lorx..Usually i arrive at the airport 30mins before check-in counter opens and then go q riao..15mins before boarding gate opens, i also outside already..

Primarily why there are so many people is I believe la, many is overweight type de... So the counter kena stucked with this people... haiz.

Normally i will sit on top(Where the travelator level). Once i see plane arrive, then i proceed downstairs and guai guai sit at boarding gate.

Gixxerfied

Primarily why there are so many people is I believe la, many is overweight type de... So the counter kena stucked with this people... haiz.

Normally i will sit on top(Where the travelator level). Once i see plane arrive, then i proceed downstairs and guai guai sit at boarding gate.

Nvm..this time got sexpert FW79 travelling back with me..follow his q :s13:

touchme

maybe haben get bitten before..
usually check-in 70 (commercial)-90 mins (budget) b4 time, least q.
120-150 mins b4, peak q...cannot tahan.

calkel20

maybe haben get bitten before..
usually check-in 70 (commercial)-90 mins (budget) b4 time, least q.
120-150 mins b4, peak q...cannot tahan.

Can try la, no harm trying, but also cannot claim insurance if you are not allowed to board. I was advised to close up on the queue as some uncles say behind got many ppl 插队... Super buey tahan some people.Really Kiam Gan type. Dun want to mention simi passport color, later kena infringe... :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.