讲真的,how much must average guy earn per month in SG then ish considered Pass?

iwant2know

I live in 20s, 30s and have progressed to 40s, I understand how young people think and wanted in 20s and 30s. :o

It is perfectly normal to compare but ultimately we've to be realistic with what we can achieve and what economy, market can manage and offer to-date, there'll always elites, middle-class, the under privilege. :o But all come from same place and eventually heading to the same final destination. :o

It is the quality, memory, experience that you make out to be determine if you have live your life fullest. :o

Do not commit mistake like myself, ending up missing all the great moments in life. :o

Live in a spineless environment is akin wasting the opportunity to live as a human. :o

Stay and live simple, stay healthy and be generous and kind, Your life will be a bliss. :o
This is best ever advice from Broadwalk.
真的。。
Guys... read and absorb it.;) I now understand more...

Broadwalk

For a household of 8K monthly, how many years did both of you take to accumulate 58k savings? And best part is use this savings on a car? The decision is just mind-boggling.

Sometimes if we look at 58k saving will it make the family happier or spending on a car and gives the family a truly family bonding times and creating moments in their life time? :o

The values are not absolute, it is relative. :o

Vanyel

For a household of 8K monthly, how many years did both of you take to accumulate 58k savings? And best part is use this savings on a car? The decision is just mind-boggling.

Wife that time still has something like 30k+
Buy ya pretty big purchase
Was thinking 7seater would be really convenient

OddEye

See this kind of thread, I feel I am living in poverty cycle

Broadwalk

See this kind of thread, I feel I am living in poverty cycle

That was a time I saw my primary school class mate in AMK. :o I wanted to call out to him but I was inside my taxi I cannot call out to him in time. :o

I miss a chance and regretted it, for I remember I have had some fond memories with him as fellow primary classmate. :o

In life, it is not about monetary and earning. :o

We are human not machine. :o Dignity is not measure by how much you have but how compassionate and human you are instead. :o

aceminer

That was a time I saw my primary school class mate in AMK. :o I wanted to call out to him but I was inside my taxi I cannot call out to him in time. :o

I miss a chance and regretted it, for I remember I have had some fond memories with him as fellow primary classmate. :o

In life, it is not about monetary and earning. :o

We are human not machine. :o Dignity is not measure by how much you have but how compassionate and human you are instead. :o

wah u on a roll of good advice?

taintede

How you even manage to save 100k and buy a hdb and a new car with 3 kids on 8k per month.

You either bluffing or you get help from parents.

Untitled.png

if buy 4rm resale, loan 200k over 30 years with 2.6% from hdb, monthly payment 800 nia. doesn't even wipe out cpf with dual income. if BTO (i think last time not called BTO yet) even more cheaper they haven't peg to resale.

yup singapore was that good in 2000 before the influx of foreigners. a lot of youngsters can only dream of it. or a lot of PAP supporters just trying to twist the facts

taintede

Wife that time still has something like 30k+
Buy ya pretty big purchase
Was thinking 7seater would be really convenient

i'm thinking a lot of people are actually foreigners or just youngsters, seeing how they totally clueless about SG back then

with 2-3 kids, and grab/uber not invented, it's just a chore to bring kids out unless you have your own car. knowing which spot to hail for taxi can become an important knowledge on its own.

turnaround

Untitled.png

if buy 4rm resale, loan 200k over 30 years with 2.6% from hdb, monthly payment 800 nia. doesn't even wipe out cpf with dual income. if BTO (i think last time not called BTO yet) even more cheaper they haven't peg to resale.

yup singapore was that good in 2000 before the influx of foreigners. a lot of youngsters can only dream of it. or a lot of PAP supporters just trying to twist the facts
Ok that was way before i started working. When i was considering to buy a hdb that time it was 500k plus lol

gld998

A girl ever told me if a guy cannot earn above 10k/m, ish behkan because obviously never put enough effort in upgrading himself to make it worthwhile.
ask the gal park off.. I pak toh use mrt bus only

Sent from Godzilla farting and very hiong ar! using GAGT

K20A

A girl ever told me if a guy cannot earn above 10k/m, ish behkan because obviously never put enough effort in upgrading himself to make it worthwhile.

You can also tell her if a gal cannot look 8/10, is cmi because obviously never put enough effort in upgrading herself to make it worthwhile.

hachi

I live in 20s, 30s and have progressed to 40s, I understand how young people think and wanted in 20s and 30s. :o

It is perfectly normal to compare but ultimately we've to be realistic with what we can achieve and what economy, market can manage and offer to-date, there'll always elites, middle-class, the under privilege. :o But all come from same place and eventually heading to the same final destination. :o

It is the quality, memory, experience that you make out to be determine if you have live your life fullest. :o

Do not commit mistake like myself, ending up missing all the great moments in life. :o

Live in a spineless environment is akin wasting the opportunity to live as a human. :o

Stay and live simple, stay healthy and be generous and kind, Your life will be a bliss. :o

Nice advice... I like BW when he is not in troll mode..

Cut_throat

4-5k per mth to combine with your partner. If not when get married with kids will have a hard time. Sadly.

hachi

TS just try to save as much as you can. :o No money just stay with parents or buy a BTO 2 room or 4 room if you want to rent. :o But I am seeing singapore is heading south so I think 2 room BTO will be good enough and should cost you around 80-140k in your life time. :o If got wife just get a flat 3 room or 4 room HDB flat. :o Live and eat simple, dun think travel to Europe or Japan because Covid will be around for years and its really over rated to go overseas nowadays. :o Just save enough so in case you got medical care you still can pay or retrenchment you still can afford cai png. :o

Based on my recent hle, I am surprised I can afford a condo, even not a single cent from my wife.. I choose to have soon to be fully paid my 4rm...

kenpachi82

4-5k per mth to combine with your partner. If not when get married with kids will have a hard time. Sadly.
Agree. With 5k combine, can survive with 3rm bto at nonmature estates. 4rm may be stretching it with kid(s) but might be OK if income is stable.

Sent from Pluto using GAGT

TwMilkTeaTw

It depends how much u earn. ..
for me.. i usually Save 70% of my take hm every mth.
I dont spend much in SingApore.. prefer to go spend when I go holiday.. thought this year cAnt go holiday can save more but with all the salary reduce n no bouns etc. Hai. . Sian.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.