HTC Legend

tnatna

this phone like not very popular hor? so few ppl talking about it compared to milestone...or maybe all android fanboys bought milestone cos cheaper and launched earlier...

hehe mine arriving on wed...

kennyboy

this phone like not very popular hor? so few ppl talking about it compared to milestone...or maybe all android fanboys bought milestone cos cheaper and launched earlier...

hehe mine arriving on wed...
if fanboy then will wanna use those higher powered ones like Nexus or Desire. Legend is for those who require higher built quality. :D

iV3RsOn

so now legend still cant root??? still thinking whether to hoot or not???

yeah82

hmmm i wanna use gps and wifi to search for a location, but somehow it will auto turn on the data usage, is it a must for map application? cant i just use wifi and gps only?

elu

Bought the Legend today, pretty interesting phone. Tempting me to switch my current 3GS to the upcoming Desire sia :o

new_bie

can teach step how to "jailbreak" lengend

wad tweet n wad martin field ??

any way to bring to it best??

noob here

teppel

teppel I not sure about that but don't think so, don't find it a problem for me...

Lower price to be competitive? I find the Legend pretty after using it today, battery life could be improved but no complains for a smartphone.

I feel like the on/off buttons going to sink if i continue pressing for 2 years before next handset. LOL

kennyboy

kennyboy, so which category are you in? both? :s13:
Haha.....like me lor, not handsome but full of "inner beauty"....Puke.... :)

Legend very pretty, but u can see from my sig I like big and powerful stuff. :)

I show my wife Legend she dun like, she wants Desire....so I guess I get to play around with her Desire lor. :)

truesole

Hey, one question . Signed m1 value plan but i cant seem to use the 3g.
How do i make my phone connect to 3g?

aditzz

I still can't use 3G too. Should I call M1 about this? Or maybe is there any settings on the phone that I should set?

jeffiaa

I still can't use 3G too. Should I call M1 about this? Or maybe is there any settings on the phone that I should set?

Hmmm.... maybe can try setting APN settings;

Name: M1 Internet
APN: sunsurf
Username: 65
Password: user123

Best to ask M1 though....

truesole

Hey, my number was port over and i can use the network.
But it's HSPA which is 3G enhancement i guess? so if i use hspa, it will deduct from the 12GB data right so i won't pay extra?

kennyg1969

Hey, my number was port over and i can use the network.
But it's HSPA which is 3G enhancement i guess? so if i use hspa, it will deduct from the 12GB data right so i won't pay extra?

2G/GPRS= data
3G= data
3.5G/HSPA= data

therefore........no extra

truesole

is it possible to link up my hotmail to the phone's active mail.
cause i can't seem to do so as it keep failing.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.