HTC Legend

kennyboy

By default it will save to gmail's contact but when u create a new contact, under contact type select sim instead of google.

To be honest, saving it to gmail's contact is much better so when u lose your phone 9 toych wood), u still have your contacts in gmail...
Yeah....even if you dun trust Google, you can export all those contacts to a vcf file for safe keeping on your desktop or 1001 online storage sites out there. :D

too bad cant just simply "port over" from one service provider to another. ie yahoo mail to gmail.

kennyboy

too bad cant just simply "port over" from one service provider to another. ie yahoo mail to gmail.
You mean email or contacts?

Contacts in Yahoo can export and then import into Gmail.

Email you can forward all new incoming email to Gmails.....old ones cannot lah.

oh really? that means there is this feature whereby i can retain the same address and redirect all new mails from my current email address be it yahoo/hotmail to gmail?

1. how do i save my personalized scene?

2. while playing mp4, the lip dont seem to sync with the voice. its this normal or it is just my encoding problem? is there any other player that doesnt lag?

3. when it shows H/HSDPA/3G/G means its connected to the network and its using the data plan? not like the old phone whereby you will always have this 3G logo?

4. how do remove words that is in the predictive text? ie when u type the work "liao" it will be saved. how to remove it.

5. how to stop the animation at home screen ah?

6. how to delete your search history in the android market/search button?

7. found out that when the batt the low there will be this blinking red light, anyway to stop it?

8. how to apply downloaded themes?

9. how to remove the vibration totally? it still vibrate when i use caculator.

10. how to see a list of installed apps at the same time where i could remove it when i want to?

11. any calendar that is totally clear from facebook reminders so that i could key in my personal stuff?

12. how the lengthen the vibration?

kennyboy

oh really? that means there is this feature whereby i can retain the same address and redirect all new mails from my current email address be it yahoo/hotmail to gmail?
Yes, can forward all incoming new yahoo mail to gmail. But all sent mail from the phone will reflect the new gmail address of course....good way for you to still receive old yahoo mail and for others to know your new gmail addresds.

Beefsteak

currently when i create new contact , its default save into my phone leh, but is it better to save into google instead?

btw anyone found out how to install apps etc etc into sd card instead of phone memory?

Beefsteak

btw i just found out how to change the vibration into something longer. you have to use handcent sms as your sms client, then at the settings can edit.

kennyg1969

currently when i create new contact , its default save into my phone leh, but is it better to save into google instead?

btw anyone found out how to install apps etc etc into sd card instead of phone memory?

You need to root your phone and install app2sd app otherwise all apps will be in phone memory.

if you lose your phone, all your contact gone. how? save it into google means you have the contacts .

I have been saving my contacts into google and all my contact is sync across my blackberry/legend/iphone and my macbook. Just one update on the contact and all my gadgets are updated.

OKK77

1. how do i save my personalized scene?

2. while playing mp4, the lip dont seem to sync with the voice. its this normal or it is just my encoding problem? is there any other player that doesnt lag?

3. when it shows H/HSDPA/3G/G means its connected to the network and its using the data plan? not like the old phone whereby you will always have this 3G logo?

4. how do remove words that is in the predictive text? ie when u type the work "liao" it will be saved. how to remove it.

5. how to stop the animation at home screen ah?

6. how to delete your search history in the android market/search button?

7. found out that when the batt the low there will be this blinking red light, anyway to stop it?

8. how to apply downloaded themes?

9. how to remove the vibration totally? it still vibrate when i use caculator.

10. how to see a list of installed apps at the same time where i could remove it when i want to?

11. any calendar that is totally clear from facebook reminders so that i could key in my personal stuff?

12. how the lengthen the vibration?

Answers are here: http://tinyurl.com/32k52wx

tnatna

strange, when i save a new contact, the phone prompts me to choose to save to phone, sim or google....

p0is0n

just 1 random question, is the gps free for this phone?
is it accurate and how long does it take to locate me if im at an open space or inside a vehicle.
lastly, when im on a moving vehicle, can it locate me in real-time? or will it be lagging abit. (eg. im 10meters away from point A already but the gps still show me at point A.)

thanks.

edward_elric

hmm after messing around with my phone more... i found a temporary solution for the mp4 video problem (Y) probably the only solution you may be able to find on the net now so yayyy i'm very proud of myself :D

for some strange reasons, if you use RealPlayer to download videos from the net (once installed, hover cursor over vid screen and a tab appears 'Download This Video'), like from youtube or other players (though some, like MySpace vids may not work), and then you use the RealPlayer's Converter to convert it with the following custom settings:

Video
Format - Windows Media (.wmv)
Quality - 512 kbps
Resolution - 480 X 320

Audio
Format - AAC
Quality - 256 kbps stereo

(no variable bit rate, though I haven't really tried this)

If you use those settings to directly convert the downloaded video, amazingly, there is reduced lag in the audio/video sync, or in fact, NO LAG! Wahahahaha.

Been testing out anime episodes (in particular if you wanna try, go onepieceofbleach and download FMA episodes) and some short music videos, and they seem to work perfectly fine. well the quality downloaded from youtube is not the best i guess, but HEY. it's better than the sickening audio/video sync issue.

hope this helps! and oh for the contacts issue i've just resorted to diligently sorting out my google contacts T.T but it pays off well cos all the info is just in one contact card, and that's pretty damn awesome when you show off to your iPhone addicted friends :D

Slash31

Hi i got a question to ask.I currently installed HANDCENT SMS but how do i remove the orignal HTC SMS so that i wont receive duplicate msgs already.I know this question has been asked quite a few times.So pls do help me.Thanks.

mcqueen85

hmm after messing around with my phone more... i found a temporary solution for the mp4 video problem (Y) probably the only solution you may be able to find on the net now so yayyy i'm very proud of myself :D

for some strange reasons, if you use RealPlayer to download videos from the net (once installed, hover cursor over vid screen and a tab appears 'Download This Video'), like from youtube or other players (though some, like MySpace vids may not work), and then you use the RealPlayer's Converter to convert it with the following custom settings:

Video
Quality - 512 kbps
Resolution - 480 X 320

Audio
Format - AAC

If you use those settings to directly convert the downloaded video, amazingly, there is reduced lag in the audio/video sync, or in fact, NO LAG! Wahahahaha.

Been testing out anime episodes (in particular if you wanna try, go onepieceofbleach and download FMA episodes) and some short music videos, and they seem to work perfectly fine. well the quality downloaded from youtube is not the best i guess, but HEY. it's better than the sickening audio/video sync issue.

hope this helps! and oh for the contacts issue i've just resorted to diligently sorting out my google contacts T.T but it pays off well cos all the info is just in one contact card, and that's pretty damn awesome when you show off to your iPhone addicted friends :D

Let me help you abit here:

Go buy or download (Cracked): WinAVI MP4 Converter.

Install all the Real Codec, AVI and what ever codec you want on your computer..

Launch the program, and you can convert any format video (as long as you comp can play them) into mp4 format.

You can either choose a size format for your phone or use default.

COnvert and put it in your phone.

I gurantee 100% plus chop no LAG!!!!!

The reason why it lag is because of the converter that you are using is not up to standard. Try this and you will find it every phone in the world will be able to play any video converted by this.

Been doing this for iphone, Win mobile, android Sony ericsoon phone :)

Yes, can forward all incoming new yahoo mail to gmail. But all sent mail from the phone will reflect the new gmail address of course....good way for you to still receive old yahoo mail and for others to know your new gmail addresds.
how to go about doing it ah? hotmail also can right?

kennyg1969

Hi i got a question to ask.I currently installed HANDCENT SMS but how do i remove the orignal HTC SMS so that i wont receive duplicate msgs already.I know this question has been asked quite a few times.So pls do help me.Thanks.

Go to the original HTC sms 's menu and under setting disable notification

You need to root your phone and install app2sd app otherwise all apps will be in phone memory.

if you lose your phone, all your contact gone. how? save it into google means you have the contacts .

I have been saving my contacts into google and all my contact is sync across my blackberry/legend/iphone and my macbook. Just one update on the contact and all my gadgets are updated.
can also choose to save into sim right?

Video
Quality - 512 kbps
Resolution - 480 X 320

Audio
Format - AAC

wah thanks for sharing will try it out! :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.