HTC Legend

just 1 random question, is the gps free for this phone?
is it accurate and how long does it take to locate me if im at an open space or inside a vehicle.
lastly, when im on a moving vehicle, can it locate me in real-time? or will it be lagging abit. (eg. im 10meters away from point A already but the gps still show me at point A.)

thanks.
the application is free right? just that we need to pay for the data usage i guess.

Hi i got a question to ask.I currently installed HANDCENT SMS but how do i remove the orignal HTC SMS so that i wont receive duplicate msgs already.I know this question has been asked quite a few times.So pls do help me.Thanks.
interested to know how to remove applications too.

Let me help you abit here:

Go buy or download (Cracked): WinAVI MP4 Converter.

Install all the Real Codec, AVI and what ever codec you want on your computer..

Launch the program, and you can convert any format video (as long as you comp can play them) into mp4 format.

You can either choose a size format for your phone or use default.

COnvert and put it in your phone.

I gurantee 100% plus chop no LAG!!!!!

The reason why it lag is because of the converter that you are using is not up to standard. Try this and you will find it every phone in the world will be able to play any video converted by this.

Been doing this for iphone, Win mobile, android Sony ericsoon phone :)
omg zhun ah? must try!! :D

Beefsteak

btw any particular recommended instant messaging app for msn?

you all using which app for msn?

ongksj

the application is free right? just that we need to pay for the data usage i guess.

interested to know how to remove applications too.

Not sure about GPS, but I tried using my other sim without data plan (prepaid card) and it still can work. only thing is no map show, but still can see the arrow moving.

There's two way to remove apps
1) go to market > click on 'Downloads' on top > scroll to the apps and select again > you will see the uninstall option. Provided it's still there.

or

2) go to setting > applications > Manage applications > scroll to the app and select > click on 'uninstall'

Beefsteak

handcent sms an alternative sms client to replace the existing htc one. it allows for more customisation, like able to change the appearance , sms tone, and even change the vibration style.

idiort

lots new android users sia.. and also lots of them 1st time smartphone users... happy learning guys... its a smarter phone than dumb iphone :D

1. when it shows H/HSDPA/3G/G means its connected to the network and its using the data plan? not like the old phone whereby you will always have this 3G logo?

2. how do remove words that is in the predictive text? ie when u type the work "liao" it will be saved. how to remove it.

3. how to delete your search history in the android market/search button/calls?

4. found out that when the batt the low there will be this blinking red light, anyway to stop it?

5. how to apply downloaded themes?

6. how to remove the vibration totally? it still vibrate when i use calculator.

7. how to see a list of installed apps at the same time where i could remove it when i want to?

8. any calendar that is totally clear from facebook reminders so that i could key in my personal stuff?

9. how the lengthen the vibration?

10. alarm in the re-installed clock dont seem to be working i dont know why. anyway to set a mp3 as alarm tone?

11. if i remove the facebook app will i be able to also remove its contact in my contact list? how to go about removing it?

Kyuuen

7. how to see a list of installed apps at the same time where i could remove it when i want to?

One method is to go to Market, then click on Downloads, it will show all your past installed apps.

If you have Astro File Manager, you will have the option to see, backup and uninstall apps.

kennyboy

lots new android users sia.. and also lots of them 1st time smartphone users... happy learning guys... its a smarter phone than dumb iphone :D
Dun say until like that....there's tons of good stuff on Iphone that Android users would wish to have. :(

One method is to go to Market, then click on Downloads, it will show all your past installed apps.

If you have Astro File Manager, you will have the option to see, backup and uninstall apps.
ok thanks will check out that app too!

imo, the interface of android on smartphone is kinda different from the rest sia :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.