HTC Legend

colin27

got my set today and played around a bit. a quick review:

among the outstanding features:

response is also the best for a 600 Mhz (in fact it feels faster than both the nexus one that i have owned);
prob:
somehow the 'add word' function for the keyboard is now missing; Handcent seems to repeatedly crash; the phone signal is easily the worst of any of my phones -- for most phones, i can still get signal when i am in the lift for a while right until it starts going down a few levels, but with the legend, even before the lift door closes, the signal is lost.

all in all, my first impression is overwhelmingly good while the flaws are all but insignificant.

tnatna - you finally bite the bullet and got 1. :D Same sentiment with regards to the speed when compared to the nexus. The response and screen transitions just seemed faster on the Legend. Though I like handcent sms and was using it, the HTC sms in the Legend is actually very good. So I stick with the HTC sms.

'Add word' is missing when compared to nexus' menu. But the HTC sms will auto-save those words not in the dictionary, which can be annoying since the user may not want to save some words or shortforms. :D

The flaw of inconsistent reception is significant lei but bearable for me so far. :D:D

tnatna

hehe thanks bro! my set so far is lucky...don't have inconsistent reception but just good everywhere but consistently lousy in lifts, even before the door closes haha.

the phone feels like holding e72. very shiok

tnatna - you finally bite the bullet and got 1. :D Same sentiment with regards to the speed when compared to the nexus. The response and screen transitions just seemed faster on the Legend. Though I like handcent sms and was using it, the HTC sms in the Legend is actually very good. So I stick with the HTC sms.

'Add word' is missing when compared to nexus' menu. But the HTC sms will auto-save those words not in the dictionary, which can be annoying since the user may not want to save some words or shortforms. :D

The flaw of inconsistent reception is significant lei but bearable for me so far. :D:D

aditzz

im not sure about the signal reception thing. my Wi-Fi works just fine (at least for me). In the llft, cannot get signal most of the time but I thought that;s normal for most of the phone.

My main concern is the battery. Can only last a day or so normal usage (wifi, phone, sms).

Anyone know where I can get a pouch (just a cheap one will do) that fit this?

Hitsugaya87

MO I not sure about that but maybe it refers to M1, MobileOne.

I'm using Moshi iPouch for my Legend since there are no leather cases out for the Legend yet, pricey but worth it imo. If you don't want a pouch, can go for Martin Fields or InvisibleShield full body protection.

tnatna

if it is MO or M1, then it is really not surprising for them to lower the price -- their price is often uncompetitive compared to SH or ST.

i really like MO; can stand for Mobilezero haha or MobileOne

I'm using Moshi iPouch for my Legend since there are no leather cases out for the Legend yet, pricey but worth it imo. If you don't want a pouch, can go for Martin Fields or InvisibleShield full body protection.

aditzz

moshi? what's the price?

tnatna

i suspect the legend has an oleophobic layer on the screen cos i seem to lay grease and prints on it less easily than usual...or maybe i m just less greasy of late...

Hitsugaya87

Moshi iPouch around $35-39 depends on where you buy. most challengers outlets should have it. iPosh is selling it for $35 bigger one is $37. The $35 will fit the Legend well.

Used an Oakley pouch I got from jin9 in this forums, it's very big for the Legend but it works ok for me too. Now using that Oakley pouch to put my specs! :)s

yeah82

wa suddenly increase from 200+ to 418.. :(

tnatna

yeah thats y i took the promo quite seriously and ordered straight away...anyway i am sure M1 will lower price soon la to celebrate their rebranding and to capture some market share, so maybe can just port over lor...

wa suddenly increase from 200+ to 418.. :(

brightside

anybody can share their views on htc legend's sound quality? in terms of music. see if i can use it as mp3 player..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.