HTC Legend

ongksj

I would suggest you go to one at Red Hill Mrt there. I was directed there from Harbour front because it's a new model and phone. They asked me to go there and request for a new set. But no news from them after that.

To go there, alight at Redhill MRT. Facing the main road, the building is towards your right. I would suggest you cross the road first if not you will need to walk a big round. YOu can google the address and view the street view.

that video is from me, you can see other problem I having with my legend too. so sian can!

new_bie

my home button also quite loose. I thought this is normal...no?

We can exchange our set if this happens?

alot face tis probeme??? damnnnn

brightside

how much you guys got your phone for? damn sian! i went down and it was 398 for smart surf 100. 298 for smart surf 300.

so okay, if its 298, smart surf get additional 50 off. so its 248.

then actually i had $100 voucher, but it was under my mother's name. but because i wish to recontract for NSF plan, i need to transfer the line from my mom to me, because i'm above 21. So after i transfer, today i wanted to get the phone, i am no longer eligible for the $100 discount.

anyway i can nego with starhub?? :( :( was really psyched on getting my phone just now, but now i feel so disappointed.

Salapi

heng ah i never buy :(

very disappointed. This will surly mark a legend on the HTC mobile history

ongksj

my home button also quite loose. I thought this is normal...no?

We can exchange our set if this happens?

alot face tis probeme??? damnnnn

there's another person faces this problem as well, but not as bad as mine. search for rocking legend 2 on youtube, he posted it on fb too.

to me, i think it's the design flaw lor. i believe the contact button below the home button the surface is too small to hold the button. if not, it should have additional support. same goes to the search button, pressing the 'return' button will make the 'search' side goes way up above the screen.

ongksj

how much you guys got your phone for? damn sian! i went down and it was 398 for smart surf 100. 298 for smart surf 300.

then actually i had $100 voucher, but it was under my mother's name. but because i wish to recontract for NSF plan, i need to transfer the line from my mom to me, because i'm above 21. So after i transfer, today i wanted to get the phone, i am no longer eligible for the $100 discount.

anyway i can nego with starhub?? :( :( was really psyched on getting my phone just now, but now i feel so disappointed.

I paid 248 with singtel 3g flexi lite with 120 voucher.

kennyboy

err...the voucher is under your mum's name, but u transfer back to your name, so no longer valid. What's wrong with that?

It makes sense that any voucher is tied to the person who earned it....it's for past loyalty, not suka suka anyone also can use.

xypher

Is the button issue that widespread? Hopefully its cured in the upcoming batches.. Kinda reminds me of the Hero dead/bright pixel issue :(

Still waiting for my pay to buy this phone.

aditzz

new_bie

I am sorry but any video to show how OK is a home button when it's not loose?

I applied a screen protector to my phone so it's a bit troublesome to exchange bcoz I have to either take out or buy a new protector.

am in same boat as u ..

but if dont change now i dont tink it will last 2 yr..

to exchange or not to???

haizzzzzzz

aditzz

am in same boat as u ..

but if dont change now i dont tink it will last 2 yr..

to exchange or not to???

haizzzzzzz

We have around 1-year warranty for this phone rite? I think can exchange later if the loosening gets worse as long as it's within 1 year period.

Actually the loose home key does not really bothers me that much. I am just worried because I bought it for only a week and it has this problem alr.

ongksj

Is the button issue that widespread? Hopefully its cured in the upcoming batches.. Kinda reminds me of the Hero dead/bright pixel issue :(

Still waiting for my pay to buy this phone.

I am not sure, but i believe its a flaw in the design. why not you wait for Desire and see. Heard it's coming next month.

aditzz

this is the video that shows the slightly ok button
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E1Tq1dLdmxE

same here, till now my problem they havent get back to me, i oso dunno want to put the screen protector anot... haiz

Hm...ok. If that is the okay home button then I think I don't need to exchange my set. I thought what shud be okay is like the menu button or the search-back button in your video.

thanks and good luck with yours :)

ongksj

thanks mate!

BTW, I am using my Legend as a wireless from my desktop to connect to my wifi. that is something i like.

new_bie

same .. like only 2 weak old ..

batt/button all tt cmi ..

wasted 300 plus and 2 yr contract .. haizzz

abit sad not worth it .. sld wait for desire ...

elu

Get your recontract done under your Mom's name, then do a transfer of ownership for $20 later on.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.