HTC Legend

haneschua

OIC. The only way I can think of is to turn your office computer into a wifi hotspot, then use your phone wifi to connect to it.

If your office computer does not have wifi built-in, you can use a USB dongle too.

As for the detail instruction, try google, I guess. For example, using the keywords "windows become wifi hotspot" it shows method for Win7 in the first result:
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&...me+wifi+hotspot&aq=f&aqi=m1&aql=&oq=&gs_rfai=

Hope it helps.

Appreciate this. Thanks a lot! Will try it out. I found a solution but it requires using the Terminal to code a bit.

tnatna

just peel it off.

have only been using my phone for 2 days and i found that the telco sticker at the back of the phone totally dun match the seductive look of the aluminium body. i've used all sorts of method but it just won't come out. stubborn little sticker! :(
how u guys remove it? thks.

image000j.jpg

lonestar86

Try Mobilesquare at Far East. The other place will be DomL office in Chinatown at New Bridge Centre #05-302, 336 Smith Street. Price for both places same.

just went to the DomL office at New Bridge Centre. couldn't find the lift initially. :o
i'm wondering how come they dun have a physical shop? i find it strange that they are selling their product in their office. i went in and it was like an office + shop. anyway, the sale assistant apply the sp for me. she was like so pro at applying sp. most prob she has done that hundreds of times.

thanks for the info! only the best screen protector for my lovely phone. :)

second that. :)

yanlong94

erm sorry uh, i still dont know how to enable vibrate when people sms you leh. Someone help me pleaseee!!

lonestar86

wah needle very sharp leh, scared my phone kena poked...normally i use finger nail...quite easy one...

my finger nails are short and the telco sticker is damn sticky leh. Aluminium is very tough, won't kena scratch so easily.

lonestar86

erm sorry uh, i still dont know how to enable vibrate when people sms you leh. Someone help me pleaseee!!

just switch to vibrate mode, sure vibrates.

anyway, offtrack a bit. seeing that ur username ends with 94, r u 1994 baby?

yanlong94

just switch to vibrate mode, sure vibrates.

anyway, offtrack a bit. seeing that ur username ends with 94, r u 1994 baby?

yesterday i also like set to vibrate mode then nothing happen. i ask uh, vibrate mode means only vibration on calling and sms?

daniel_83

kfryib5t91hwdf28so53.jpg

$2.30 inclusive mail for the pink ones (same size as the green one i got)

$4 inclusive mail for the blue one (bigger)

my example:
6fca77wbr7ocqzoc5om6.jpg

yanlong94

i've finally access to sms setting and i checked the vibration setting. but it still wont vibrate when sms is received!!! HOW? :(

Conan1986

Yea.. i thought you said you didn't want the ATK? It probably killed the connection options when it tried to run..

For the sms vibration, go to Messages, hit the menu button then settings.. theres an option to turn on vibration there

@yanlong94 I replied you last night, guess you didn't see it?

yanlong94

@yanlong94 I replied you last night, guess you didn't see it?

yea thanks i saw it already. i went there and turn it on. beside the vibrate then i tick.

then im in vibration mode. people sms me no vibrating. only the LED green light flashing

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.