HTC Legend

jacky599r

how to change keyboard language?

Hey, im using handcent sms app... recently, i dunno why it went bonkers. my keyboard instead of the normal english and chinese keyboard, it turns to a english and thai keyboard! the prediction and auto correct function are not working oso! its killing me...anyone got a solution?

hoo2hoo

Hey, im using handcent sms app... recently, i dunno why it went bonkers. my keyboard instead of the normal english and chinese keyboard, it turns to a english and thai keyboard! the prediction and auto correct function are not working oso! its killing me...anyone got a solution?

just change input method???

lonestar86

2 weeks? how come? yeah, the words in the dictionary were all gone. Lucky i didn't save many words. Stock kb on legend isn't very good i think.

exactly. and that is the reason why i dun bother to re-download it now.

truesole

Hi guys.
Just updated to the latest and areyou guys experiencing a problem with sms?
It used to be showing the latest sms but after update, you have to scroll down everytime.

salivaman

Hi guys.
Just updated to the latest and areyou guys experiencing a problem with sms?
It used to be showing the latest sms but after update, you have to scroll down everytime.
same prob here...have to use handcent sms now..lucky it's better than the stock one.

rapala_fisher

hey anyone knows how to get the stock media player to read my music files...it doesnt updates new songs on my sd card..still reading old songs which i have deleted in my sd card and new songs aint showing...sh|tty sian

ongksj

Other then the need to scroll down sms with this new update, i notice that it also keep appearing whenever I use ATK. I never remember having to kill messages so much, it's like it auto run even after i killed it... correct me if I am wrong, but I just hate this update. Anyway to uninstall? ):

truesole

any ways to downgrade? Anyway, it's a default setting for the sms thingy.

Thank you for contacting HTC. With reference to your query, we have tested several times on our own Legend and found this is the default settings for this ROM version and also compared with other countries and regions ROM which SMS sort are the same. We regret to say that there is no such special settings to change the sort of the SMS at the moment. We are quite sorry to any inconvenience caused and thank you for your consideration!

daniel_83

oh okay thanks lol. damn, regret buying screen protector from lot 1. damn ex plus it does not cover the part beside the phone speaker (above the screen).

i think they sold you a generic SP that fits?

anyway i got the version made for Legend
$4

m6yhsg2y30xyepe62pqh.jpg

gregtan

Besides the SMS problem with this update.. I am also experiencing a problem where by all apps that needs to connect via the APN is no longer able to do so! My Weather widget cannot update anymore and my browser is displaying the pages funnily..!

Any bros have the same problem here! Please help!

Can i go back to the pre-update version?

Asuryan

Hey any legend users get dust or lint under the screen? I just bought mine a few days ago and just found out there's 1 piece of lint somewhere above the middle and 2 white lint or dust particles at the top left.

Already lifted the screen protector to check if its actually under the screen or the protector. Does MS/HTC warranty cover this? (Like helping you to remove it)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.