HTC U 11

kyleongwl

Officially join the club today. Got a black HTC U11 and it is damn chio.
welcome to the club..
point to note.
The black (and due to its glossy and color), micro scratches are easily pick up (and if selling away..will cut some $)

waterballoon

Just hoot a Sapphire Blue and using it naked for now. So, so chioooo *********

Just background info - I bought a Silver set before then sold it off. Now this Blue is really something else!

Sent from HTC U11 using GAGT

kokchoong

In case I missed it, does this phone have a NFC toggle shortcut somewhere?
If not, any recommended app? Tried Power Toggle, NFC Widget etc but didn't find it suitable.

Looking for a simple solution like the inbuilt one in my old LG V20

rooftop

Point noted. But i usually use phone for more than 2 years unless kouya.

Still using my note 4 atm as cant bear to use it naked. It's been nearly 10 yrs since i back on htc from my last htc desire.

Loved the clean and no bootware interface unlike samsung.

welcome to the club..
point to note.
The black (and due to its glossy and color), micro scratches are easily pick up (and if selling away..will cut some $)

sp0rky

coming from Nexus 6P. a bit not used to having some apps from HTC.

anyone rooted their u11 or added custom rom?

how do i use adaway without root?
how do you make whatsapp chat not pop out? i used to have power notification control and set whatsapp to level 3. but on u11 the system ui tuner is disabled.

limcc

how do you make whatsapp chat not pop out? i used to have power notification control and set whatsapp to level 3. but on u11 the system ui tuner is disabled.

Try Apps->Whatsapp->Notification.

kEvinErd

For WhatsApp, I thought this can be set directly from within WhatsApp?

sp0rky

For WhatsApp, I thought this can be set directly from within WhatsApp?

wait. only i have this problem meh? i have this problem since nexus 6p. i think maybe i must be doing something wrong.

in my whatsapp settings under notifications
under message notifications and group notifications
Popup notification is set to No Popup. but i always still get pop ups when people message me

finalforce

wait. only i have this problem meh? i have this problem since nexus 6p. i think maybe i must be doing something wrong.

in my whatsapp settings under notifications
under message notifications and group notifications
Popup notification is set to No Popup. but i always still get pop ups when people message me
Maybe you mean the heads up notifications?

Can try the first method listed here. https://forum.xda-developers.com/android/general/howto-4-to-disable-heads-notifications-t3197660

Sent from HTC U11 using GAGT

sp0rky

nvm. i install systemui enabler and use power notifications to change whatsapp.

really feel like unlocking bootloader. but someone mentioned will void warranty(which is not the case in USA)..

sia_chee_keong

Is it normal that the power button and volume buttons feel flimsy? When you rub them softly you can feel that they are moving.

kyleongwl

damn.... My HTC U11 battery is wonky :(

Wake up this morning,it keeps prompting "Please use orginial cable..." though no cable attached.
Despite power off and uses correct cable to charge, the phone is not charging...just draining

any suggestion?
wil factory reset helps?

Conan1986

damn.... My HTC U11 battery is wonky :(

Wake up this morning,it keeps prompting "Please use orginial cable..." though no cable attached.
Despite power off and uses correct cable to charge, the phone is not charging...just draining

any suggestion?
wil factory reset helps?

Hard reset the phone with vol down + power btn, clean both ports on phone and cable. Try another charger and cable if problem persists to confirm if it’s your phone

kyleongwl

Hard reset the phone with vol down + power btn, clean both ports on phone and cable. Try another charger and cable if problem persists to confirm if it’s your phone
Tried 3 cables...same.
Voldown and power...to reboot...same.
Just when i'm about to give up...or a factory reset, the phone suddenly ok

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.