Huawei M5

kyleongwl

True. Sammy always ex but lasting. My tab s3 still lasting hahah

Sent from HUAWEI NEO-L29 using GAGT

True...i had tab s3 side by side with huawei m5pro.tab s3 color is superb. I could play any games install. It is still sleek.

Teo Ming Ern

What i like abt S-pen is that it do not reqd charging. All others reqd to charge.

If i have a similar app, adobe, i do felt that ipad pro vs tab s3 vs surface pro, ipad pro could be slightly more fluid than s3.however, it is not obvious unless u draw alot

I see... thanks for the feedback... I do more writing and drawing equations and chemical molecules than sketch drawings... so pen tip accuracy is still important but not as important as sketching or drawing like an artist I guess...

Teo Ming Ern

True...i had tab s3 side by side with huawei m5pro.tab s3 color is superb. I could play any games install. It is still sleek.

Amoled screen lar bro... how to compare with IPS LCD screen? Even if the Amoled screen is 3 years old and the IPS LCD brand new, also no horse run leh...

Anyway, not clear about your comment regarding you could install any game to play on the Tab S3... are you implying that you could not do so with the M5 Pro? Cos of compatibility issues with the Kirin SoC is it?

Gadgetry.SG

but Sammy screen kinda sucks.. colours very nice and all.. but their amoled has a tendency to have burns.. I buy back some 2nd hand phones before and checked.. always will have like keyboard marks and all.. but then again.. user problem.. don't on the screen till max brightness should be ok already.. :D

almost all products can last.. actually most of the time.. I would say maybe 60% - 70% of the time is user problem.. ;D hahaha.. 30% should be defects or really tablet or phone ownself die..

cscs3

True. Sammy always ex but lasting. My tab s3 still lasting hahah

My Tab S still running well.
Agreed with Gadgetry.SG , ALMOLED burn mark is a problem if you always use full brightness.

Gadgetry.SG

and agree with you too.. EMUI really kinda buggy even now..

thats why.. stock android is always the best xD hahahaha

Gadgetry.SG

only thing I don't understand is why Huawei always comes out backdated processors for their tablet.. same for their m3, they release it with the processor that is 1 generation behind.. now also.. 960s vs 970.. and not say the price is very cheap or what.. 500+ for m5 8.4 isn't enticing.. however what to do.. 8 inch tablet market really small.. iPad mini / tab s2 (2015 or 2016) forgot / then mi pads -_- almost no one to fight.. and 8.4 size is really ideal for lugging around using it for media consumption.. not too small for videos and neither too big to be troublesome to carry around..

kyleongwl

only thing I don't understand is why Huawei always comes out backdated processors for their tablet.. same for their m3, they release it with the processor that is 1 generation behind.. now also.. 960s vs 970.. and not say the price is very cheap or what.. 500+ for m5 8.4 isn't enticing.. however what to do.. 8 inch tablet market really small.. iPad mini / tab s2 (2015 or 2016) forgot / then mi pads -_- almost no one to fight.. and 8.4 size is really ideal for lugging around using it for media consumption.. not too small for videos and neither too big to be troublesome to carry around..
Not juz huawei...look at Samsung, its the same
(Processor on tablet is 1gen behind)

Teo Ming Ern

My Tab S still running well.
Agreed with Gadgetry.SG , ALMOLED burn mark is a problem if you always use full brightness.

It was a significant problem for my Note 4... but doesn't seem to be an issue for my S7 Edge, S8 and current Note 8... the S7 Edge which is with my mum now is about 2 years old and a bit more... the S8 is one year old (my wife's) and my Note 8 is about less than a year... so far no burn in... I don't use max brightness... only time that happens is when I'm outdoors and the adaptive display maxes out the brightness to make the screen legible in very strong sunlight... my take is it seems that burn-in not so much of an issue with the current crop of AMOLED screens?

cscs3

It was a significant problem for my Note 4... but doesn't seem to be an issue for my S7 Edge, S8 and current Note 8... the S7 Edge which is with my mum now is about 2 years old and a bit more... the S8 is one year old (my wife's) and my Note 8 is about less than a year... so far no burn in... I don't use max brightness... only time that happens is when I'm outdoors and the adaptive display maxes out the brightness to make the screen legible in very strong sunlight... my take is it seems that burn-in not so much of an issue with the current crop of AMOLED screens?

Guess it depend on useage. If you visit those telco shop. Most display set get it anyway. Not so bad for home user.

wind77

huawei needs to make profit mah.
- Sponsors pay Huawei $ to put adware on M5.
- Use outdated processor and sell at updated price.
- Pay some review websites for nice marketing words, and everyone will rush to buy liao.

anyway, m5 8.4 LTE is not 500+, across the causeway, it is sold at RM 1499 officially, and many retailers selling RM 1399 with additional freebies

Gadgetry.SG

lazy go MY.. hahaha.. find it abit troublesome.. pay 100+ to cut trouble.. hahaha.. now problem is finding a good case.. just temporary use some lousy case thats suppose to stand but can't stand LOL and if stand stand so straight up no angle one.. hahaha sian..

lorettatay

lazy go MY.. hahaha.. find it abit troublesome.. pay 100+ to cut trouble.. hahaha.. now problem is finding a good case.. just temporary use some lousy case thats suppose to stand but can't stand LOL and if stand stand so straight up no angle one.. hahaha sian..
eBay has the original case for sale. Mine otw to me.

wind77

i just got my cases + s/p today.
tomorrow or sun, then only my m5 arrives.
:D:D

kyleongwl

I will install black/dark theme thus reducing burn-in. Message, sertings...are in black so less power, less glaring. Also, like you, not at max brightness.

Many people just use it as it is...

Teo Ming Ern

It's mainly the keyboard that's the problem... so mine is black background and white letters... seems to help... before this on my Note 4, it was grey background...

IAmLegend

Did anyone got their m5 from JB Huawei store instead?

Sent from Amazon KFDOWI using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.