micromousez
is there any diff when charging Mate 10 with Huawei Supercharge charger vs qualcomm quick charge 3.0 charger?
Can migrate WhatApps, LINE and WeChat?
Use the backup function in those chats to transfer chats over. If ios to android then WhatsApp don't think possible.
Yes. Super charger will super charge your phone according to the charging speed huawei advertised. Quick charge will not work on the phone. So it will charge your device at a slower speed.
Have anyone tried using those quick charge 3.0 port to charge your Huawei fast charge phones? Perhaps not as quick as the default Huawei fast charge charger, but is it the typical 3.0 quick charge speed or slower?
normal speed, quick charge wont kick in
Wah sian. Guess if want fast charge then must splurge on those huawei fast charge compatible portable batt liao...
Thanks for the info!
IOS WhatsApp can backup to Google drive? If can then I don't see any problem leh. Back up first then install in new phone and restore from Drive.
iOS backup to iCloud.
What I meant was that I thought apple store has Google drive app and files can be uploaded to the Drive. It has been years since I last use an apple phone and at that time WhatsApp still no backup function, so I'm not exactly sure what are their backup options now.
yah, but whatsapp on iOS is backup to iCloud.
Whatsapp on Android backup to Drive.
each system backup to their own cloud.
just migrate my wife from iPhone to mate 9.
Huawei clone also migrate very little stuff, only pictures.
I see I see... What a headache to backup whatsapp then, if moving from one platform to another... Thanks! Guess that just cements my decision to stick to Android platform in the future. :x

For those who has updated mate 10 no pro to v128, is yours ALP-L29C636B128 (8.0.0.128)? I have downloaded it, just want to be sure before i install as during the download, i chose the 500+mb update, but then after downloading is completed. i was prompted that there is new changes and the phone downloaded the update which is 1.14GB (2nd time) and 3rd time another 1+Gb before the download is completed... im not sure if im doing it correctly??![]()
install only the full OTA.
the 128 doesn't work. don't install.
So far i realized that my wifi often will disconnect when during certain times, dunno if its because i am in a high rise building or not.