Huawei Mate 10

micromousez

is there any diff when charging Mate 10 with Huawei Supercharge charger vs qualcomm quick charge 3.0 charger?

KeYoKe

is there any diff when charging Mate 10 with Huawei Supercharge charger vs qualcomm quick charge 3.0 charger?

Yes. Super charger will super charge your phone according to the charging speed huawei advertised. Quick charge will not work on the phone. So it will charge your device at a slower speed.

merlot6230

easy projection only available to mate 10 only -not for other model or android phone ?

Ruriel

Use the backup function in those chats to transfer chats over. If ios to android then WhatsApp don't think possible.

IOS WhatsApp can backup to Google drive? If can then I don't see any problem leh. Back up first then install in new phone and restore from Drive.

Ruriel

Yes. Super charger will super charge your phone according to the charging speed huawei advertised. Quick charge will not work on the phone. So it will charge your device at a slower speed.

Have anyone tried using those quick charge 3.0 port to charge your Huawei fast charge phones? Perhaps not as quick as the default Huawei fast charge charger, but is it the typical 3.0 quick charge speed or slower?

KeYoKe

Have anyone tried using those quick charge 3.0 port to charge your Huawei fast charge phones? Perhaps not as quick as the default Huawei fast charge charger, but is it the typical 3.0 quick charge speed or slower?

normal speed, quick charge wont kick in

KeYoKe

Wah sian. Guess if want fast charge then must splurge on those huawei fast charge compatible portable batt liao...

Thanks for the info!

Quick charge is only for qualcomm. Huawei uses kirin processor and not snapdragon processor. so quick charge dont apply for huawei phones

eyz

iOS backup to iCloud.

IOS WhatsApp can backup to Google drive? If can then I don't see any problem leh. Back up first then install in new phone and restore from Drive.

knave

Ios to android requires 3rd party software. Search for it. Common question.

Ruriel

iOS backup to iCloud.

What I meant was that I thought apple store has Google drive app and files can be uploaded to the Drive. It has been years since I last use an apple phone and at that time WhatsApp still no backup function, so I'm not exactly sure what are their backup options now.

eyz

yah, but whatsapp on iOS is backup to iCloud.

Whatsapp on Android backup to Drive.

each system backup to their own cloud.

just migrate my wife from iPhone to mate 9.

Huawei clone also migrate very little stuff, only pictures.

What I meant was that I thought apple store has Google drive app and files can be uploaded to the Drive. It has been years since I last use an apple phone and at that time WhatsApp still no backup function, so I'm not exactly sure what are their backup options now.

Ruriel

yah, but whatsapp on iOS is backup to iCloud.

Whatsapp on Android backup to Drive.

each system backup to their own cloud.

just migrate my wife from iPhone to mate 9.

Huawei clone also migrate very little stuff, only pictures.

I see I see... What a headache to backup whatsapp then, if moving from one platform to another... Thanks! Guess that just cements my decision to stick to Android platform in the future. :x

haylui

I see I see... What a headache to backup whatsapp then, if moving from one platform to another... Thanks! Guess that just cements my decision to stick to Android platform in the future. :x

Try use the primitive method. Copy the database file and copy everything inside WhatsApp folder to see if that restore is possible or not.

piyozz

For those who has updated mate 10 no pro to v128, is yours ALP-L29C636B128 (8.0.0.128)? I have downloaded it, just want to be sure before i install as during the download, i chose the 500+mb update, but then after downloading is completed. i was prompted that there is new changes and the phone downloaded the update which is 1.14GB (2nd time) and 3rd time another 1+Gb before the download is completed... im not sure if im doing it correctly??:s11:

eyz

install only the full OTA, but there are none at the moment.

the 128 doesn't work. don't install.

For those who has updated mate 10 no pro to v128, is yours ALP-L29C636B128 (8.0.0.128)? I have downloaded it, just want to be sure before i install as during the download, i chose the 500+mb update, but then after downloading is completed. i was prompted that there is new changes and the phone downloaded the update which is 1.14GB (2nd time) and 3rd time another 1+Gb before the download is completed... im not sure if im doing it correctly??:s11:

redbottle

So far i realized that my wifi often will disconnect when during certain times, dunno if its because i am in a high rise building or not.

am a mate 8 and currently mate 9 user. don't waste time checking with huawei or singtel. the problem is how the wifi radios are set up by huawei. been experiencing this wifi nonsense since mate 8, mate 9 too. you will not get 'always connected' to wifi everywhere. low end phones from xiaomi, sony and asus do not have intermittent disconnection from wifi like how mate 8 and 9 are dropping. you have to live with it. don't see your network connection speed anymore, it will piss you off

haylui

oqh9xt.png

Finally got OTA update for version 128.

Btw SingTel set and I am now in Malaysia with Malaysia sim card... SingTel really suck at update...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.