Huawei Mate 20

zackzz

Hi All,

I've been following the posts and I see that most people have a reliable SOT and very good battery life for the HW M20P. However, mine seems to be very average. I'm only getting about 1 day plus a bit worth of charge with relatively light usage and only about 4-5 hours worth of SOT.
When I go into the battery usage page, ~75% of it are used on software and the 2 main contributor is Huawei home and Google services. Any idea why this is this case for me? I would post the screenshot but I don't know how to attach img here..
i do have similar battety issue like you... my overnight drain had hit almost 16-18% on some night. with alot of setting toggle off...

1982-1994

And I thought my standby drain of 1% every 1.5hr is already jialat.
But overnight drain fares much better, like 2%.
Suspect my work place has poor 4G coverage.

1982-1994

Under 'app launch' settings, I toggle the setting off. While for some apps, I delved in and only toggle on the 'launch by other apps' , with the rest toggle off.
If not, the apps are running in the background.

deadrick

If u are referring to the wireless charger redemption, it come separately. Not inside the box

Is this online reconstruct? I reconstruct online n select popstation delivery, don't see any redemption voucher leh..

liuhao

Is this online reconstruct? I reconstruct online n select popstation delivery, don't see any redemption voucher leh..

check your online order. it mentioned something like FREE GIFT in the order summary. if it's in the invoice but you didnt receive, can back to a singtel helloshop and bang the table. lol

liuhao

I'm on my 3rd pc tempered glass with uv glue, saw them remove twice, wuite easy to remove. No issues.

thanks. glad to know. i installed in WWP. the installation took 30+ mins to complete and i can see it's a lots of efforts even for the professional installers. it was a great job. no complains. however, there are number of issues of the tpsp itself like black borders and added weight. and it does affect fingerprint sensor. my right thumb now can not unlock although left thumb still can.

which one you installed and works best?

DeMisE

mate 20 pro is quite heavy sia.. use until pinkie pain when the phone rest on the pinkie while using.

+ spigen case not much grip, abit smooth and slippery.
U using spigen case and complain heavy LOL

Try using the free case that comes with it, it won't be that heavy anymore

jackycar

It's true tho. Using the spigen case, the edges to cut into your pinky when u use long period.

My son asked me what happened to my finger LOL

deadrick

The given one like quite soft along the screen. Lol doesn't feel solid. Will try out.

DeMisE

It's true tho. Using the spigen case, the edges to cut into your pinky when u use long period.

My son asked me what happened to my finger LOL
yeah I also using the spigen case
Adjusted my grip style to accommodate for the weight and the case, resting the phone on the fleshy part of my palm instead

The given one like quite soft along the screen. Lol doesn't feel solid. Will try out.
Yeah I know, but it removes your weight problem
Hard to find solid cases without weight

eWinter

i now waiting for my $3 clear casing bumper from qoo10... bought the $13 magnetic casing from shopee but feels too slippery for my liking even though look good. The other fake UAG $10 casing is good but I wanted a clear casing to show the back colour of my phone lol~~ hope the $3 bump clear casing is good~~

Tuakong

bought this case for my M20P Hulk

HTB1W7gzXs_vK1Rjy0Foq6xIxVXaB.jpg

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/For...549.html?spm=a2g0s.9042311.0.0.3da24c4dlelVDo

and the SP:
HTB1RHT0XyLrK1Rjy1zdq6ynnpXar.jpg

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/3D-...749.html?spm=a2g0s.9042311.0.0.3da24c4dlelVDo

flyingeagles

Anyone bought m20p on shopee and recd ur phone alr? I chose self collection but so slow sia, I thought they have ready stocks.

Sent from Samsung SM-G955F using GAGT

ayuluv

yeah i saw it.. one of the nicer case out there for green lovers.

I did not get it.. just get the rear lens protector

athenodorus

I don't think taking photo through glass will have any issues. The lens is also going through glass now..
The bigger question is whether do we even need it.
I know iPhone used to state that their glass is sapphire crystal. So unless you're really careless, it likely won't scratch/break. In this case, then a TP will not be necessary.. And my s7e is likely sapphire crystal as well (I recalled reading something few years back but not sure if my memory failed me), and I don't hv any scratches after using for 2.5 years (camera glass only)
But if HW is using gorilla glass etc, I think we may need it, as it will scratch quite easily..
Iphone's "sapphire" glass isn't real sapphire. Go look at jerryrig's video and u'll realised it's the same hardness level 6.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.