Huawei Mate 20

plustwo

I not given any powerbank or any free gift during exchange and I didnt bothered to ask for it.

My right shadow is really distracting the more I use. I may drop by HW to ask again.

Took some photos, with top half being sky n white background, then the right shadow just keep distracting me. The left is OK, really a faint tint which doesnt distract.
someone posted that you have to ask for it. i think a lot of the free gifts are finding their way to online stores

cioelim

I’m thinking if i should go down to change. I already given my details thru hotline, and he told me i can go down directly to get it checked.

green tint for me is only on black background in pitch darkness, but some say will get worse over time so i might go change. now i scared that i kena green tint again on second set sia zzzz

aallzz

no. first time powerbank. 2nd time nothing. bjt becahse I have already wasted twice my money on screenprotector, I insisted that they have to give. And they did. but no powerbank

Exchange phone 2 times will get accessories 2 times not? :s13:

Sent from HUAWEI LYA-L29 using GAGT

hys1989

To get the exchange done for the green screen bleed issue, do we need an appointment? Or can just walk-in directly?

deadrick

Anyway to move the chrome browser tabs(not the url) to the bottom? Previous m20p is at the bottom, the new one is at the top. Already gotten used to switch tabs at the bottom..lol

cioelim

Mine is BOE screen, left n right border if tilt can see green, maybe like u guys mentioned, is because it’s curve screen.

When we go down to get the wireless charger, can we ask for the powerbank? If we not doing exchange.. :s22:

RestInPepperoni

Dude read what clearly? I'm just telling you my experience and have to read how clearly? You said some screen don't have issues but have it later so.im telling you mind doesn't have it and until now still dont so need to read until cow come home to tell you my experience? I dunno who is sounding stupid.. this is the internet so you read everything with a grain of salt.. sharing experience also need to read clearly.. dude, get a life...

Also you do know people with issues tend to be more vocal than people without right? Which is why I'm sharing that my set that I got since launch until now still doesn't have bleeding issues and it's a LG screen so did I say anything wrong by sharing or you don't want to hear that?

Dunno why you are getting so defensive over sharing my experience anyway move on, this is just a forum to share info.

BTW, what's misleading is people thinking all LG panels have screen bleeding issues (or could have) which I'm saying that is not the case at least until now. I can't know the future so not going to predict it like you do..

hahaha get that fist out of your butt lol, maybe get some education so u can read/ write? Also ironic. I'm not going to waste my time replying anymore, arguing with an idiot is pointless xD

RestInPepperoni

Mine is BOE screen, left n right border if tilt can see green, maybe like u guys mentioned, is because it’s curve screen.

When we go down to get the wireless charger, can we ask for the powerbank? If we not doing exchange.. :s22:

From my experience, both LG and BOE screen had a so called dark shadow on left and right, that's because of the refraction of curved screen, happens on all phones whether samsung or m20. Huawei has released a statement about this (https://consumer.huawei.com/sg/support/how-to/detail-troubleshooting/?resourceId=en-us00676307) if you dont like it, I suggest selling your phone. Pink tint I dont have at all, could be because screen is dirty or ur screen protector, or if have obvious discolouration, u can get it exchanged

AyuReady

I have the shadow on both side but the right side could seems to be bothering more could be due to how we hold the phone. Usually I hold in left hand and right hand tap more.

This tilt makes the right side more pronounced for me. But if I play around with the tilt. Thr shadow can come and go with diff angle hence I quite sure is a glass refraction. Maybe boe and LG refractive index differ in glass.

But if shadow dun go away even if u change angle of tilt. Then is not the curve glass. Something wrong beneath it. Have to check further

I not given any powerbank or any free gift during exchange and I didnt bothered to ask for it.

My right shadow is really distracting the more I use. I may drop by HW to ask again.

Took some photos, with top half being sky n white background, then the right shadow just keep distracting me. The left is OK, really a faint tint which doesnt distract.

maumu

this curved glass thingy gives a lot of issues.... hopefully the next iteration will do away with such glass. hard to find case/screen protector too yeah?

xLioNx

Hi everyone, hope u can help me here.

I have a Huawei mate 20 pro.. Currently it vibrates when I open the contact list and scroll through the list. Meaning when u scroll your contact list up and down, phone will vibrate. How do I turn off this vibration?

Thanks!

1982-1994

Unfortunately, I don't think it can be turned off.
It seems to be the same across mate 20 series.

batniss

Hi everyone, hope u can help me here.

I have a Huawei mate 20 pro.. Currently it vibrates when I open the contact list and scroll through the list. Meaning when u scroll your contact list up and down, phone will vibrate. How do I turn off this vibration?

Thanks!

mine is not vibrating. Try turning off screen touch and vibrate on touch?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.