Huawei Mate 20

Skyy

I just tried at Jurong point . Also don’t like the curve screen. Think am getting the nine pro version .

Good bye fast charge and wireless charging .

None pro don’t have wireless charging right ?

the 40W charging is over rated. i saw video of it vs the mate 20's charging.. the starting almost the same, only lose by less than 10%, it's only later till 70% then the difference is wider but it's not like wider till more than 15%. Considering the Pro charger is 40W vs the std M20's 22.5W, it's quite disappointing. By right the Pro should be way faster than the std M20, even taking into acct the 200mah extra.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HztMkTvLDsw

knave

the 40W charging is over rated. i saw video of it vs the mate 20's charging.. the starting almost the same, only lose by less than 10%, it's only later till 70% then the difference is wider but it's not like wider till more than 15%. Considering the Pro charger is 40W vs the std M20's 22.5W, it's quite disappointing. By right the Pro should be way faster than the std M20, even taking into acct the 200mah extra.

Did you consider that the pro has slightly bigger batt? Maybe that plays a part.

Posted from PCWX using ALP-L29

knave

oh ya hor...a cover might do the trick

i really want the camera of pro version

I like the size of the non pro. The pro has a much narrower body. Feels cramp when I'm used to my mate 10 size. But that camera... Darn.

s-ghost

I like the size of the non pro. The pro has a much narrower body. Feels cramp when I'm used to my mate 10 size. But that camera... Darn.

how big the difference in terms of camera for pro and non-pro version

Gondon72

Same here. the camera!!! haiz..

Skyy

Did you consider that the pro has slightly bigger batt? Maybe that plays a part.

yes i did, did u read the last sentence in my post?

The M20P batt is just 5% bigger, but the pro charger is almost twice as powerful. Based on the video, if you just charge to 80% then the difference between the 2 is just 12 mins. But if you drag till 100%, then there's a bigger difference of 31 mins between the 2.

GReddy G9 RS

Thought Huawei said 70% in 30 mins? But test show 60% in 30 mins and 70% in 35 mins.

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT

Abyssal.Xuan

yes i did, did u read the last sentence in my post?

The M20P batt is just 5% bigger, but the pro charger is almost twice as powerful. Based on the video, if you just charge to 80% then the difference between the 2 is just 12 mins. But if you drag till 100%, then there's a bigger difference of 31 mins between the 2.
Is the 40w charger consistently at that output? I remember the video saying that it is UP TO 40w and not necessarily at that value throughout.

Wonder how hot the phone and charger will get haha

Sent from LGE LG-H990 using GAGT

yhw22

At least it won't explode lah. Don't think heard of any case from Huawei phone explode or funny issues which famous by Sammy and fruity respectively.

Sent from Sony G8142 using GAGT

maumu

anyone managed to try the in-screen fingerprint - how good/bad it is?

read that we need to *press* on the screen instead of just touching the spot. it's also optical, and not ultrasonic as previously claimed.

with reports of unreliable 3D face unlock, it seems like the fingerprint will still be widely used.

so far I went to two different places but they said they can't let us try the in-screen fpr.

chenaz

What is the percentage of encountering twins or someone that is so similar around you?

Every faceid phone is having this issue .
Is ultra sound for Touch ID.

All video I seen is press at the middle of the screen instead of anywhere .

If is optical then confirmed cannot be anywhere of the screen.

anyone managed to try the in-screen fingerprint - how good/bad it is?

read that we need to *press* on the screen instead of just touching the spot. it's also optical, and not ultrasonic as previously claimed.

with reports of unreliable 3D face unlock, it seems like the fingerprint will still be widely used.

so far I went to two different places but they said they can't let us try the in-screen fpr.

Deathzz

dont think the free gift very attractive yet. can easily down retail price of handset by 250

Sainté

Sian still no telco prices. They still pushing sales for XR and Pixel...

th3pr0

Lol how is mate 20 pro disappointing when it charge 30 min faster to 100%. It’s like slightly more than 40% faster than the mate 20

Also if you only have like a short 30-40 min to charge. M20P constantly is about 10% more than M20. Saw a battery usage video showing M20P can last 6 hour of intense usage. That will probably means you have an extra 1 hour of intense usage or probably 2-3 hours of light usage? Seem pretty significant to me

rapcon

Just pray that msia will sell the Mate 20X. The juicy 5000mAh and the better cooling system sure able to last a few days.

Skyy

Is the 40w charger consistently at that output? I remember the video saying that it is UP TO 40w and not necessarily at that value throughout.

Wonder how hot the phone and charger will get haha

Sent from LGE LG-H990 using GAGT

it won't be consistently at 40W but even for the lower wattage chargers, it's also the same thing where it pumps out more earlier and then slows down when it's near to full.

maybe for the anorexic iphone charger it'll be same throughout cos it's so damn slow:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.