Huawei Mate 20

lumpyme

it's disappointing cos i don't usually charge to 100%, I usually charge to 80% as i like to maintain the longevity of my batteries and the difference in charge speed is minuscule between the 2 phones up to that point. Esp when you consider that in normal charging cycles, they pump full power from 0% to around 70 - 80% and they slow down after that, so i would have thought that the M20P would have an immense lead over the M20 at the start, but instead it's the opposite, it's the ending part of the charge cycle that it's relatively faster.
so the 40W charger benefits some people but doesn't really benefit me if I choose the M20P

if you care about battery life so much, shouldn't you avoid quick charge as well?
stick to those 2a 5v chargers

i'm not being sarcastic btw, i just wonder why you would stop charging at 80 but use quick charge

petricnah

no ley in the video got show pro verion also have a 8gb ram de. unless they got wrong info XD

I believe it will not be on sale before the launch of Mate 20RS. Later part maybe, to boost the sale, as it is a direct competitor to Mate 20 RS.

tengfeng

I believe it will not be on sale before the launch of Mate 20RS. Later part maybe, to boost the sale, as it is a direct competitor to Mate 20 RS.

Sian sia, this kind of marketing strategy. Lan lan have to get this 6Gb 128 version:s22:

meekiatah

if you care about battery life so much, shouldn't you avoid quick charge as well?
stick to those 2a 5v chargers

i'm not being sarcastic btw, i just wonder why you would stop charging at 80 but use quick charge

One of the app recommend charging to 80% to lengthen battery life.

Posted from PCWX using Pen & Paper

Audiology93

One of the app recommend charging to 80% to lengthen battery life.

Posted from PCWX using Pen & Paper
elPjM55l.png

Mate 20 2 years warranty so no need to worry too much.
Sent from Google PIXEL XL using GAGT

swaku24

StarHub Tampines Mall said pricing likely out tomorrow or thurs... likely the same for the other telcos too...

roxas93

can like that meh ?

Since likely battery would detoriate over the period. From what I know from mate 9 thread got people did it. Just say u think battery faulty or etc and they change ur battery for 49 if nothing wrong and u insist. But somehow he/she did not get charged so become free.

Skyy

Just saw some Pixel's Night Sight real review shots.

All I can I say is, I am very close to expecting my first China brand phone soon:D

what u mean? u're saying the Night Sight is no good? I saw XDA article praising it as "incredible"

tengfeng

Since likely battery would detoriate over the period. From what I know from mate 9 thread got people did it. Just say u think battery faulty or etc and they change ur battery for 49 if nothing wrong and u insist. But somehow he/she did not get charged so become free.

Wah power lah, wonder what is the actual reason to give:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.