Huawei Mate 20

mqz512

Any glue kind tempered glass available now for the call mate20 pro? I see the adhesive kind has a black border around, which eats into the screen at the sides.

s-ghost

if getting non pro actually mobilesquare would be cheaper than airport

deadrick

Total opposite experience for me..... I was told by HW service centre to take back my faulty mate 20 pro and wait for them to contact me after they get updates from HW..... wtf.....

They even have the cheek to initially write on the service report that the screen is normal. I had to raise my voice before they added the extra comment on checking with HW....

24uymtz.jpg
This is so funny, when a problem becomes too common, the problem now is normal..

Skyy

wait for the 20 x la, it doesn't use the crappy LG screens, it's OLED with the Pro cam.

deadrick

no sia, i read up on some chinese huawei forum on baidu, tens of thousands of people are affected by this screen bleed. And it seems to be spreading
And reading on Reddit, it seems to only appear after abt a week of usage. One day usage still ok, but u see ppl start commenting after days of usage.
Really like this phone but no choice leh gotta hold back for now until they fix this.

elementz

lai lai convince me non pro is the version to go with :s13::s13:

Get the non pro it is cheaper. Lol

Don’t really need 40w fast charging non wireless charging. 22.5w is good enough.
Can use the traditional fps which is faster than ud fps.
No need secure face scanner.
Camera even though inferior to pro cam but still very good already.
If u never use your phone in the pool then no need for ip68 rating.
The lcd panel no green bleed issues which affected some pro users.
No ugly notch!!

amazingone

lai lai convince me non pro is the version to go with :s13: :s13:
Smaller notch, bigger screen, LCD screen, more reliable(?) fingerprint sensor, got headphone jack, camera considered flagship-grade, cheaper price tag. :s13:

Posted from PCWX using SONY SUMIRE

1982-1994

Because u explained your usage to me before in note 9 thread where u also disable almost everything to get that sot ma haha.quite long ago though.

Haha note 9 is an all rounder. But mate 20 is just.... nice despite its not amoled.

junjie433

was still lingering on getting the pro but reviews just got badder and badder each day with more reports of the terrible green screen bleed.

might just wait for new batches or formal announcement from Huawei, or wait for p30 pro... :\

it would suck to get a lemon set and then have to go through all the trouble to replace (and not guaranteed the replaced set doesn't have the same issue).

youtube got one video about it: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AqMirjI7krc (watch till the end)

Seem like going to wait for future batch or p30 pro.

Lobaba

Haha note 9 is an all rounder. But mate 20 is just.... nice despite its not amoled.
I'm gonna miss the swipe from edge to access common contacts for call though...and samsung pay benefits. that's about it :s13:

does huawei cloud backup work in singapore? my friend says it only works in china :(

maumu

yup it's pretty disappointing... such a high-spec phone but what a poor screen quality. dunno how they QC before mass production :(

may as well keep my current p20 pro. would have like the ultra-wide lens on the mate 20 pro... super versatile. but guess shouldn't jump in and risk getting a faulty set.

wonder why Huawei hasn't made official announcement yet.

s-ghost

Get the non pro it is cheaper. Lol

Don’t really need 40w fast charging non wireless charging. 22.5w is good enough. yes i don't need
Can use the traditional fps which is faster than ud fps. actually i don't know what's this
No need secure face scanner. yes i don't need this
Camera even though inferior to pro cam but still very good already. actually i can't tell the difference
If u never use your phone in the pool then no need for ip68 rating. definitely won't go pool
The lcd panel no green bleed issues which affected some pro users. and i like non pro form
No ugly notch!! this one doesn't matter to me

okay i think can get liao :s13::s13:

s-ghost

Smaller notch, bigger screen, LCD screen, more reliable(?) fingerprint sensor, got headphone jack, camera considered flagship-grade, cheaper price tag. :s13:

Yup, MS selling Mate 20 at $830 only which is a good price.

has been a while since i bought a phone from MS or telco, MS phones are opened before right?

jackycar

Update on Nova launcher vs Emui stock launcher.

Emui is generally a lot smoother and responsive, no more weird experiences with apps hanging or glitching out.

Also, the tap Home button to lock screen function on Nova is buggy. After you lock, it will wake the screen straight away again and if u have face unlock it unlocks your screen straight again.

No such issue with Emui stock launcher.

Only issue is re arranging all the icons one by one. On Nova can just restore.

But restoring icons might have led to my terrible battery life

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.