Huawei Mate 9

mbgeow

how long of usuage on the phone normally will it drop 1%, example, whatapps, surf net, facebook all this, nornally mine is aound 5mins of usage drop 1%. is tat normal for u guys ....? thanks

Possible to be Mate9 Pro or the Porsche variant? Unlikely to be P10 bah.. Just my guess..

I think this one is Porsche.

16422370_1466811966662345_1885740657391796156_o.jpg

Saw this post on their facebook also http://bit.ly/2kBmbMU

ZhuTou!

anirudhks

Like that no choice lo
Dun optimise the phone, dun close the power intensive app
If happen u do that, u have to open one time for all chat app

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 9 using GAGT

i have disabled all the optimizations :( no power saving nothing to close on screenlock still the wifi stays conected / Data but actually doenst transfer anything I am suspecting the GCM service ( gogle cloud messaging ) responsible to push and pull messages is getting hibernated but I cant find it anywhere in the process or in the running apps to keep it awake.

ZhuTou!

i have disabled all the optimizations :( no power saving nothing to close on screenlock still the wifi stays conected / Data but actually doenst transfer anything I am suspecting the GCM service ( gogle cloud messaging ) responsible to push and pull messages is getting hibernated but I cant find it anywhere in the process or in the running apps to keep it awake.
I mean dun press the optimise option lol
Under battery setting got one optimise option
Phone manager app also have
Once u press, have to open chat app liao

banana10

Have you allowed background data for whatsapp? Both mobile data and WiFi?
http://m.imgur.com/zpMFalF

Zon

Very Chio!

Thanks! I like it a lot too.
Pity the night view from empire state building didn't come out nice for monochrome

No need to, as long as you know what you're doing. Don't click unknown link, don't install unknown apk...

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT

Pardon me... But there are a lot of apps in playstore also infected. Do it's not just about other links.
Example.
Very Chio!

benz1987

Is the built in anti virus good enough to scan for virus? Installed an app previously and the warning message pop out to notify me of virus. Did a factory reset and thereafter used the phone virus scanner to scan. All clear. Is it sufficient?

No need to, as long as you know what you're doing. Don't click unknown link, don't install unknown apk...

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT

moonSymph

You can enable floating dock.. Then on the floating dock and touch on the lock icon.. The floating dock look like a round button or icon(similar to those app people use for iPhone that round icon)

Just got the phone two days ago do like to check the following

is there any default function to lock the screen? cause i scared if keep pressing the power button to lock it, soon or later will have issues with the button

and I notice that the in call option doesn't have the call recording function can any one advice how to enable call recording ?
I search the official site it show that the top left should be audio recording but the button on my phone is not
http://consumer.huawei.com/en/support/faqs/detail/index.htm?id=114034

Thanks in advance

ZhuTou!

Is the built in anti virus good enough to scan for virus? Installed an app previously and the warning message pop out to notify me of virus. Did a factory reset and thereafter used the phone virus scanner to scan. All clear. Is it sufficient?
No need antivirus one
I use android for so many yrs also never kena virus
Just becareful when u install unknown apk from the web

Example if u are looking for certain new version of an app and u can only found 1-2 unknown website offering it without any user reviews
Best is dun download it
Wait for those reputable website to release the app version

MichaelTan

anyone experiencing issues whereby the whatsapp messages don't come in till the app is opened?
Settings-Apps, google play services, data usage, swipe down and allow background data. Whatsapp need this perfectly done to make it work fast ⁠⁠

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.