Huawei Mate 9

symbiote28

anyone has this issue?

my pc suddenly cannot detect my mate 9. i wanted to transfer some video files. hisuite already uninstalled and reinstalled but some errors during the installation which i ignored. i choose mtp on the phone and usb debugging is already on.

limcc

Oh yeah my bad. Forgot it's the Porsche Design and not pro.

Don't the Pro have better battery life?

Pro - 87 hours. 12 web, 14 video
http://m.gsmarena.com/huawei_mate_9_pro-review-1567p3.php

Mate 9 - 82 hours. 14 web, 11 video
http://m.gsmarena.com/huawei_mate_9-review-1520p3.php

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT

Mainly because Pro have longer video running, due to OLED only lit when needed. I think web browsing is a better indicator of battery life, they are more balanced with text, image and some video.

I don't know how many would watch video all day but I guess many of us do lots of other thing like SMS, email, SNS, call, web browsing, games, photo, etc.

BTW, I believe Mate 9 in addition to SuperCharge, it also support HCP, Huawei version of QuickCharge, from P9 series--9V/2A.

keith00

Pro got less battery life, lesser performance because of the higher def. And the fingerprint sensor on the wrong side of the phone. I don't even know why anyone desires the Pro when the normal Mate 9 is true to the `mate' philosophy, and a great great phone.

Let me tell you why..
Cos mate 9 is too heavy and the hand feel of it is not to my liking... and I don't denied it's a great phone.

Pro got lesser performance ... hmm care to.share ??

Anything_Whatever

Let me tell you why..
Cos mate 9 is too heavy and the hand feel of it is not to my liking... and I don't denied it's a great phone.

Pro got lesser performance ... hmm care to.share ??

Michael is trying to play down to make it sound like Mate 9 is the best choice for sinkies....

MichaelTan

Mainly because Pro have longer video running, due to OLED only lit when needed. I think web browsing is a better indicator of battery life, they are more balanced with text, image and some video.

pro have high resolution. it kills battery.

LonelyMan

I don't know how many would watch video all day but I guess many of us do lots of other thing like SMS, email, SNS, call, web browsing, games, photo, etc.

BTW, I believe Mate 9 in addition to SuperCharge, it also support HCP, Huawei version of QuickCharge, from P9 series--9V/2A.

I read somewhere that the Huawei Charger only has 4.5v/5A, 5v/4.5A or 5V/2A? If it has Quick Charge 2.0/3.0 then great.

Can anyone verify if QC is working on Mate 9?

dsohkw

I mean dun press the optimise option lol
Under battery setting got one optimise option
Phone manager app also have
Once u press, have to open chat app liao

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 9 using GAGT

Go to Settings then Battery then under "Close apps after screen lock" turn off Whatsapp or any chat app or any app with notification. So this will allow Whatsapp to continue to run in background after screen is locked.

deckcard

QuickCharge only works with QualComm chips.

That's partly the reason I can't get Huawei phone becos they don't hv the QC2 or 3 but their own proprietary quick charging so quick car charger is not available that can charge the phone quick enough while on the road

moonSymph

Mate 9 has fast charge and super charge.. Both are huawei proprietary quick charging method.. Actually the problem is they don't release accessory fast enough in sg..

That's partly the reason I can't get Huawei phone becos they don't hv the QC2 or 3 but their own proprietary quick charging so quick car charger is not available that can charge the phone quick enough while on the road

moonSymph

Did you try in on another laptop or pc?

anyone has this issue?

my pc suddenly cannot detect my mate 9. i wanted to transfer some video files. hisuite already uninstalled and reinstalled but some errors during the installation which i ignored. i choose mtp on the phone and usb debugging is already on.

MichaelTan

I read somewhere that the Huawei Charger only has 4.5v/5A, 5v/4.5A or 5V/2A? If it has Quick Charge 2.0/3.0 then great.

Can anyone verify if QC is working on Mate 9?
quick charge is so slow compared to Huawei supercharge.

ZhuTou!

anyone has this issue?

I didnt even install hisuite lol
Use ftp transfer lor
Install ES file explorer choose remote manager

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 9 using GAGT

alphacool

Aukey 2.0 QC car charger works fine with Mate9. However cannot compare with HW desk charging speed. It is sufficiently good enough for me

I'm also using the Aukey QC2.0 car charger. For a 40 minute drive home, it can charge from 50% to almost 80%, which is still pretty fast. Considering the good battery life, the chance of hitting low battery before end-of-day is very low.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.