Huawei Mate 9

waterballoon

any difference between MY and SG set ah? MY has mocha brown (which is nice), but the rest same hor?

warranty can cross over to JB anyway so not bothered by that.

jiayelim

Sad sia tried different sim: M1, Singtel, Starhub, Digi, Dtac all not update :s11:

Just gotta keep waiting lo..this is the first time I get update this fast..apart from Apple, not for v10 and s7 edge.hmm or I shouldn't say fast, i should say frequent..

Apart from VR,the greatest improvement is none other than the superb battery life !

zhlwel

sibei ge yan i keep seeing u all say what update use malaysia sim trying all this but seriously.. do u need to be at that latest version if current version is good then no need to always update what..

outrun100

sibei ge yan i keep seeing u all say what update use malaysia sim trying all this but seriously.. do u need to be at that latest version if current version is good then no need to always update what..

becuz the latest version has improved battery life, my current build can only last for 4hrs SOT

thorsten139

sad.

dunno why my mate 9 these days batt life not good.

started the day at 6.30am.

now already 89% left.

=( and my settings are all very battery friendly T_T

alphacool

sad.

dunno why my mate 9 these days batt life not good.

started the day at 6.30am.

now already 89% left.

=( and my settings are all very battery friendly T_T

Try clearing the system cache. Mine only consumes about 10% in about 4 hours, with about 1 to 1.5 hours SOT. Previously firmware consumes about 15% to 10% of battery in the same period.

kaysee

Anyone knows where to get a privacy tempered glass screen protector locally.

I read people say get from hitech mobile. I'll be getting one this weekend, wonder if they sell spigen casing there, I guess spigen casing is the best casing for mate 9 now so far?

Singtel

To the Singtel mobile customers who have replied to our private messages:

We got word from Huawei that the software update was released on 10 April for customers to upgrade.

Users whom have shared their IMEIs with us should be able to see an update prompt in the phone settings.

If you continue to face any issues, do let us know here or drop us a private message.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

IAmZTX

My mate 9 just had a operation after one of the components failed to work.. so unlucky.

newcell

My mate 9 just had a operation after one of the components failed to work.. so unlucky.

Not 1 to 1 exchange?
Why operation?
Long waiting time at hospital?
Emergency or out-patient type?

IAmZTX

Not 1 to 1 exchange?
Why operation?
Long waiting time at hospital?
Emergency or out-patient type?

No. My one is internal component not working. Not the LCD. This is the first time i sent my phone to repair within a month. I think when it come to QA, they didnt do a good job. I am expecting more problems to arise in the future since the phone have been replaced with whatever parts necessary

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.