Huawei Mate XT

Gadgetfreakloh

Singapore is really a DUMPING ground! Selling to us a 1 year later product Mate XT instead of XTs!! :s22:
Anyone getting this Mate XT? Selling on 9th October!
Huawei website.
hhbqVJR.jpeg

Shopee
cp2Crun.jpeg

Lazada
DJuH4kF.jpeg
Mate XTs software not supported here. Not recommended.

1982-1994

Unplugged at 60% and use it till 20% before I charge it again
From 430pm, light browsing (dual screens) to moderate usage (mirror streaming of 2 episodes of drama on triple screens) ,40% of usage till the next day 12noon , 19.5h

Bluetooth on for 24/7 ,90% on 4G
Smart resolution off , 60hz refresh rate
NFC off
No gbox and related apps running in the b/g
Zero usage on cover screen,90% usage on dual screens

The foldable remains unfolded on dual screens 99% of the time since I always slot it into a small bag

Adb removed software update so the current version is 4.2.0.111

Standby battery drops every 2h-2.5h
Average SOT (including standby) every % is 7mins

chari-men

Unplugged at 60% and use it till 20% before I charge it again
From 430pm, light browsing (dual screens) to moderate usage (mirror streaming of 2 episodes of drama on triple screens) ,40% of usage till the next day 12noon , 19.5h

Bluetooth on for 24/7 ,90% on 4G
Smart resolution off , 60hz refresh rate
NFC off
No gbox and related apps running in the b/g
Zero usage on cover screen,90% usage on dual screens

The foldable remains unfolded on dual screens 99% of the time since I always slot it into a small bag

Adb removed software update so the current version is 4.2.0.111

Standby battery drops every 2h-2.5h
Average SOT (including standby) every % is 7mins
11-12 hours SOT purely on browsing and media consumption not bad sia ... I waiting to see what's the SG launch price lol ..

1982-1994

11-12 hours SOT purely on browsing and media consumption not bad sia ... I waiting to see what's the SG launch price lol ..
Gbox and components jiak on battery consumption
Since GPay cannot be used plus I don't own a car, no point using play services
Local release means global ROM

chari-men

I don't think will be 2K. 2.5k maybe? 💲 💲
Their Mate X6 only drop to (challenger)1898 or 19xx at other platforms from origin price 2598.
They release very late after msia release hor.. sekali still 3k+ lol...

chari-men

Gbox and components jiak on battery consumption
Since GPay cannot be used plus I don't own a car, no point using play services
Local release means global ROM
Yup agree lol.. global rom tho at least got updates and won't anyhow update to harmony like for china sets mah...

1982-1994

Yup agree lol.. global rom tho at least got updates and won't anyhow update to harmony like for china sets mah...
No lah, still would auto update eventually even after a few rejections from the end user on global ROM
That's why adb remove is the best but it also carries the risk of your phone getting hacked

chari-men

No lah, still would auto update eventually even after a few rejections from the end user on global ROM
That's why adb remove is the best but it also carries the risk of your phone getting hacked
Yup.. I was in china Huawei store recently then wanted to hoot.. but the updates issue stopped me lol .. really gorgeous device. .

1982-1994

Anyone managed to setup payment via Huawei pay?
I got the ICBC unionpay CC but payment declined upon setting it up in Huawei pay ,even after changing the region of the phone to China

yhw22

Anyone managed to setup payment via Huawei pay?
I got the ICBC unionpay CC but payment declined upon setting it up in Huawei pay ,even after changing the region of the phone to China
last time i knew only one of the BOC CC able to link to huawei pay. now not sure still same or not.

just did a google:
In Singapore, Huawei Pay primarily supports UnionPay cards issued by partner financial institutions, with Industrial and Commercial Bank of China (ICBC) Singapore being the first and an initial focus. To add a card, you need to use a Huawei device with the Huawei Wallet app, available from the AppGallery. The service is designed for NFC (contactless) payments at terminals displaying the UnionPay or general contactless payment symbol.

Supported Cards and Banks
  • UnionPay Cards: Huawei Pay works with UnionPay credit, debit, and pre-paid cards.

• ICBC Singapore: The Industrial and Commercial Bank of China (ICBC) Singapore was the first partner bank to support Huawei Pay in Singapore, according to AsiaOne.

• Other Partners: While ICBC was the initial partner, Huawei's global website states they are working to support more financial institutions and partner banks in the future.

Gadgetfreakloh

last time i knew only one of the BOC CC able to link to huawei pay. now not sure still same or not.

just did a google:
In Singapore, Huawei Pay primarily supports UnionPay cards issued by partner financial institutions, with Industrial and Commercial Bank of China (ICBC) Singapore being the first and an initial focus. To add a card, you need to use a Huawei device with the Huawei Wallet app, available from the AppGallery. The service is designed for NFC (contactless) payments at terminals displaying the UnionPay or general contactless payment symbol.

Supported Cards and Banks
  • UnionPay Cards: Huawei Pay works with UnionPay credit, debit, and pre-paid cards.

• ICBC Singapore: The Industrial and Commercial Bank of China (ICBC) Singapore was the first partner bank to support Huawei Pay in Singapore, according to AsiaOne.

• Other Partners: While ICBC was the initial partner, Huawei's global website states they are working to support more financial institutions and partner banks in the future.
Use AP-1. This no issue with huawei pay.

Gadgetfreakloh

Both cards are declined in Huawei pay
Can I just use the ap-1 app for paywave? Or Huawei pay is the only platform on Huawei phones for tap and pay?
Only for Huawei phone for tap and pay. AP-1 can also be use in app for barcode payment same as paylah.

1982-1994

Singapore is really a DUMPING ground! Selling to us a 1 year later product Mate XT instead of XTs!! :s22:
Anyone getting this Mate XT? Selling on 9th October!
Huawei website.
hhbqVJR.jpeg

Shopee
cp2Crun.jpeg

Lazada
DJuH4kF.jpeg
ee4e61e0-663a-4d08-b654-ba581bbb3c5e.jpg

Wah kao local set

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.