• Aurora

Votes: 120 29.7%
  • Black

Votes: 65 16.1%

• Total voters

wongminmin

Guys, I am using note 8. The batt drain like siao. Will this P30 pro better in term of battery life? I dont play game, but I love taking foto.

if ur model is exynos, cfm p30p is better because exynos drain battery like no tmr even in standby mode. :vijayadmin:
another thing to take note, after note 7 incident, note 8 battery are make smaller (3300 mAh)

for ur ref:

aw1007

if ur model is exynos, cfm p30p is better because exynos drain battery like no tmr even in standby mode. :vijayadmin:

for ur ref:

Just FYI,Battery draining issue had been solved with the latest updates..

Sent from HUAWEI VOG-L29 using GAGT

altca4

Guys, I am using note 8. The batt drain like siao. Will this P30 pro better in term of battery life? I dont play game, but I love taking foto.

I don't know your usage style or pattern but with mine, M20p and p30p are noticebly better.

I had used all the above mentioned phones.

Aikon

I switched from S10 Plus to P30 Pro.

Ultimately you will need to decide which are the most important features to you.

If the camera which takes the best stills is most important for you then P30 Pro.

Videos, multimedia, the screen and loudspeakers the S10 is far superior to the P30 Pro.

However having LTE data issues with M1, poor fingerprint recognition was just too frustrating and such a turn off.

A less spectacular screen and loudspeakers is something you will eventually get used to. But imagine you're making payments with your phone and it fails because your fingerprint can't be recognized or you have no m1 network intermittently...
if you're not on M1 then it won't matter so much

The P30 Pro may not be the best in everything, but at least in areas that are important to me, it works more than well enough.

royfrosty

I switched from S10 Plus to P30 Pro.

Ultimately you will need to decide which are the most important features to you.

If the camera which takes the best stills is most important for you then P30 Pro.

Videos, multimedia, the screen and loudspeakers the S10 is far superior to the P30 Pro.

However having LTE data issues with M1, poor fingerprint recognition was just too frustrating and such a turn off.

A less spectacular screen and loudspeakers is something you will eventually get used to. But imagine you're making payments with your phone and it fails because your fingerprint can't be recognized or you have no m1 network intermittently...
if you're not on M1 then it won't matter so much

The P30 Pro may not be the best in everything, but at least in areas that are important to me, it works more than well enough.

Exactly. There is no perfect phone. Just how well the phone works for you as a daily driver that are important and day to day functionality that functions well.

Is annoying to pay top dollars for it and it doesn't even work properly for own usage. Kinda sux that things doesn't turn out well for me and it is by far the worse S series I have ever used.

Apparatus

You on the VOLTE? This feature sure drains the battery. I tried it on my Note 4 and it drains the battery fast so I off it

kyleongwl

Exactly. There is no perfect phone. Just how well the phone works for you as a daily driver that are important and day to day functionality that functions well.

Is annoying to pay top dollars for it and it doesn't even work properly for own usage. Kinda sux that things doesn't turn out well for me and it is by far the worse S series I have ever used.
There is no perfect...jsut how much you miss or willing to give in
In between my switch from Mate 20pro to s10+ and P30pro.

P30pro...screen color not as well as matev20pro. And samsung wins

S10+ is the lighest.

I prefer s10+ standard shoots..both Huawei are not my liking (not enough light). Night shoot will be the Huawei

On batt life, worse is Samssung (exynos ver)

Perhaps that why i carry several phones as no 1 superb phone.

bedlamite

lol the Samsung thread is hilarious. The phone's been out for a few months and they're still complaining about the battery.

The P30p's screen is 'only' 1080p, but it's crisp. The lowered resolution helps with battery life, which is easily one of the phone's strong points. Couple big battery life with one of the fastest charging methods available and you'll see the camera isn't the only thing worth crowing about on the P30p.

Aikon

This is with the S10 Plus?

Yes. For those with dry hands the ultrasonic FP scanner doesn't work well. Even after the latest update. No issues with the P30 Pro optical scanner though.

For M1 still no fix. Ok with other telcos though.

altca4

Yes. For those with dry hands the ultrasonic FP scanner doesn't work well. Even after the latest update. No issues with the P30 Pro optical scanner though.

For M1 still no fix. Ok with other telcos though.

They were saying how good the ultra sonic tech is, that it can scan wet or oily fingers.
Sorry it doesn't work XD
I had a few embarrassing moments during payments where the s10+ FP scanner just refused to read my print correctly.
(to be fair, this is prior to the latest software update. I have sold it since)

Aikon

They were saying how good the ultra sonic tech is, that it can scan wet or oily fingers.
Sorry it doesn't work XD
I had a few embarrassing moments during payments where the s10+ FP scanner just refused to read my print correctly.
(to be fair, this is prior to the latest software update. I have sold it since)

For those naturally perpetually dry hands. The same that always fail at the immigration check points. Even the latest update can't solve that.

The S10 Plus can detect if I rub Aloe Vera Vaseline lotion on my hands. Then wah liao... Can detect... Imagine before I use Samsung pay, need to rub lotion and then tio... Detect. LOL...😂

P30 Pro no lotion needed 😎

samsungXP

O96lWAcl.jpg

Sent from HUAWEI P30 Aurora using GAGT

JAson1980

I got the P30 Pro for my wife who was using IP8 Plus, now i am waiting for my own set. Delivering tomorrow. Coming from IP 7Plus.
One more thing, the backuptrans. It cannot detect the P30 pro?
I had hell trying to transfer my wife Massive 4GB whatsapp chats to the P30 Pro. End up i transfer the log into my sony XZ, backup to google drive then restore from there.. took me 6 hours? :s13:

drunkenchivas

Call/Mic quality P30

am experiencing bad mic quality which the other end couldnt really hear my voice.
at times i need to speak louder.

Does anyone needs to do the same or am i the only one.
Previous phone is S7 Edge.

Thanks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.