• Aurora

Votes: 120 29.7%
  • Black

Votes: 65 16.1%

• Total voters

KeYoKe

Hi Guys, for those of you that use p30 pro, do the volume of the person u speaking to, sound very soft?

I have Max out the calls volume bar but still find it very soft.

yes same, that is their so called electromagnetic levitation. sounds fantastic but i dont find it fantastic at all :s13:

OHutQ85

yes same, that is their so called electromagnetic levitation. sounds fantastic but i dont find it fantastic at all :s13:

Ok. Thanks a lot for the clarification.... Thou my phone is faulty.

Any idea we can boost up the volume?

wongminmin

KeYoKe

Ok. Thanks a lot for the clarification.... Thou my phone is faulty.

Any idea we can boost up the volume?

No way at the moment, unless try adjust your ears around or press your phone harder against the screen when u pick up the phone call

Icefjord

Keen in getting the p30 pro, however got some questions:

1. Will chronological order of photos be jumbled if i transfer from samsung to huawei using phone clone; and

2. Only lazada sells 512gb ? 256gb enough meh, since pple buy p30 mainly for the camera and hence need more storage for photos.

Thanks !

JAson1980

Keen in getting the p30 pro, however got some questions:

1. Will chronological order of photos be jumbled if i transfer from samsung to huawei using phone clone; and

2. Only lazada sells 512gb ? 256gb enough meh, since pple buy p30 mainly for the camera and hence need more storage for photos.

Thanks !

512 GB only available for Aurora color. I got 2 sets, one for my wife and one for me.

Initially, I wanted to get other colors and get the Huawei NM card. But decided against it as it is propriety and cannot be used on other phones. and as of now, only 256GB available if i am not wrong.

Memory cards screwing up is something i don't want to deal with.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/120409874-post1109.html

Currently using Mate 20 Pro and thinking to change to P30 Pro cos of that chiooooo breathing crystal and super awesome camera upgrade...:s13:

Means selling my 1 month old mate 20 pro and top up cash to getting it at rtp... worth the spurge? :D

KeYoKe

Currently using Mate 20 Pro and thinking to change to P30 Pro cos of that chiooooo breathing crystal and super awesome camera upgrade...:s13:

Means selling my 1 month old mate 20 pro and top up cash to getting it at rtp... worth the spurge? :D

dont bother ba. not much difference

everything is the same unless you need the 5 x optical zoom and 10 x hybrid zoom. for the 50 x zoom dont bother

and you lose out is 3d face scanning, and also the qhd screen

wongminmin

not really worth, u cant see the different...
currently p30p price still slowly dropping, but breathing crystal price still maintain steadily...

2rr4g2o.jpg

Trent_83

Hi all,

How to know if your battery is fully charged?

I saw 100%,battery full but the charging indicator on batt still there.

Safe to plug off?

bedlamite

Hi all,

How to know if your battery is fully charged?

I saw 100%,battery full but the charging indicator on batt still there.

Safe to plug off?
Charge until full liao, how much more higher than 100% do you want to charge? lol

Destiny108

Don't know why no one mentioned.
Just sharing my experience. I feel the QC of the P30 series is terrible.
Initially heard about breathing crystal always having defects like scratches near the charging port or around the bezel. Even heard from a shop that one of their customer opened 3 sets of breathing crystal and 2 aurora before finding one without scratches.

Then here comes my experience. I bought a breathing crystal and found the sides of the back glass chipped off. Then opened the second one and was lucky enough to get a good set.
My sis then took the crystal one from me and because she likes how chio it is and gave me her P20 to trade in for another. Took it and decide to trade for an aurora P30. HOSEH. no scratch. But the colour at the back top right was not done properly. Got crumpled look within.
Nvm. I can live with it.

Then last. My cousin went to with us to just one too. Just last night. To skip all the potential trouble. He went with the black and guess what. Even the black out of the box. Kenna one big ass scratch. Worse I've seen so far. And since its the last set. He went with the aurora color and well. No choice. Lucky it's good.

And last, do take note there are Re-sealed sets in the market now. You can walk around a few shops and can easily spot them.
Huawei original seal is done very nicely with no edges sticking out from the corners. And all the seal lines are done accurately. Reseal sets can spot one. The seal lines and corners a bit all over place.
(Information sold by a shop at town area, and I went around and indeed saw a few)

Sent from Huawei P30 Aurora using GAGT

azarel

Don't know why no one mentioned.
Just sharing my experience. I feel the QC of the P30 series is terrible.
Initially heard about breathing crystal always having defects like scratches near the charging port or around the bezel. Even heard from a shop that one of their customer opened 3 sets of breathing crystal and 2 aurora before finding one without scratches.

Then here comes my experience. I bought a breathing crystal and found the sides of the back glass chipped off. Then opened the second one and was lucky enough to get a good set.
My sis then took the crystal one from me and because she likes how chio it is and gave me her P20 to trade in for another. Took it and decide to trade for an aurora P30. HOSEH. no scratch. But the colour at the back top right was not done properly. Got crumpled look within.
Nvm. I can live with it.

Then last. My cousin went to with us to just one too. Just last night. To skip all the potential trouble. He went with the black and guess what. Even the black out of the box. Kenna one big ass scratch. Worse I've seen so far. And since its the last set. He went with the aurora color and well. No choice. Lucky it's good.

And last, do take note there are Re-sealed sets in the market now. You can walk around a few shops and can easily spot them.
Huawei original seal is done very nicely with no edges sticking out from the corners. And all the seal lines are done accurately. Reseal sets can spot one. The seal lines and corners a bit all over place.
(Information sold by a shop at town area, and I went around and indeed saw a few)

Sent from Huawei P30 Aurora using GAGT

hmmm tks for sharing. i just collected mine from singtel comcentre (the black version) and i did notice some of the sets i checked had glue residue found by the side of the phone. not sure if its from the protective plastic (that's wrapped around the phone) but it was difficult to wipe off so i requested a new set instead. Didn't spot any major flaws like what you mentioned but i do agree its best to inspect the handset thoroughly before walking away from the shop.

cokiee

No way at the moment, unless try adjust your ears around or press your phone harder against the screen when u pick up the phone call

I understand the best position to place your ear during a call is not actually near the top, rather it's slightly lower.

dont bother ba. not much difference

everything is the same unless you need the 5 x optical zoom and 10 x hybrid zoom. for the 50 x zoom dont bother

and you lose out is 3d face scanning, and also the qhd screen

ohhhh thanks for sharing! ~

not really worth, u cant see the different...
currently p30p price still slowly dropping, but breathing crystal price still maintain steadily...

2rr4g2o.jpg

wa thanks..maybe i might need to rethink about the change liao.. wait for the price for breathing crystal one to go down first :s22:

vofzxy

just went to plat with the slomo function on a demo set at some telco store

it seems, the portion of the video for slomo seems to be fixed
cannnot shortened or lengthen.... but can move up and down the timeline
and because the UI is an overlay on the video, its sort of comes and go during the play of the video

Rxgn

how big is the filesize of one photo taken by p30 pro?

if turn on full spec to take the best zoom quality..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.