Jinjia Stupid Idiot
ARM ban Liao kumgong still hold on to p30p think faster offload better since sentiment is dropping

U then kum hong. U didn't read news.? P30 series will not be affected after even 90 daysARM ban Liao kumgong still hold on to p30p think faster offload better since sentiment is dropping
i saw some set in lazada selling $400, $650 sia. got so cheap meh?
Yes still supported.Means after 90 days P30 still get android support?
No future Android updates keep phone for what sia
saw it too, but strange 1 year warranty only.
i saw some set in lazada selling $400, $650 sia. got so cheap meh?
I think it’s too good to be true. OP 6T McLaren edition $400?!
ARM is concerned it is affected by the US ban, with an internal memo reportedly revealing that its chip designs include “US origin technology.” ARM develops some processor designs in Austin, Texas and San Jose, California, which could place it under the US restrictions. Huawei relies on ARM for chip architecture designs for its own Kirin processors, and it pays to license these. Without the licenses, Huawei will not be able to continue manufacturing its own processors using ARM designs and its HiSilicon fabless semiconductor company.
It’s not clear whether ARM is simply reacting cautiously to the US Commerce Department order, or whether it has been advised to halt business with Huawei directly. If it’s the latter then ARM’s decision could be mirrored by other semiconductor companies that also supply Huawei.
Huawei has reportedly stockpiled enough US-made parts to last three months to a year, so it might have enough to keep operating. That stockpile will run out at some point in the future,
Even without access to these key components Huawei faces a challenge, but without ARM’s architecture designs or instruction sets it faces a nearly impossible task of manufacturing a smartphone without US technology inside.
EE and Vodafone pull Huawei phones from UK 5G launch
Carriers in Japan, Taiwan and Britain stopped taking early orders for newer smartphone models from Huawei Technologies Co. on Wednesday or shelved plans to offer its handsets equipped for new fifth-generation wireless networks.
Against this backdrop, some customers in Singapore and the Philippines have rushed to sell their Huawei phones, according to retailers and online marketplace data.
But there are few takers.
"If we buy something that is useless, how are we going to sell it?," said Dylan On, a salesman at Wanying Pte Ltd, a Singapore retail and repair shop.
"It's not that Huawei is a bad product. It's a very good product. It's just that nobody wants to buy it now because of US policy," he said, adding he was looking to sell existing Huawei stock online to overseas buyers in hopes they are less aware of current events.
Carousell, Singapore's most popular online marketplace, said the number of Huawei phone sales more than doubled the day the US order was announced.
Few takers for used Huawei smartphones, but bargain hunters sniffing around
Twelve of the 18 mobile phone shops The Straits Times visited on Wednesday (May 22) in Toa Payoh, Ang Mo Kio and Far East Plaza said they accept used Huawei phones, especially recent models like last month's P30 Pro - but there is a catch.
The shops said the prices they are offering for used Huawei smartphones have dropped by $200 to $300 since the ban. They attributed this to lower demand for the phone after Google distanced itself from Huawei.
Mr Ben Eu, owner of Kasia Mobile at Orchard Xchange, said: "We were selling 20 Huawei phones daily on average. Since the news broke, we are only doing around two to three per day."
“The Huawei OS is likely to hit the market as soon as this fall, and no later than spring next year,” said Yu.![]()
Panasonic halting business with Huawei after US ban
US urges South Korea to reject Huawei goods, citing security risks - Chosun Ilbo
Steve Bannon says killing Huawei more important than trade deal with China
That literally takes billions of dollars. If this ban stays, Huawei isn't coming back from this one. America is pressing harder and harder, it's going to get real ugly.
new seller some more... Scam... later come is some china clone phone
China is just "storing power" right now, the US is taking their shots and landing big hits on Huawei but we haven't seen any response yet from the Chinese gov. Really interested to see how it escalates. It's going to be bad times for everybody (not just US and CN), but man, what a showRemember XJP position himself as strongman, China will definitely react, not if just when. I assume is after 90days. You see US depend alot on China market, not just technology.
What China gov doing now is to stir it's citizen emotion, this is most important and prerequisite to save itself. For a long time, Chinese view US goods as more premium. Once the emotion set in, once Chinese start boycotting, that's when gov reacts. For example ban us movie screening, next avenger box office will cut by half. Negotiation will then step in and things back to normal.
Mid term, China loss, long term US loss.
Now both suffer.
China is just "storing power" right now, the US is taking their shots and landing big hits on Huawei but we haven't seen any response yet from the Chinese gov. Really interested to see how it escalates. It's going to be bad times for everybody (not just US and CN), but man, what a show
China gov adopt wait and see, the harder US hits, the better to them actually. Recently on weibo, there's alot of anti-us news.
When you have the ppl support, you can strike back hard. As compare, Trump react without location and business support.
i find sgreans sibei kiasu![]()