[HWZ Official] Elden Ring round table

galliano

Just an update:
Level 130, 73hrs.
Deep in Crumbling Farum Azula now... I assume i'm close to the end already. The entire environment simply reeks of filth, madness & depression. Its been awhile since any game has that effect on me. I just can't wait to finish this.

The difficulty has gone up quite a bit. Really hate the groups of Beastman especially when they gang up ambush. Have to take them on 1 by 1.

And wtf is with these Dealth Blight spewing crazies?!! Damm its a horrid way to die under them.

sevensomerset

whacked Malenia 2 days ago
Only died 3 times lol
moi never good at any soul games, bloodborne only whacked 1st few bosses and gave up Liao.
Guess bleed weapons really OP! and that mimic tear, damn! It’s cheating, imo! :s13:

lordlad0

whacked Malenia 2 days ago
Only died 3 times lol
moi never good at any soul games, bloodborne only whacked 1st few bosses and gave up Liao.
Guess bleed weapons really OP! and that mimic tear, damn! It’s cheating, imo! :s13:

sometimes it's also a matter of luck.

Malenia has low poise so if u r lucky enough, you can trap her in a constant state of stagger using certain moves when she's at a certain spot in the boss arena.

Greent

sometimes it's also a matter of luck.

Malenia has low poise so if u r lucky enough, you can trap her in a constant state of stagger using certain moves when she's at a certain spot in the boss arena.

True Story.
Watch so many video vs Malenia ... luck and cheese or best if u can parry but must be damn skillful.
The most power one is someone use archery all the way to kill her XD

I'm now level 126, 100+ hrs
Just reach Consecrated Snowfield and will face her soon ..

lordlad0

True Story.
Watch so many video vs Malenia ... luck and cheese or best if u can parry but must be damn skillful.
The most power one is someone use archery all the way to kill her XD

I'm now level 126, 100+ hrs
Just reach Consecrated Snowfield and will face her soon ..

that is possible with a giant bow. Shooting a holy and gravity giant arrow with Radahn's bow to Malenia will always knock her down.

lordlad0

Meet all your worst nightmare in Elden ring within a single screenshot...

1648837051569.jpg

Atreyu

Still early part in the game for me, I think. But the Fallingstar beast in the Sellia Crystal Tunnel was so far the most BS one for me, died many many times due to cramped quarters + one-shot earth quake spell. Followed by Decaying Ekzykes with that huge one shot AOE scarlet rot spell. :mad::mad::mad:

lordlad0

Still early part in the game for me, I think. But the Fallingstar beast in the Sellia Crystal Tunnel was so far the most BS one for me, died many many times due to cramped quarters + one-shot earth quake spell. Followed by Decaying Ekzykes with that huge one shot AOE scarlet rot spell. :mad::mad::mad:

use a non-piercing/non-slashing weapon with strike like hammers to bong it

all the enemies with 'crystal' bodies within the mines are strong against everything except strike

galliano

Sian .. stuck on the Elden Beast the entire day. Phase 2 is too tough for me. Silly looking jelly boss moves really fast for its size. Desperately trying to swipe at its body w my Moonveil katana whilst my Black Knight Tiche hardly does much damage.

Already using

- Lord's divine fortification (holy negation)

- level 140

- Black Knight Tiche

- Carian regal Scepter

Worst part is ... i almost got it. ALMOST ...... horrific incident. It would only take 1 more hit! 1 small hit. I guess many of you guys would have gone through at least 1 time of such "heart wrenching" moments. Well, finally i have ..

galliano

Finally after 85hrs, finished off the main storyline (Age of the Stars ending).
(Disclaimer: I have not encountered Malenia yet)

But Elden Beast really took its toil on me, after countless tries.
Finally finished it off using
- Carian Regal Scepter +10
- Mimic Tear Ashes +6
- Meteorite of Astel (twice)
- Comet Azur
- Rock Sling

I honestly think Rock Sling is the best spell i use all the time. When scaled with the Carian Regal Scepter .. its practically the go-to for anything.

Oddly, throughout my entire gameplay .. i have never used any of the Great Runes or Ashes of War or parry skills. I know i missed out a lot, but i practically walked through w/o these.

sevensomerset

Finally after 85hrs, finished off the main storyline (Age of the Stars ending).
(Disclaimer: I have not encountered Malenia yet)

But Elden Beast really took its toil on me, after countless tries.
Finally finished it off using
- Carian Regal Scepter +10
- Mimic Tear Ashes +6
- Meteorite of Astel (twice)
- Comet Azur
- Rock Sling

I honestly think Rock Sling is the best spell i use all the time. When scaled with the Carian Regal Scepter .. its practically the go-to for anything.

Oddly, throughout my entire gameplay .. i have never used any of the Great Runes or Ashes of War or parry skills. I know i missed out a lot, but i practically walked through w/o these.
congrats!
i find magic spell/incantation quite op in this game, keep your distance and spam nia, most of the time works.
i reached godfrey there liao, cleared most optional bosses, Rykard, Astel, dragons, etc..
begining parts get tru with river of blood katana,
subsequently bosses, just ezykel blast, juz blast and walk far away nia, whacked Maliketh with this tactic! lol

sevensomerset

1.04 patch is out
not sure what's the impact to me, coz too noob lol

yesterday managed to whack hoarah loux with black knife and help from mimic tear, did they strengthen black death weapon in new patch?🤣🤣🤣

Greent

Completed the game this morning, thank to some stunt tips from youtube video
Manage to kill the final boss after >70 tries but still worth my time

Platinum the game with Cowboys video. Level 150 , Melee build.

Malenia tried 2 time and she trap by my Swarm of Flies + minic attack.
Use Swarn of Flies for most of the kings like Godfrey, The First Elden Lord also cannot tahan this spell.
Enemies also scare this spell so if u find it diff to pass some area, this might help you.

Now is post game and level up. Waiting for DLC if any in the future.

kEvinErd

Despite completing 01 story ending, I'm very tempted to spend more time with ER.
But i did not make a save game back-up ... sigh .. have to re-start to play 2x in order to get 2 more endings??! Bit lazy.

Seems many people going for Platinum.
https://www.pushsquare.com/news/2022/04/elden-rings-platinum-trophy-stat-is-shockingly-high
I tried to get all endings in a single play through.. end up only completing the game after 155 hours, and I still didn’t get all the endings. Missed the Goldmask one.

This game is really too massive. I’m feeling so burnt out after finally completing it once. I also pretty much played the whole game without using any Rune Arcs, Ash of War, Sorcery, and Incantations. Loooool. Bloodhound Fang carried me through the game till the end. Initially carried it with a shield, then transited into two-handing it, before eventually dual wielding two curved great swords.

Radecx

Almost done with NG+2, got all ashes of war, spells, incantations, ashes, talismans, and almost all weapons and armor sets.

I think I'm done with the game after this. Currently at 140hours.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.