I am an average sinkie. I don't own a car. HDB fully paid. I don't have credit cards. I have cash and I am happy. Cos I am debt free.

thretiredDad

credit card debt is not good debt at all, the interest rate is loan shark rate..
cc is just convenience, n one must pay up on time
It is free 30 or 60 days money
if you know how to take it out free

VEF888

credit cards are good mah, help you get discounts and track expenses, just pay off all outstanding balances every month.

for car, one might reach a certain point where you feel the monetary tradeoff is worth it for personal space and time savings. to each his own but if you well afford it, it's certainly worth it.

archon75@

credit cards are good mah, help you get discounts and track expenses, just pay off all outstanding balances every month.

for car, one might reach a certain point where you feel the monetary tradeoff is worth it for personal space and time savings. to each his own but if you well afford it, it's certainly worth it.
Credit card can use for investment De woh.. Tiagong can have installment as well

coyote

Is he EDMW role model?

Sorry to say, he's just another financially handicapped Singaporean who failed toanage his finances. That's why many things are unaffordable to this group of people. What's her edmw nick by the way.

Hyper inflation will eat her saving for lunch and she will be crying how little things her money can buy in years to come. Invest her money in properties, shares and get a mortgage loan as leverage. That's what we called financial prudence.

randyap

You are way better off than most Singaporeans bro.
After i finish my hdb loan payment early, i'm going to retire and enjoy an easy life before 50.
People can continue going after their 5Cs, rolex, submariner, Telsa car, branded stuffs, i don't give a shlt.

Ohayo!

bbfa, stay rented flat, earn 1k per mth, cai png, fap everyday.

ideal edmwer lifestyle

satayxp

You are way better off than most Singaporeans bro.
After i finish my hdb loan payment early, i'm going to retire and enjoy an easy life before 50.
People can continue going after their 5Cs, rolex, submariner, Telsa car, branded stuffs, i don't give a shlt.

well said

it is great to hv the 5Cs, n u still can hv the 5Cs but they dun hv to be rolex, submariner, tesla, watever.. bcos these brands chop u carrot gao gao ~

thretiredDad

Sorry to say, he's just another financially handicapped Singaporean who failed toanage his finances. That's why many things are unaffordable to this group of people. What's her edmw nick by the way.

Hyper inflation will eat her saving for lunch and she will be crying how little things her money can buy in years to come. Invest her money in properties, shares and get a mortgage loan as leverage. That's what we called financial prudence.
she is a girl?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.