I earned S$3 million so far in 2025

Money no have

Bro you leaving your money to who?
Just ignore lah.

You post your story sure will have those make comments you don't like.

Don't post then no comments.
Actually it is better he posted and received all these toxicity online.

can learn to apply it and navigate into real life

cyke69sg

Actually it is better he posted and received all these toxicity online.

can learn to apply it to real life and keep a low profile.
Bro dereth already very very low profile in real life. He spends most of his time at home.

There is nothing to make him unappy besides coming to EDMW to see nasty comments about him.

So why?

dereth

whens markets ishs goods everyones ishs a tradings experts :(
buts whens markets downs stills gots balls tos buys mores? :(

I don't trade. I invested and that's it. :)

I incurred losses of over $2m, but I don't buy more. :)

Why? Because I still have to be responsible for my family and need to keep my safety net of a few hundred thousand in cash in case of emergencies. :)

Did you just read the title and comment? It's ok but why the sad emojis at the end like crimsontactics leh? :)

cyke69sg

Why? Because I still have to be responsible for my family and need to keep my safety net of a few hundred thousand in cash in case of emergencies. :)

Did you just read the title and comment? It's ok but why the sad emojis at the end like crimsontactics leh? :)
When you say responsible for family is just you and your wife right? Or you also tank your siblings and parents families?

li9ht5peed

He looked at some 1.5 year old comment4, calling me too greedy now, and I should at least recoup my initial investment or something.

Hello? My initial investment is S$50k. Still recoup what phark!? And say somemore thing about estate tax? Better to invest in SG stock vs US stock.... People keep saying that is po9ia8w3fv4bg#%#$^!@#$^%$!$%#vauy wcebny#$!%$#!^%$!#hop89ihw3 #$$64acrhiulkbk w4iklohaurtopil;kj mean what?!??!!?

Put into SSB, DBS grow a few hundred Ks in SG stocks if I die suddenly leave to family no need tax a few hundred K inheritance is better?

Rather than US stocks from 50k to a few million after40% estate tax still left a qfew million even if I after I die and it's bloody worse?!?!?!?!?

So sick and tired of these ""expeerrts" coming in any say you so greedy! later you lose everything hahahaaaa!!!! you die you useless loser! Control your greed! Sell!!!!!

WELL FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFU CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCK YOU! SHUTTTTTT UP WHEN YOU DONT EVEN GETR THE WHOLE PICUTURE!!!!!!!!!!!!! STAY POOR YOU LOSER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
this world got many people who's brains are wired differently. i have friends who are just that. be it flat earth, family issues or investments. i gave them good advice. don't be so eager to make financial decisions without investing months or years to understand them. got 1 guy was even more worse. he can't accept negative advice & warnings. he already transferred the money. i told him the website looks suspicious. i asked did he do checks? i ask why never ask me beforehand. always want to act smart when he so lazy and disorganized. i regretted showing him my investment gains. they think if you can, they also can. but won't ask you for help. they go ask strangers. in the end most probably lose everything. another guy his family affairs also same. they have their own way. won't change bad habits. things just get worse over the years and decades. everytime jiak coffee with them. i am just there watching a disaster in slow motion. but still friends. i can't offer any advice. just listen to them complain about life. that's all i can do

cyke69sg

Not today, when you didn't understand my sarcasm.
Oh sorry I didn't catch the sarcasm.

Well bro. There are always pros and cons. You got many good comments and adulations. This is one of the few bad comments. Although he didn't specifically slam you. Was just a comment that had to be inferred. Don't take it too personally.

Remember you probably richer than him. Be happy. You are good enough. 😊

arsenalfc85

I’m not sure whether u answered this question before but…

did u dca and buy more along the way, or the bulk of your shares were bought at the lows, or when you were still working at Broadcom and gotten company shares?

cyke69sg

this world got many people who's brains are wired differently. i have friends who are just that. be it flat earth, family issues or investments. i gave them good advice. don't be so eager to make financial decisions without investing months or years to understand them. got 1 guy was even more worse. he can't accept negative advice & warnings. he already transferred the money. i told him the website looks suspicious. i asked did he do checks? i ask why never ask me beforehand. always want to act smart when he so lazy and disorganized. i regretted showing him my investment gains. they think if you can, they also can. but won't ask you for help. they go ask strangers. in the end most probably lose everything. another guy his family affairs also same. they have their own way. won't change bad habits. things just get worse over the years and decades. everytime jiak coffee with them. i am just there watching a disaster in slow motion. but still friends. i can't offer any advice. just listen to them complain about life. that's all i can do
I don't give advice to people period. Only if it is my work to provide information and advice and I am being paid for it.

I remember last time my cousin ask me for advice about something in my expertise and I gave him my assessment. Then I asked him about what he thought about the markets economy etc and he told me he is not allowed to speak of it based on his position with work.

After that I told myself f la. I also say the same from now on. I don't want to be working during my personal time also

So it is better to be selfish ownself care ownself.

arsenalfc85

chill bro chill bro.

as @cosmothecat sis said, rich ppl will have social relationships problems, be it family, relatives, friends, acquaintances, there will be more toxic ppl.

consider the morning experience, a taste of what is more to come in real life.
Not just Rich ppl will have all these problem

poor ppl and ugly ppl like me also have all these problem lor.

when you are rich, ppl will 眼红 and talk shiat about u

when I are ugly, poor, ppl will look down on you, and also talk shiat about u

there’s toxic ppl everywhere de la.

that’s why I always feel like quitting job, lie flat . The lesser the interaction with humans the better

arsenalfc85

I don't give advice to people period. Only if it is my work to provide information and advice and I am being paid for it.

I remember last time my cousin ask me for advice about something in my expertise and I gave him my assessment. Then I asked him about what he thought about the markets economy etc and he told me he is not allowed to speak of it based on his position with work.

After that I told myself f la. I also say the same from now on. I don't want to be working during my personal time also

So it is better to be selfish ownself care ownself.
That’s right bro

sometimes just be selfish. Cuz being nice n sharing with ppl , won’t get appreciated one. Ppl will just throw all sorts of toxic comments on u, take advantage of u etc.

full time trading ftw. Cut out all toxic ppl from our lives. Be very selective with who remains in your circle

HMAN

You must have a very strong confidence in Broadcom while working there to accumulate so many shares.

Respect your strong conviction hold.

cyke69sg

Not just Rich ppl will have all these problem

poor ppl and ugly ppl like me also have all these problem lor.

when you are rich, ppl will 眼红 and talk shiat about u

when I are ugly, poor, ppl will look down on you, and also talk shiat about u

there’s toxic ppl everywhere de la.

that’s why I always feel like quitting job, lie flat . The lesser the interaction with humans the better
Yes. Avoid human interaction except for work.

This is why I decided to go with stocks instead of property.

Property still got to deal with tenants. Realtors.

Stocks is all passive

arsenalfc85

Stocks is all passive
financial markets for the win.

property, sales, business, working in 9 to 5 all still gotta deal with ppl. These vehicles for earning money are more for ppl who like human interactions, ppl who have no reservations stepping on others for own gains, backstabbers, good looking ppl. I am none of the above and i know i will never excel in these areas.

I'll rather just deal with shares and charts.

cyke69sg

That’s right bro

sometimes just be selfish. Cuz being nice n sharing with ppl , won’t get appreciated one. Ppl will just throw all sorts of toxic comments on u, take advantage of u etc.

full time trading ftw. Cut out all toxic ppl from our lives. Be very selective with who remains in your circle
Cut out people period.
I am doing well cos I move to Canada I know practically no one.

No relatives.

The other thing is never ever tell people how much you earn how much you have. No win one. You more than them they not happy with you. If they happy with you they will still tease you. Wah you got $1m cash. You got 5 houses. Meanwhile you dunno what they have.

Comparison is thief of joy.

cyke69sg

financial markets for the win.

property, sales, business, working in 9 to 5 all still gotta deal with ppl. These vehicles for earning money are more for ppl who like human interactions, ppl who have no reservations stepping on others for own gains, backstabbers, good looking ppl. I am none of the above and i know i will never excel in these areas.

I'll rather just deal with shares and charts.
My work I deal with people. But very specific terms. I also only do it if the money is very good.

li9ht5peed

Stocks is all passive
i actually quite enjoy interacting with people. it's pleasant mostly. there are not many toxic people in real life. or at least if you are perceived to be helping them, the encounter will nearly always be pleasant

i always think about ways to elicit a pleasant experience. it's like making investment gains. i want a positive outcome, be it making money or personal interactions. obviously i am not in the same league as politicians. but they inspire me by how with just words, the fortunes of a country can be changed. with the same mouth, wars can start too. so i take cues from them. learn and put into action whatever good stuff i observe in national leaders

cyke69sg

i actually quite enjoy interacting with people. it's pleasant mostly. there are not many toxic people in real life. or at least if you are perceived to be helping them, the encounter will nearly always be pleasant
The problem is when they want you to do things that you cannot do because it is illegal or against the regulations. Then the person thinks that you don't want to help them.
Or when they are asking for things that are impossible. Another one is when they want the things that are simply idiotic but insist on having it.
I disagree with you. There are MANY toxic people. They are not normal people you would meet on a regular random basis though.
i always think about ways to elicit a pleasant experience. it's like making investment gains. i want a positive outcome, be it making money or personal interactions. obviously i am not in the same league as politicians. but they inspire me by how with just words, the fortunes of a country can be changed. with the same mouth, wars can start too. so i take cues from them. learn and put into action whatever good stuff i observe in national leaders
Yes. Say what people want to hear.do what they want

So also important to pick interactions where that is correct.

I tell you who are the people who find everyone is toxic one.

Policemen. I doubt most of their interactions are pleasant and doing what the person they are interacting with want them to do.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.