I find it funny some edmwers use filial piety as excuse to continue stay in parents house

flatterylies

huh if u got contribute to your household expense isn’t it better ?
i know of some friends once they move out they cut their parents allowance.

slumkia

Moi tell chiu a secret.Moi bbfa stay with parents but moi gotch 3rm(2bed) hdb rented out colleck passive incum.mai jelly hokay.

yobyella

not say like that one

not like to be in debt, still cannot be right to say means HDBs need to do to your standard de mah

But is true. No one can guarantee my job is secure. But cost of my flat is guaranteed and i have to service the loan by hook or crook. If delay pyt more interest incurred.

Canis Lupus

But is true. No one can guarantee my job is secure. But cost of my flat is guaranteed and i have to service the loan by hook or crook. If delay pyt more interest incurred.
Predatory cycle of greed. All while the banks laugh at the profits rolling in while we either eat others or be eaten. It's a vicious cycle. Antinatalism can prevent more prey from contributing to the cycle. :(

gravity_infinity

i disagree with ts leh. i got my own property but i stay with parents coz they are old. wanna spend more time with them

gravity_infinity

Predatory cycle of greed. All while the banks laugh at the profits rolling in while we either eat others or be eaten. It's a vicious cycle. Antinatalism can prevent more prey from contributing to the cycle. :(
?

since dawn of life... nothing is guaranteed. u have to find food. either u hunt or scavange or u produce ur own energy.

its always about survival

yobyella

There are several values my parents taught me. Among them are never beg, steal or borrow. :o

danguard

thats what most locals had to contend with also de

danguard

we are not unique on this as well :cry:

danguard

Why not
When my mom got cancer (now pass away) , me and siblings took turn stay at my mom's house to attend to her and i drive her almost everyday to SGH cancer centre for radio therapy.

sry to hear about your loss

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.